Savers Health and Beauty
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update
Information from Savers Health and Beauty:

Savers Health and Beauty Culture reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom806 reviews
Found 183 reviews matching the search
See all 822 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work very friendly happy environment. Not sure if the shop is even there anymoor but staff were lovely always had plenty to do each day
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for savers for 11 years even though it’s fasted paced and challenging at times I couldn’t do it without the support from my brilliant team and area manager. I personally think it’s a great place to work and your part of a family
Pros
Team
Cons
Not for everyone
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working there everyone was friendly it was nice to go work everyone got on the day went fast.....
Everyone was really helpfull... We always worked really hard to get things done
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work friendly staff and management. This job given me more opportunities for me within retail. You also have brilliant communication from your manager
Pros
Pretty laid back job
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for Savers for 4 years now,I have progressed so much in that time due to the support I've had from colleagues and my Area Manager, it is a fast paced business and challenging, every day is different but the support and training available is incredible.
Pros
sociable hours, bonus scheme
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for the company for 15 years worked my way up to store manager a fantastic place to work feel valued and appreciated for all the hard work fast paced environment and challenging at times like all retailers. Area managers and regional manager are a massive support. I started in a smaller store and have moved to a larger one area manager has been a massive support and will go above and beyond to help and support all his stores his dedication to his role inspires you to want to achieve and be the best leader you can. I personally think its a fantastic place to work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I've worked for savers for over 5 years now and progressed so much in that time especially over the last year, you get some much benefits and rewards working for savers it's amazing! it is a tough job to work but with the right team and the great support that I get from my area manager It gets me through each day, the whole area and the are manager are like one big team always there to help and support each other when needed, I love my job and all the colleges I work with and the support from my area manager is great I dont know what i would do without them I cant thank my teams area manager and regional manager enough for all the support.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it as good place to work for and the staff are friendy as will and I have got on with the staff at savers. And will like to go back ther to work ther as will.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for savers I have meet some fantastic staff
I have leaned new tills

new customers service skills

work culture is there is brilliant
I enjoyed working for save cause I have not only meet new people but also made some friendships while working at savers
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a great start for me to enter work but I would like to see what else I am capable of doing.

The supervisor really helped me become a valued member of the team.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
savers is an unfair place to work due to the competitiveness within the company.

I would not suggest people work here. however, I most enjoyed my meetings
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely job for a first job, or for someone that wants work on the side.
Easily works around college or another job.
Depending on which store you are located in management is lovely.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed working at savers. i learnt alot and enjoyed working as part of the savers team. The management are friendly and easy to talk too. They helped with the training on the day.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working at Savers as my colleagues are so sweet and caring and just overall working there is enjoyable. Every job I get set is done with happiness and motivation.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace working environment.
Progression within the company

Competitive prices

Training and development

Company expansion

Discount and benefits

Sick pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and competitive place to work, worst part of the job is selling products on tills that are on offer that week, after discussing with manager about it and how hard i find it, they werent best pleased, your not doing just one job its several jobs at same time, and very fast paced,with putting stock out, as well as jumping on tills, if you tall to customers who need help you get the look of disaproval lpok
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learnt new skills the hardest part of the job was they didn’t really have a break time or you only had one break through out the day the most enjoyable part of the job was talking to new people and helping them out
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management and friendly staff nice work environment great hours to fit around childcare busy shop so great to keep busy first shop work had a great experience
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a great place to work. No wonder Savers have been voted 4th best big company to work for. Really proud to be working for Savers and I feel that I am part of a family with great colleagues and customers.
Pros
flexibility, friendliness, great managers, openness, family feeling
Cons
struggle to find any
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast placed work where you're constantly learning and support is readily available; great colleagues who are a great support and always available to help.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Savers is a rare beast - particularly in amongst UK retailers. In times when the UK economy has never been tougher for retail, Savers manages to combine stellar results, an collaborative and effective internal culture and with ambitious and fast paced growth strategy - both offline and online. Their Times Top Employer awards comes well deserved and forms the platform for their certain future achievements in business performance, people culture and customer recognition on the UK high street.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
3 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers