Securitas Security Services USA, Inc Employee Reviews

Found 79 reviews matching the search See all 4,693 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked with uk dept
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Uk13 November 2018
Worked in securitas uk not securitas U.S judging by uk version i would reccomend i have worked with them many years and they have always looked after good officers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My workplace was fun to work in
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London29 October 2018
With Securitas i was based in really nice offices, the company took good care of their employees.
the hardest part i cant think of but overall i enjoyed working with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable
Regional Support Officer (Former Employee) –  North East4 October 2018
Not knowing shifts from week to week and being on a zero hour contract not being able to plan home life around work/life balance.Management expecting you to jump and drop everything when they called.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working experience
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Uk based26 September 2018
Security services provide wide range of services for the client manned and surveillance.

As an officer tou gain lots of experience in the security industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best set of managers i've ever had
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London10 September 2018
- many different areas and departments to work for (corporate/retail/receptionists/etc)

- room for progression, but you usually have to push for it

- i have experienced many different environments and different people, which has enhanced my skill set
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch Adminstrator
Branch Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol3 September 2018
Administrator to 2 Branch Managers, Help schedule security offices to attend work places, DWP, Magistrate court, and Factory,s. Arrange training course, accommodation, travel lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire2 September 2018
Really good company to work for. enjoyed my time with securitas and felt supported during my time. very caring team of individuals looking after each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is a nice place to work not to pushy very relaxed the company was voted one of the best to work for in 2018
securitas guard (Current Employee) –  Maidenhead26 August 2018
is working in a office block near the train station job entails greeting customers doing errands for clients and making building secure have to work on own most of the time and respond to different situations
Pros
music, use of internet
Cons
weekend work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dealing with customers and their requirements.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Devon20 August 2018
Can be anything from guarding to reception work. More about reception work. The management was unhelpful and did not enable me to progress. The lack of a shift pattern. Working with the customer.
Pros
Meeting people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never again
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Gateshead1 August 2018
this was not the sort of experience i was expecting for a well known name within the security industry, I thought this was an absolute joke from the start until breaking point lack of control by management forced me to take the decision to abandon the sinking ship and peruse another company
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a productive and Fun workplace.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge10 July 2018
Standing for a long period of time and observing shoppers activities and behaviours.

What I learned were there are all types of personalities who are called customers.

Management is quite strict on time keeping and duties performed and presentation of the Company.

Performing Duties in an organizing manner.

Trying to find out if a customer actually has stolen properties belonging to the company.

Lunch time.
Pros
Employment.
Cons
Wage Rises.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A challenge
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire29 June 2018
A typical day at work entails ID checks and making sure people have the correct passes and permits to work, including making sure that all relevant paperwork is in date, directing deliveries to the correct drop off point. I learned all about working on a port and have also achieved qualifications necessary to work on any and all ports based in the UK, I learnt more about teamwork and I have started to learn more about using CCTV but I still want to learn more to progress further. Management is at most not helpful when you have a problem for example I have been waiting to this day nearly six months for more uniform which I put in a request for. The culture at the site I am based is not very good as the morale on site is low due to staff being made to take redundancy due to budget cuts and no real information shared by management.The hardest part by far is dealing with foreign delivery drivers who speak limited to no English at all which sometimes causes problems on site. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great management decent pay and hours
security officer (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire21 March 2018
working for securitas is laid back and fun as far as work goes and there a great company to support you through illness and time off with great company benefits also
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and pressurised workplace
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Porton Down11 March 2018
Management not very experienced or have little or no contact with staff. Very little contact and when problems, a typical impersonal large organisation attitude.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with Securitas
Retail Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London19 February 2018
I wasn't with Securitas for long , all I can say is that whilst I was employed with them I felt I wasn't needed and wasn't getting any help from the management

I found working in retail was very challenging and I was unable to fit in with what the company was asking of me
Pros
the site positions where good
Cons
no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Customer Care Officer (Former Employee) –  London9 February 2018
Worked at different offices.Most of which were ok. The management were alright. The other colleagues were very pleasant to work with. The company were approachable but not very helpful.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management , operations work so hard
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol12 January 2018
the middle management , and the operations positions , work so hard to keep everything going , unfortunately not all the effort is seen buy the upper management , Securitas also seem to restructure every 2 yaers , so managers are never that safe , officers are normally safe, and looked after by the operations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Campus Senior Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire1 January 2018
Good support from local branch and teams. opportunities for advancement. Staff training is provided. Salaries and hourly rates are competitive.........
Pros
good support
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times poorly ran,with no regard for staff or their welfare
Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester25 December 2017
I was employed as a building Manager, through Securitas for Knight Frank in Manchester I personally found working with Securitas management very hard work. Sending untrained staff to site
Pros
Pay rates varied
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Security officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 November 2017
securitas is a good security company to work with because they offer a lot of benefits to thier employees and have good rate jobs across london and uk as in general.
Pros
security personnel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas Security Services USA, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 4,695 reviews
51K
41.2K
31.3K
2560
1598

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture