SCA Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 265 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large papermaking company
paper making machine operator (Former Employee) –  Aylesford22 April 2019
learnt all aspects of papermaking processes machine operating skills
large nationwide company
not very personal
friendly place to work
had many good years here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Demanding Care Industry
Group Registered Manager (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire26 February 2018
I enjoyed my time as Audit Manager but changed roles to Registered Manager for the Care Office.
A typical day included,
- managing a team and ensuring effective care was delivered
- Ensuring policies and procedures were being followed
- Liaising with 3rd parties regarding contract details or payments
- Dealing with email enquiries from within the industry
- Checking care plans were written correctly
Pros
Free parking
Cons
Long and unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
FLT Driver/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Prudhoe, Northumberland14 February 2018
Worked at Essity ( sca ) for 14 years and in that time have met some fantastic people and made some great lifelong friends. With its great pension and wage package it has given me the ability to build the life I have for myself and my family
Pros
Great pension
Cons
Weekend nightshifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
HCA (Former Employee) –  Bournemouth, Dorset10 October 2017
Loved working here everyday was a challenge but I enjoyed it. Very supportive office staff and collegues. Left work every day knowing I had made a difference. Hours were also flexible to suit me.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Falmouth, Cornwall23 September 2017
Great company, great boss, great work colleagues.
Very helpful and patient whilst learning the ropes, (and even when mistakes were made).
Made to feel very welcome and appreciated.
A very happy place to work.
Pros
Great work colleagues.
Cons
Weren’t any.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Darlington, Durham14 August 2017
all round excellent employer - I was able to develop skills and experience and develop supervisory skills.
Was given alot of training in order to achieve this
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire16 June 2017
They were very welcoming of a 16 year old girl and treated me as part of the team although I was only there for a short period. I worked in various branches of the company so I got an idea of all the possibilities
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Far
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Machine Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent7 April 2017
SCA was a very very good job. management were very friendly and great to work in such a happy environment. CNC was the main job there and there wasn't any stress there as you where left to do your job alone.
Pros
good wage
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company.
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Prudhoe7 November 2016
The company views and bonuses are great towards the employee. The management competing over each other however make the work place as stressful as ever.
Pros
Free Drinks
Cons
Long Hours, Competitive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for,
EA (Former Employee) –  Manchester26 July 2016
Joined SCA on a maternity cover contract for 7 months. Really great company, large multinational and corporate but with a relaxed feel and respectful environment. Staff are treated very well here, it is a fantastic company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and undermanned
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Darlington18 May 2016
Fire fighting
Undermanned department
Nothing enjoyable about this job and wish I had stayed on the shop floor.
Certain co workers are equally as busy but others do not share the work load.
In my time here as a manager I have learnt a lot about the shift managers roll which will make me a better person in the future but does not help the current over worked / not enough hours in the day situation.
Pros
None
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good fun place to work that required a lot of patience and understanding a lot of personal care different activities daily felt part of a team
Day Care Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bitterne southampton25 June 2015
Had a lot of patience and understanding to work with dementia as this involved a lot of personal care confidence and the ability to communicate with certain members of the day centre
Pros
having the privilege to make their day enjoyable
Cons
having too many people thinking that they were managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SCA good European company to work for
Enjoyed working at SCA but made redundant when New Hythe Paper mill closed down and sales jobs transferred to Brussels Head Office. Built many successful long term customer relationships. Looked after new customers.
Pros
Local company with good environmental credentials - used recycled paper
Cons
Redundancy due to mill closure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and comfortable workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, ENG6 March 2014
packing orders to customers satisfaction, I learned how to pack and work in a factory environment, working as a team to get deliveries out as fast as possible
Pros
long breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
care assitant (Former Employee) –  denmead29 January 2014
sca was okay but it was not my cup off tea because howthey acted towards theem i didnt liek as it made me feel that they didnt care about them and was only there for the money
Pros
free rides
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for good
Production Manager Thatcham (Former Employee) –  Thatcham, ENG23 January 2014
Very professional and always helped in career progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy warehouse
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG27 September 2013
i drove folklift trucks loading ad unloading wagons and keeping the warehouse in order i learned time keeping work to a tight dead line and handling paper work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne entreprise
cariste coton (Former Employee) –  machine coton,25 September 2013
c'est une entreprise très intéressante, les équipes sont sympathiques et je me suis senti bien intégré. les horaires de travaill me satisfaisaient, et meme quand je travaillais de nuit ou le week-end.
Pros
travail en quart
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner
Skelmersdale Domestic Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Skelmersdale, ENG28 July 2013
on feet most of the day cleaning rooms an factory, nice atmosphere. great company to work for.
But only agency work
Pros
nice place
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Due to be made Redundant
Despatch Clerk (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, ENG28 June 2013
Overall has been a very good company to work for, but sadly, due the site no longer being viable, the Mill we be closing down, making all of its employees redundant
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SCA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 265 reviews
5101
490
335
229
110

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture