Securitas Security Services USA, Inc

Securitas Security Services USA, Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Campus Senior Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire1 January 2018
Good support from local branch and teams. opportunities for advancement. Staff training is provided. Salaries and hourly rates are competitive.........
Pros
good support
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At times poorly ran,with no regard for staff or their welfare
Building Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester25 December 2017
I was employed as a building Manager, through Securitas for Knight Frank in Manchester I personally found working with Securitas management very hard work. Sending untrained staff to site
Pros
Pay rates varied
Cons
Lack of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
lead security officer (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City18 December 2017
it is a good place to work been working with securitas for 3 year now. i have leqrned to train and do inerviews hardest part of job not to progress most
Pros
good work place
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Security officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 November 2017
securitas is a good security company to work with because they offer a lot of benefits to thier employees and have good rate jobs across london and uk as in general.
Pros
security personnel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad company but don't expect to get promotions
Security Team Leader/ Lead Guard (Former Employee) –  securitas UK7 September 2017
worked for this company for about 3 years into they loss the contract to another security company which actually is a worse company to work for. They were good on getting wages correct a few minor mistakes but quickly corrected. Holiday mostly honored but problems where resolved, Management was a mix and match some good others poor so i would have to say i didn't mind working for them but they could improve. The only grip was that they would offer you promotions then say they didn't have the budgets and then not give them to you. 3 times offered a managers job and then come the transfer day told there was not a budget but then a different job role was made up and someone else was promoted to-do the same job you was offered.??
holiday some times was a pain to get booked, uniform was poor quality and not very nice to wear. NO benefits which were worth taking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Administrative /Loss prevention Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 September 2017
a very good place to work , with a brilliant chain of command. employees interest is at heart and business excellence is a huge value to this company. work environment is excellent and regular KPI are maintained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in Retail
SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Retail Security Officer2 August 2017
If you are patient and don't get bored easily then this job is for you. Hourly rate varies depending which shop you work at. You probably enjoy it when you first start but you probably will start feeling the boredom after a few months. Can't say that this applies to everyone, because everyone is different.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant company to work for and management are great, pay is always right, I made a bad mistake in leaving the company because my hrs had been dropp
Site Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire15 June 2017
Brilliant company to work for and management are great, pay is always right, I made a bad mistake in leaving the company because my hrs had been dropped went to another security company hated it, but back with securitas now and love it
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team but challenging environment
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Gloucester Quays, Gloucestershire7 June 2017
All round great site to work challenging and exciting. just feel i have reach my peak with the site and feel i need a new challenge. The site has taught me how to lead and manage a large team of dedicated individuals whilst working in an extremely challenging environment.
Pros
free parking
Cons
stressfull environment, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont know how to organise a pissup in pub !!!
Mobile Patrol Officer (Former Employee) –  Southeast18 May 2017
Management is corrupt all the way from Guards all the way up to regional managers. Hr are a joke. Pay is on time same time monthly.
Sometimes pay is incorrect and can screw you up badly. Mobile response is not what is advertised. Short cuts are made. Full patrols in large buildings take 5-6 minutes. Alarm activation are dealt with by entering building and resetting alarm panel and leaving. you are blamed for everything under the sun.
Pros
Wages are paid on time every month
Cons
no career prospects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Securitas Security Services USA, Inc?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Jobcentres28 February 2017
Securitas are very understanding company to work for ,I did many different jobs with them over the 7 years I was with them ,all I can say is I work work for them again a blink of a eye
Pros
Family firm
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Wellingborough NN828 February 2017
retail security (Act as a visual deterrent; displaying excellent customer service skills; Patrol the shop floor ; providing a safe and secure environment for staff and customers. Protect stock against theft and damage; responding to client emergencies; Liaise with the police and local crime reduction agencies; providing reports as necessary)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire25 February 2017
a very professional environment where they teach you about discipline and responsibility.
lot of training are given in order to make you better in what you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands6 February 2017
I worked for Securitas for more than a decade whilst I was studying and in between jobs. Securitas management were very accommodating and found positions suitable to my skills set.
Pros
Excellent work culture
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ,Customer service face-to face role
Security Officer Retail (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London2 February 2017
A typical day at work is Customer service essentials , ensuring safety of the premises ,to create solutions for your clients issues .
I've learned that the Customer is always right and that you listen to what the Customer has to say. You have to prove to management that you can follow -up on the duties required.
The hardest part of my job is to handle aggressive Customers .You learn how to humour them ,let them no that they're not in the wrong and that you agree with them.
Pros
Early shifts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  securitas uk29 January 2017
fun place to work something different everytime you apply . the work is not very demanding but is exciting at the same time. you have to be vigilant and attentive
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good commpany to work for
Store Detective (Former Employee) –  Glasgow21 January 2017
the company is not a bad company just to many bosses and both telling you to do diffret things so does nt always end up a good day always forgetting things and takes ages to prossces stuff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not produce happy employees
Relief Security Officer (Current Employee) –  anywhere19 January 2017
my job interferes with my marriage
it is low paid with not enough hours
job security is ok but management is bad
no officer I have met enjoy their job
Pros
Cannot think of any
Cons
Not enough work, too many others to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Norwich18 January 2017
Loved working for them so gutted location I was based at switched security company would recommend them great support listen too what you have too say and help all they can
Pros
Great support
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
securitas
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow17 January 2017
Securitas was ok when i first started but when people are off you have to do to runs on your own without being giving notice dont get anymore money for it going into building yourself dont know if it been broken into get under paid for the job i do no body vests for bodycams
Pros
N/a
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Securitas Security Services USA, Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 3,157 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1