Savers Health and Beauty Culture reviews

Found 58 reviews matching the search See all 316 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!
People Business Partner (Current Employee) –  Field Based30 November 2018
Working in the field provides alot of flexibility with visiting stores and working from home. Savers has a family culture ethos where everyone is working towards the same goal and will support each other to achieve this.

I love the freedom I have to be able to do my job with the support on hand from my Manager when needed and being able to make a difference.
Pros
Flexibility, Working Hours, Career Progression and Development
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
7 December 2018

Hello,

Thanks for leaving us this review!

It's so great to hear you enjoy the Savers ethos and that youre supported by everyone to achieve goals together!

Hearing that you are able to make a positive impact and a difference in Savers is a great skill to have!

Thanks again,

Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm friendly and happy teams
People Advisor (Current Employee) –  Head Office Dunstable30 November 2018
Love working for Savers, helpful and friendly colleagues there is always someone that can help you and generally with a smile on their face, top team completely approachable. Exciting growing business where I learn something new everyday.
Pros
Excellent canteen, on site facilities and discoutns
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
7 December 2018

Hi there,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us this review!

its to great to hear how much you love working with us and that all are happy to help with smiles! It's amazing that you are learning new things every day is amazing!


Thanks again,


Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the people are very friendly and the the salary and benefits are great
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire26 August 2018
A typical day at work is a happy and friendly environment. i have leant how to work with others and up sell items since ive been working at savers. the management at savers are very helpful and friendly. and the work place culture is fun. the most enjoyable part of the job is talking and helping the customers.
Pros
30% off in superdrug
Cons
packing items
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 November 2018

Hi There,

Thanks for the review!
We're so glad to hear that your work life is a happy and enjoyable experience, and that you've learnt new skills whilst working with us!

Many Thanks and contact us if you need anything!

Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company to work for
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincolnshire29 June 2018
I have only worked for the company for a short time, but I love it, it’s challenging everyday but very rewarding.
The company are very focussed on training and setting store managers up to succeed which is a fantastic way of keeping great teams.
It is hard work but the fun we are able to have in store makes up for it.
Anyone thinking of joining this company I would say hand on heart do it as you won’t regret it one bit!!!
Pros
Great benefits, fantastic competitions to be won, great support.
Cons
Non if your not shy of hard work!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 14Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
31 October 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for leaving this great feedback - we hope you continue to enjoy your time with us!

Many thanks,
Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I’ve worked in retail.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Tredegar, Blaenau Gwent27 June 2018
Savers is a great company to work for, especially if you get behind the company’s vision and give it all you’ve got. Everyone is very helpful and supportive, from the very top all the way down through to store level. I’ve just completed two days induction training in head office, which was great fun and very informative. Everyone there was great and the M.D. saw the funny side when we accidentally stole his taxi!! Great atmosphere to be a part of.
Pros
Good team atmosphere. Great rewards for hard work.
Cons
Active selling lines can be a bit repetitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
31 October 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for leaving us this lovely feedback - we love hearing our employee's amazing stories.

Many thanks,
Savers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not there for long
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Runcorn10 April 2018
I was only 18 when I took the job as I was still in college.
I did like it for a while but as payday rolled around everyone else got paid apart from myself so I waited 4 weeks.
Some of the staff were nice others were not as helpful.
Pros
Good Work Place
Cons
Not a friendly welcome place
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 April 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for taking this time to leave us this feedback. If you want to discuss anything please contact the People Team in Head Office.

Many thanks,
Savers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Deal, Kent26 March 2018
I enjoyed my time at savers the management was great as well as co workers it pushed me to my limited helping me to do better in every day to day life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
11 April 2018

Hiya,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that the skills you developed have helped you with everyday life.

We would like to wish you the best of luck in your career and please check our careers site if you want to rejoin the Savers family - www.savers.jobs

Many thanks,
Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire26 February 2018
typical day -serving customer and stacking shelves
learnt - till work
managment - easy to get along with and a lot of fun can have an laugh with
workplace culture - fun place to work for but does have targets to meet
hardest part - sas
most enjoyable - staff that work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 March 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback.

It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - if you wish to rejoin the Savers family please visit www.savers.jobs

Many thanks,

Savers

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
Customer Assistant (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire9 February 2018
I was not really excited about this job as it was not really enjoyable as the staff and my co workers where very frigid and didn't really like to communicate as much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 February 2018

Hiya,

Thanks for leaving this feedback - it is important to us to hear your points of view and try and improve whenever possible!

We want to wish you the best of luck in your career!

Thanks,

Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Savers
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bedworth, Warwickshire5 February 2018
I enjoyed working for savers, all staff were really nice and welcoming, if I had opportunity to work there again I would, brilliant place to work, was sad when it ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 February 2018

Hi There,


Thanks for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us!

Please keep an eye on our careers site www.savers.jobs for future opportunities with us!

Thanks,

Savers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Prestwick8 January 2018
friendly staff, make things clear, learned alot of new different things when it came to working on shop floor, hardest part was doing the deliveries...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
26 January 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for this feedback - it's great to hear that you learnt new skills and enjoyed working with your Savers family!

We wish you the best of luck in your career.

Many thanks,

Savers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Colchester, Essex4 January 2018
Managers are very understanding and very kind. Always think of staff over others. Hard customers make the job more hassle than it should be but nothing serious.
Pros
Good staff team
Cons
No lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
26 January 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for leaving us this feedback!

So pleased to hear that your management team was supporting you and that you felt valued!

Many thanks,


Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bletchley25 November 2017
great place to be and a great bunch of people to work with love working at 5am because you can get work done without anyone in the way the management are nice to us
Pros
close to home
Cons
there isnt any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
15 December 2017

Hi There,

Thank you for this lovely feedback!

Thanks,

Savers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Sales Assistant (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Tonypandy13 November 2017
savers is the best place I have worked the staff there were really welcoming and helpful through my first week the pay was not the best but other than that all great
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback.

Thanks,

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Skegness9 November 2017
i was there part of a work place part of a team
i learnt to stock rotate and face up
the managment easy to get on with
learning the tills
giving out leaflets and stocking the shelfs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback.

It's always great to hear about our employee's experience - we would like to wish you the best of luck in your career!

Thanks,

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Savers has worked for me
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Leicestershire14 September 2017
this job has worked for me over the years with flexibility due to my children.
Management and staff lovely.
A typical day for management involves a lot of work and commitment.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
22 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We are so pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and that it suits your work/life balance.

We hope you have many more happy years with us.

Many thanks,

Savers Health & Beauty

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work and gain experience
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London13 September 2017
A typical day at work for me was opening and closing of the store managing a small team of 14-20 staff and with that came making sure the store was always tidy and safe for customer to shop and making is presentable to shop for next days trade

i learned a lot from working there they have workshops to send people on that want to learn new things

management are great

the general feel of the place is very fast paced environment

the hardest part of the job is trying to stop shoplifters as there is a lot of it going on

the most enjoyable part is when u have a good day of sales and u hit set targets and know that it was under my management
Pros
lots of advancement opportunities
Cons
lots of politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
22 September 2017

Thank you for leaving us this feedback.

It is amazing to hear that you managed to learn so much and gain new skills.

We wish you the best of luck in your career and if you wish to rejoin us please visit www.savers.jobs

Many thanks,

Savers Health & Beauty

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfriendly, streasful
General Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Kettering, Northamptonshire30 August 2017
The colleagues I worked with were lovely, it was the management that were awful, very stressful environment, the main manager was very aggressive, unapproacble, and they demand you hit the SAS targets, (selling at the checkout) their was no worklife/personal life balance, they ring u up on the day demanding u come in (if it's your day off) if u refuse it wasn't pleasant the next day.
Kettering.
Pros
Colleagues, general assistants were lovely
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
1 September 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us this feedback - it is always good to hear from former employee's.

If you would like to discuss your time with us further please email savesrcustomerrelations@uk.aswatson.com and they will be able to direct you to the right person.

Thanks,

Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Savers
Manager (Current Employee) –  Scotland25 August 2017
Great place to work , fun atmosphere and great team work . Great training programs and opportunity to advance in the company . Great rewards and prizes.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
1 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to leave us a review.

We are extremely pleased that you are enjoying your career with us and we wish many more years of job satisfaction!

Thanks,

Savers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Helper (Former Employee) –  swindon13 August 2017
all the staff was caring and very welcoming and i always working another staff member i wasnt left to do the job by my self as i was only on work experience
Pros
chose what hours suited
Cons
great hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
25 August 2017

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this lovely feedback!

If you are thinking about rejoining our Savers Family then please visit www.savers.jobs

Savers

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers Health and Beauty. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 316 reviews
591
466
358
230
171

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture