Securitas Security Services USA, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Uk based26 September 2018
Security services provide wide range of services for the client manned and surveillance.

As an officer tou gain lots of experience in the security industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best set of managers i've ever had
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London10 September 2018
- many different areas and departments to work for (corporate/retail/receptionists/etc)

- room for progression, but you usually have to push for it

- i have experienced many different environments and different people, which has enhanced my skill set
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Adminstrator
Branch Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol3 September 2018
Administrator to 2 Branch Managers, Help schedule security offices to attend work places, DWP, Magistrate court, and Factory,s. Arrange training course, accommodation, travel lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire2 September 2018
Really good company to work for. enjoyed my time with securitas and felt supported during my time. very caring team of individuals looking after each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a nice place to work not to pushy very relaxed the company was voted one of the best to work for in 2018
securitas guard (Current Employee) –  Maidenhead26 August 2018
is working in a office block near the train station job entails greeting customers doing errands for clients and making building secure have to work on own most of the time and respond to different situations
Pros
music, use of internet
Cons
weekend work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with customers and their requirements.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Devon20 August 2018
Can be anything from guarding to reception work. More about reception work. The management was unhelpful and did not enable me to progress. The lack of a shift pattern. Working with the customer.
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Gateshead1 August 2018
this was not the sort of experience i was expecting for a well known name within the security industry, I thought this was an absolute joke from the start until breaking point lack of control by management forced me to take the decision to abandon the sinking ship and peruse another company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a productive and Fun workplace.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge10 July 2018
Standing for a long period of time and observing shoppers activities and behaviours.

What I learned were there are all types of personalities who are called customers.

Management is quite strict on time keeping and duties performed and presentation of the Company.

Performing Duties in an organizing manner.

Trying to find out if a customer actually has stolen properties belonging to the company.

Lunch time.
Pros
Employment.
Cons
Wage Rises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenge
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire29 June 2018
A typical day at work entails ID checks and making sure people have the correct passes and permits to work, including making sure that all relevant paperwork is in date, directing deliveries to the correct drop off point. I learned all about working on a port and have also achieved qualifications necessary to work on any and all ports based in the UK, I learnt more about teamwork and I have started to learn more about using CCTV but I still want to learn more to progress further. Management is at most not helpful when you have a problem for example I have been waiting to this day nearly six months for more uniform which I put in a request for. The culture at the site I am based is not very good as the morale on site is low due to staff being made to take redundancy due to budget cuts and no real information shared by management.The hardest part by far is dealing with foreign delivery drivers who speak limited to no English at all which sometimes causes problems on site. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management decent pay and hours
security officer (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire21 March 2018
working for securitas is laid back and fun as far as work goes and there a great company to support you through illness and time off with great company benefits also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and pressurised workplace
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Porton Down11 March 2018
Management not very experienced or have little or no contact with staff. Very little contact and when problems, a typical impersonal large organisation attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with Securitas
Retail Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 February 2018
I wasn't with Securitas for long , all I can say is that whilst I was employed with them I felt I wasn't needed and wasn't getting any help from the management

I found working in retail was very challenging and I was unable to fit in with what the company was asking of me
Pros
the site positions where good
Cons
no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  London9 February 2018
Worked at different offices.Most of which were ok. The management were alright. The other colleagues were very pleasant to work with. The company were approachable but not very helpful.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management , operations work so hard
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol12 January 2018
the middle management , and the operations positions , work so hard to keep everything going , unfortunately not all the effort is seen buy the upper management , Securitas also seem to restructure every 2 yaers , so managers are never that safe , officers are normally safe, and looked after by the operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Campus Senior Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire1 January 2018
Good support from local branch and teams. opportunities for advancement. Staff training is provided. Salaries and hourly rates are competitive.........
Pros
good support
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times poorly ran,with no regard for staff or their welfare
Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester25 December 2017
I was employed as a building Manager, through Securitas for Knight Frank in Manchester I personally found working with Securitas management very hard work. Sending untrained staff to site
Pros
Pay rates varied
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
lead security officer (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City18 December 2017
it is a good place to work been working with securitas for 3 year now. i have leqrned to train and do inerviews hardest part of job not to progress most
Pros
good work place
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Security officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 November 2017
securitas is a good security company to work with because they offer a lot of benefits to thier employees and have good rate jobs across london and uk as in general.
Pros
security personnel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad company but don't expect to get promotions
Security Team Leader/ Lead Guard (Former Employee) –  securitas UK7 September 2017
worked for this company for about 3 years into they loss the contract to another security company which actually is a worse company to work for. They were good on getting wages correct a few minor mistakes but quickly corrected. Holiday mostly honored but problems where resolved, Management was a mix and match some good others poor so i would have to say i didn't mind working for them but they could improve. The only grip was that they would offer you promotions then say they didn't have the budgets and then not give them to you. 3 times offered a managers job and then come the transfer day told there was not a budget but then a different job role was made up and someone else was promoted to-do the same job you was offered.??
holiday some times was a pain to get booked, uniform was poor quality and not very nice to wear. NO benefits which were worth taking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Administrative /Loss prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 September 2017
a very good place to work , with a brilliant chain of command. employees interest is at heart and business excellence is a huge value to this company. work environment is excellent and regular KPI are maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas Security Services USA, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 4,433 reviews
5955
41.2K
31.2K
2525
1553

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.1Culture