Savers Health and Beauty
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help: Coronavirus update
Updates from Savers Health and Beauty:

Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom796 reviews
Found 796 reviews matching the search
See all 812 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonus scheme good but stressful environment.
A lot is expected from an Assistant manager. Made to feel as though they have to be on par with the manager but don't receive much acknowledgement for their work done in store. Bonus scheme however is amazing! If you have a good running store with a good team then I would recommend working here just for the bonus scheme.
Pros
Excellent Bonus Scheme
Cons
Salary for Managers and Assistant managers is poor.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
I've worked for savers for over 5 years now and progressed so much in that time especially over the last year, you get some much benefits and rewards working for savers it's amazing! it is a tough job to work but with the right team and the great support that I get from my area manager It gets me through each day, the whole area and the are manager are like one big team always there to help and support each other when needed, I love my job and all the colleges I work with and the support from my area manager is great I dont know what i would do without them I cant thank my teams area manager and regional manager enough for all the support.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for on the whole
A very fast pace and demanding role. Every day is different. Can get very tough at times.But very rewarding at the same time. Very supportive with great benefits e.g statutory bonus and conferences.
Our area manager is always there if needed at any time of the day and is always approachable.

I am proud to work for savers and being a brand ambassador for the company.

Sociable and flexible hours with a living wage.

Always support available if needed from all levels of management. Its like being a part of a massive family.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
it as good place to work for and the staff are friendy as will and I have got on with the staff at savers. And will like to go back ther to work ther as will.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
manager had favourites
manager didn't treat others fairly and made me work when had shingles and didn't praise workers and everyone wanted to know your business and nothing was private
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced and productive workplace
A typical day at Savers Health and Beauty would see me serving customers on the till, re-stocking the shelves, assisting customers on the shop floor and helping with deliveries. Whilst working here, I learnt to be confident in speaking to customers and helping them with any queries they may have. I also learnt how to deal with potentially difficult customers in a professional manner. This was a very fast-paced workplace, especially as weekends when the shop would get very busy and we would all have to work quickly and efficiently to keep the queue as short as possible. Whilst doing this it was also important that I tried to sell items we had on offer to try and increase our numbers as much as possible. The hardest part of my job here was keeping the shop presentable and tidy as well as serving customers. When the shop was busy it was important that all the shelves were kept stocked up throughout the day but it was equally important to stay on the till and keep the queue at an acceptable length. Trying to do these things at once could prove to be quite stressful and pressurising. The most enjoyable part of this job was selling the items we had on offer as if I sold the most out of the all of my colleagues then I would get a prize. This kept me well motivated even at the busiest of times.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Area Manager is Awful
When I first started I loved savers and the company. I had great career prospects with them.

We then got a new area manager about 6 months into the store opening. He has no idea what he is doing, he is negative and rude. Completely ruined the job for most people and the entire team left one by one. Would no longer recommend. Unless you manage to be a favourite of the area manager,
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No flexibility
No confidentiality
Staff dont care about targets

Clicky

Poor management

Dirty store

Unfair hours not distributed fairly between staff

Quiet

Boring

Very Early deliveries
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting treatment.
Where do I even start.

Being a Store Manager at savers is the most stressful, ridiculous management job you can get.


You are contracted to 39 hours but work 45-50 per week, if busy you can be working up to 60 hours to be told (its your choice to work those hours) even though, you're working hours at 7:45am-6:15pm 5 days a week.


Savers is a company that take a ladies voice over anyone else at all.


Someone I know had a lie told about them making comments to a friend and is now being disciplined for it considering there were 2 managers and a supervisor present in the conversation who are defending him and the company still feel fit to take a the opinion of a young girl over 5 defending managers.


The salary is NOT worth the work you are expected to do, you receive absolutely no support from head office and the company LOVES to find any management they possibly can and discipline them right before March to save money on giving out bonuses. I was there for two years and knew of 8 managers in just 2 years who had their bonuses taken off them for bogus claims.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company
Been with savers since October, in a brand new store. What an amazing company. Very hard work constantly filling shelves. The products leave the shelves so fast then need filling ASAP. I would highly recommend savers to all.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast paced and Fun
There is always something to do in Savers. It is never boring. The jobs are fast paced always a challenge and new challenges every day. Never ever a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jus don’t do ot
terrible managers honestly so not understanding,rude,ignorant, expect you to do so much in such a fast paste and will never praise you for working well n’a hard!
such a shame they have lovely staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
I absolutely loved this job would recommend to anyone young and struggling with confidence problems. The work and people around you are absolute treasures
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont go near
Very stressful. The amount of work expected of you is too much for the time set. The expectations are too high. The amount of stress and work expected to do is too much for the pay you get. Hours get cut on a weekly basis. There is no general benefits to working here. The staff are great.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic place to work
working for savers I have meet some fantastic staff
I have leaned new tills

new customers service skills

work culture is there is brilliant

I enjoyed working for save cause I have not only meet new people but also made some friendships while working at savers
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to interact with the public and help them with any quieries they may have.
It has been a great start for me to enter work but I would like to see what else I am capable of doing.

The supervisor really helped me become a valued member of the team.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Doing work expierience in Savers has helped me alot with gaining necessary retail experince for future jobs.
I learned how to fill the stocks, clean the warehouse, talking to customers and ask them for anything to keep them satisfied.

The most enjoyable part of the job is seeing customers have a smile on their face knowing that they are happy with their purchase and services.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work.experience enjoyed it
Did 2months work experience hoping to get a job at end but didn't was really upset as liked working there gave me a moral boost, A joy to work for though
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mudassar khan
Working alongside chef, planning and directing how the food is presented on the plate, keep kitchen staff in order, train new chefs, create the work schedule, and make sure all the food that goes to customers is of the best quality.
•Gained skills in dealing with a wide range of customers.

•Consistently providing high standard

•Time managing
Pros
Postcard is E17 9hs
Cons
Pakistan
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very target focused and stressful
Great team and immediate manager.
Very stressful (have to go on a call everyday to discuss sales targets )

Expect to much of staff at times

Salary staff expected to do extra hours all the time

Very strict customer service expectations can be frustrating
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Good company to work for, always something to do, good training opportunities, good for progression.
Good communication with high management. They provide good training for all positions of staff
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers Health and Beauty. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.4
Based on 812 reviews
5
239
4
193
3
157
2
77
1
146
Ratings by category
3.2
Work/Life Balance
2.9
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture