Scarborough Borough Council Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmental cleaning operative
Environmental Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  Scarborough22 November 2016
Great management and employee relations, my role sadly was only seasonal but i can highly recommend working for this team
Pros
Working by the seaside and getting to meet all the happy holiday makers:)
Cons
I can not truthfully think of any negative comments to pass
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Recovery Officer (Current Employee) –  Scarborough20 March 2016
On a daily basis I deal with telephone calls from members of the public, internal staff queries and external agencies such as the CAB and housing associations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was privatised for losing money wasi'nt it
Painter (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ENG9 October 2015
I worked there before it was privatised so in all fairness i can not realy say anything because i worked there before this happend.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Technician- Development Control (Former Employee) –  scarborough5 July 2015
there were no typical day as each day brought new challenges and problems that helped me become a better engineer with some of the best colleagues I have ever had.
Pros
good people
Cons
it got busy in high season
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable workplace
Cashier Deckchairs and Boat Deck Man (Former Employee) –  Peasholm Park,South Bay16 November 2014
A very easy and enjoyable summer season job good pay good atmosphere all together a great easy job
Pros
sociable good pay easy job good atmosphere between people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scarborough2 September 2014
Meet some great people, Admin skills, Filing for the Technical Services Dept
Pros
Relaxing Admin Job
Cons
Could have been more challenging
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer to work for
Horticultural Apprenticeship (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ENG21 February 2014
Cut amenity grass in public areas, keeping a highly presentable standard.
Learned to use grass cutting machinery safely and how to do lots of different gardening tasks.
Management very good and engaged.
Co-workers, much older age group, but got on well.
Long hours of machine operation.
Having a sense of freedom and seeing your efforts making a visual difference to the towns public areas.
Pros
Weekend & Evenings Free
Cons
Travel Costs
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Helping out (Former Employee) –  Scrarborough4 August 2013
When I first arrived at the workplace, I was a little nervous of what was expected. While going on this work experienced I gained a lot of confidence from it. The hardest part of the job was advising customers on where to stay and the reasons why. After a couple of days I got better at it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Scarborough Borough Council. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
56
41
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.6Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
5.0Job Security/Advancement
4.5Management
5.0Culture

Scarborough Borough Council Reviews by Location