Savers Health and Beauty

Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews for Retail Sales Associate

Found 84 reviews matching the search See all 790 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice calm job
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Collier Row, Greater London16 December 2019
Lovely job for a first job, or for someone that wants work on the side.
Easily works around college or another job. Depending on which store you are located in management is lovely.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment team is poor
Becoming one of the top sales staff in the store (Current Employee) –  Ilford, Greater London6 December 2019
working on till is amazing, I like getting in contact with customers. This is main the reason I have survived the longest. I enjoy helping customers on the shop floor too. However, the hardest part is new management team, there is a luck of communication.
Cons
less hours, not a perment job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace at savers
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Redditch5 December 2019
i really enjoyed working at savers because the work was easy at time but it can be hard work when delivery is here and i do enjoy the friendly servies
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Store Assistant (Current Employee) –  Colchester12 October 2019
Stay away from here. You’ll end up severely depressed. Manager bullies you all day everyday. No support. Staff are rude and awful about you. Steal from the till.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good and interesting.
Retail Assistant (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  East London6 September 2019
it was good and interesting experience as a retail in Savers. I learned how to communicate with people specially with older people to find the what they want from the shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.

We wish you all the best for your future.

Thanks, Savers

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful.
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom29 August 2019
Just finished an apprenticeship at Savers. It was so unorganised & no one took it seriously so I was never given any help. I was entitled to an hour a week of work on my own towards the apprenticeship, but I was hardly ever given it because I either wasn’t allowed or the shop was too busy, so I physically couldn’t take that hour, meaning I would always be behind with my work. I was on £5.60 an hour, but I’m over 18!
There was an assistant manager that was SO unprofessional, shouting at us and would straight up embarrass us in front of customers as we were serving them. She would pester us about the unrealistic goals we had to meet daily, which could sometimes be over £100. The main reason she did this is because if we didn’t sell anything (which isn’t our fault because if customers don’t want a £25 perfume, they’re not going to buy it!) , management get in trouble and if we do manage to sell, they got bonuses from it.
My colleagues and I felt bullied as she would pick on all of us for the smallest things, she was hypocritical about the things she would moan at us for. For example, if staff were caught talking she would not be happy but she would stand there for ages chatting away. And she would take personal calls on the shop floor!!
I could go on about the negative parts of this company. I do not recommend working for this awful company.
Pros
Serving customers
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.

If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team

Thanks, Savers

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not happy
RETAIL ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands20 August 2019
I hate saves because everyone there was rude and unfriendly and they say there would be a job after my work experience and when i worked my butt off for them they said there is no jobs going
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, welcoming
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Yiewsley1 August 2019
The management in this workplace was very friendly and welcoming to any new staff, the staff training which was required before starting was thorough and the staff who worked there were friendly towards eachother and were always happy to work in a team
Pros
lovely people
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm so happy to hear that you have enjoyed working with us. It's been so great to have you part of the team.

Thanks, Savers

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leamington Spa13 June 2019
Management we’re as reliable as a chocolate tea pot and also are negligent to any matter related to the employees welfare. Unreliable hours some even being under contracted amount agreed upon by both party’s
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.

If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team

Thanks, Savers

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tedius at time but very productive in the mornings
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham4 June 2019
In the mornings your taking out products from the storage room and getting ready to stock shelves. as well as stick security tags on expensive items. I learned how to specifically stock shelves to make them presentable to customers. Stocking different items each day makes it easier to remember to find items that customers are looking for. The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new customers and colleagues that work with you. As everyone has their own little stories or circumstance why they need to buy these products. These customers where multi-cultured as well as the staff which made meeting them more interesting and enjoyable to learn about their different lifestyle
Pros
friendly, helpful co workers
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us!

We wish you all the luck in the future,

Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Darwen2 April 2019
i learned new things learnt me to be more confident when speaking to customers
kind people to work with
had fun working there
was an fun experince to be there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
12 April 2019

Hi there,

Thankyou for leaving us a review!

It's great to hear that you learnt lifelong skills including confidence and that your experience with us was good!

Best of luck in your career

Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brillaint job
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pontypridd20 March 2019
kept busy all day, always a task to be completed, always people coming in to the shop asking for assistance, i love helping as much as i possibly can!
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
25 March 2019

Hi,

thanks for the review!

It's great that you love helping people - we are all about helping our teams and customers in Savers!

If you ever need anything please contact the People Team.

Thanks again.

Savers

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed this job really wanted to be hired but they just wanted to use free workers from job centre so they dont have to pay their salary
Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline, Fife9 February 2019
enjoyed this job and chatting with customers but management still didnt hire me after. didnt learn cash handling because they didnt trust people from job centre.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
didnt get hired
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Retail Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Swindon6 February 2019
Savers has a very high speed policy to provide support to all customers as quickly as possible, this gives the store much traffic and can be both a blessing and a curse.
Pros
Low prices, cheap lunch.
Cons
Very stress filled work days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
20 February 2019

Hi there,

Thankyou for taking the time to leave us this review.

Customers are definitely a priority here at Savers and it's definitely important that we deliver the best customer service and support our teams in doing so.

Thanks again and best of luck in your career.

Savers

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
modern slavery
Store Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  south west4 February 2019
company old fashioned, penny pinching you will be treated like a dog but at least a dog gets a drink and a walk you will just be taken for a ride with aswatson.awful company to work for.
Pros
guaranteed hours as they cannot recruit as so awful
Cons
your contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
20 February 2019

Hi,

Thankyou for leaving us your review. It's a shame you didnt enjoy your time with us and I would reccomend highlighting any issues you had whilst part of Savers to the People Team

Best of luck in your career,

Savers

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  London9 January 2019
I had a really good time as i received an insight on how retail stores work and what the life is like working a 9-5pm.
Having this experience taught me to be more responsible and also brought out the best in me as I love to socialise and have fun
Pros
Kind staff
Cons
Long hours, rude manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire23 July 2018
A typical day at work;
Serving customers
Helping customers find what they need
Re stocking the shelves
Facing up
Active selling at the front of the shop
Tidying up the stock room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ashington18 June 2018
I would have to say working at savers was helpful for getting some skills in retail but as for the other staff I would have to say they treated my quite badly when I worked there
Pros
learning new skills
Cons
poor staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
27 June 2018

Hi There,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review.

We are happy to hear that you learnt new skills with us. If you want to discuss anything further please contact our People Team in Head Office.

Best of luck for the future.

Savers

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dull work environment
Floor Assistant (Former Employee) –  Selby, North Yorkshire4 June 2018
As I did my work experience there first day or two were completely fine, but the experience just went down hill from there from regular staff blaming me and another person doing work experience for not stocking shelves when we was doing quite clearly in their view.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
disrespectful staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
savers
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Bromwich, West Midlands23 May 2018
good company
good skills given
tilltrained
stock take
deliverys
warehouse work
stock rotate

hardest job was to deal with custumer when wasn't their stock in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers Health and Beauty. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 790 reviews
5234
4189
3156
274
1137

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Savers Health and Beauty Reviews by Location