Savers Health and Beauty
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update
Information from Savers Health and Beauty:

Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews for Apprentice

Job Title
Location
Found 20 reviews matching the search
See all 828 reviews
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Savers is a company that is slowly growing bigger each year. The staff have lovely warm smiles on their faces but how much of it is true? You're forced to push perfumes and other products onto customers and if you dont sell enough you are firmly told about it. The stupidest thing about savers is the fact they record how much you sell and divide it by how long you spent on tills so staff who work 8 hour weeks and sell £20 worth of perfume per day are praised where as those who are on tills 30 hours a week and only sell £40 per day are ridiculed.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Perfect for anyone for a first job. There's no career progression but you all work together as a little family and management are always easy to talk to.
Pros
everything
Cons
trying to sell s.a.s
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
24 July 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us but sorry to hear you didnt feel there was any progress. We wish you all the best for your future.Thanks, Savers
2.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Savers health care and beauty can be a good place to work at depending on the management of the store, if the store has a good manager then the store can be run alot better and more organised. this can also be a very stressful place to work at due to team work and lack of back up when in need of support.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Started as an apprentice 6months ago and wasn’t trained at all. Stuck on till for 6 hours a day 5 days a week. Left with covering staff and managers from other stores on a daily basis how would always try and tell me how to do my job! Treated badly if SAS sales were bad even when you try your best, shoplifters in and out daily, hardly any male staff In the company. Treated as an idiot because of my age, only sstayed because of the girls
Pros
Girls I worked with. The good deals in shop
Cons
Being stuck on till. Treated unfairly. SAS.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 September 2019
Hi!Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us. If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people teamThanks, Savers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I had the opportunity to learn how to understand the world of work in retail and business and how to progress in different mandatory fields. Working as part of a team to complete store targets whilst maintaining a positive attitude and excellence customer service.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
12 April 2019
Hi Thankyou for taking the time to leave us this review. Its great to see that you had the chance in your apprenticeship to learn crucial parts of working in retail and that you gained skills In customer service!Best of luck in your careerSavers
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The job was good as I learned a lot about retail and gained confidence, but with no guarantee of a full-time job at the end of the apprenticeship, I looked around for jobs around the middle of May right up until I quit last October as I knew that it would cause me to struggle financially. Management was exceptionally fantastic, though it was always a 50/50 atmosphere whenever the Store Manager was around, but the job was enjoyable with my colleagues around whilst helping customers and making conversations with the customers to build good rapport. Overall, a good job, but I don't think I could see myself working for the company again anytime soon, even in the future with a part-time job that offers minimal hours that are not in my control.
Pros
Great job with the chance to learn more about retail.
Cons
Be mindful if you hope to have a full-time job.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
4 March 2019
Hi there, Thankyou for leaving us a review! It's great that with your time with us you gained confidence and retail skills which is what our apprenticeship scheme is all about! It's a shame to hear that you left the company, I hope your experience overall was positive! Best of luck in your careerSavers
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Although I wasn’t there for long I enjoyed my time with savers, I joined as an apprentice in wishaw and the staff where extremely helpful and gave great advise on the job. The Manager was always organised and the work rota was always up a few weeks in advance. Highly recommend the apprenticeship role for anyone looking to start off a customer service/retail career or even just for a first time job.
Pros
Great help, pleasent staff
Cons
Worked most weekends
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
9 November 2018
Hi, Thankyou for taking the time to leave us this review, we really appreciate the feedback!Were so glad to hear that you had an amazing experience with us, and that you recommend working with us! We wish you luck with your career and do contact us if you need anything!Savers
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I really enjoyed my time at savers, I worked 30 hours a week and although it was hard work I would do it all over again. The management was ok, I learned a few life lessons along the way but I also learned how to work fast whilst giving customers a good experience. My store is so busy you dont get a second to think. The hardest part of the job was getting everything we needed done done, there is sometimes not enough hours in the day! The most enjoyable was meeting so many amazing people, staff and customers.
Pros
Discount card for superdrug
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
6 June 2018
Hi There,Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review!We are so happy to hear you're enjoying your time with us and learning new things, we hope you have a long and successful career with us!Many thanks,Savers
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
management are rude and lazy and dont help. they pressure the staff too much too push sales on customers and threathen them. the pay is rubbish for what they expect you too do daily.
Pros
lots of hours
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 November 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We would love to help and investigate the matter so you can enjoy your apprenticeship with us! If you would like to raise any of the above concerns please contact a member of the People Team in head office - their details are on the intranet Thanks,Savers Health & Beauty
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
A busy and productive place to work, the staff are very welcoming and encouraging. Everyone is quite happy to help with any issues you come across. The customers are wonderful
Pros
gain confidence through customer service
Cons
hard work
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They understood all my problems and everything, they were very polite and welcoming, i learned a lot from them in skegness Savers, I really want to work there again.
Pros
fun workplace
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I usually get there at 8 i would put out the cages outside as we put our rubbish in at night i would normally be with my manager she would be during the tills at this point. I would then go and on all the tills and make sure the shop is tidy we would open at half 8 i would normally be on til then till 10 when a sales assistant would come on. I have learnt about cash and how to face up and work stock.
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
They taught me everything I know about retail, till training was a breeze, they helped me through everything, I wish I could have stayed there, to had a laugh with the staff and most of the customers
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I think that Savers is a productive work place that has got some very hard working employees that strive to make Savers a nice place for a customer. I know i learned a lot of my current skills that i have now from Savers. In a typical day of work i would be pushed to achieve as much as i possibly could. I learned a lot about customer service and about the responsibilities of having a full time job. The management of Savers is very good and of high standard. I believe the hardest part of the job was working 39-42 hours per week, and i think the easiest part was talking to customers and ensuring they are happy.
Pros
Superdrug Discount Card
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
such a horrible place to work, staff are vile and 2 faced, the moneys terrible and its so unprofessional, you don't get your breaks or finish on time (which you don't get paid for) Avoid at all costs!!!
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
not the best place to work most people were really bossy the managements attitude was terrible,always had to work on weekends never got paid extra when you stayed more time than should of.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
you wouldn't learn anything new they would stick you on the till for 8 hours a day and I was dong 39 hours a week so most of those hours I would be on the till.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Everyone at the company is friendly and helpful and will assist you when you need them to, i have been taught many things throughout my apprenticeship at the company, which has helped my career progress. Delivery shifts are difficult but also the most enjoyable in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Was a good place to start out a career in retail, taught me a lot of things as well as building up my confidence. I learnt things such as working a delivery, sorting out a ware house, doing a stock take and serving customers efficiently. The co-workers made for an interesting day always full of laughs and made the day pass a lot faster.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The majority of the staff are very friendly and helpful at all times within the store. I have learned lots of new skills within my time at savers, including till work, cash handing, cashing up, dealing with deliveries, customer interaction and banking. My manager is very unprofessional and disrespectful towards particular workers within the store I don't believe there are any 'hard' tasks to do whilst working in store as I pick up things very easily and I am confident in doing and learning about new things. I enjoy working with my co-workers and love interacting with my customers and helping them as much as I possibly can.
Was this review helpful?