Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews in Kingston upon Hull

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 655 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Volunteer retail assistant (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire19 November 2018
lovely people to work with , really help full with my training.
serving customers meeting new people
how to do check stock , how to use the till
management was hands on and supporting really helpful
Pros
free lunches
Cons
didnt get full training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Customer Service Assistant (temp) (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull2 October 2017
I worked at savers on work experience hoping to get a job out of it at the end of the experience they never intended on taking on any staff as they can get people to work for free through dole and as soon as ther work experience is over they get in more people to work for free
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
17 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback.


If you would like to raise any of the above concerns please contact a member of the People Team in head office - they will be able to assist you.

Also, visit our careers site www.savers.jobs to see if we have any vacancies near you.

Thanks,

Savers Health & Beauty

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great workkplace
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull18 August 2017
Hard working Staff, sorting out stock in the drawers, sorting there shelves, helping customers, working the till. the hour's were just right. travel distance great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
1 September 2017

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback - we are extremely happy to hear that you are enjoying your time here with us at Savers!

We hope you continue to enjoy your role with us. We wish you the best of luck growing and developing your skills with us!

Thanks,

Savers

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long ago
Shop Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull31 May 2017
was okay working there, shelf stacking duties serving, cleaning duties, stock take accounting work, various tasks, I learned many tasks and did receive nvq but since lost all certificates moving
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire24 April 2017
while i was there i was till training and stacking shelf its a realy good company to work for they are friendly and have so much repect for customers i also got along with all the staff they make you feel welcome i also know alot more then i did they have helped me with working in retail
Pros
realy friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Store assistant (Former Employee) –  Hull22 March 2016
ok place to do work experience. mo job opportunities after work experience. staff friendly. shop clean. learned how to face products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Merchandising (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull, ENG9 September 2015
Great work place for people to learn and further career in customers services with supportive management. there was a lot of variety in what I did each day cash handling meeting and greeting new customers helping those in need stock checking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Retail assistant (Former Employee) –  hull5 August 2015
i gained a lot of experience with savers.
some of the staff are friendly but others not so nice, some days i didn't like it as there was nothing to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good overall experience
Shop assistant (Former Employee) –  Hull11 May 2015
A typical day at savers was quite stressful but always had a good atmosphere with many different characters within the staff and the customers.
Pros
flexible
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of a job.
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hull17 October 2014
It would have to be when seeing the customers with a smile on there face and making sure they get what they came for.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice enviroment
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  hull17 February 2014
A typical day at work, would consist of serving customers, helping customers with their needs, keeping shelfs stocked. i learnd great customer service skills from this job and i really enjoyed learning new skills. the hardest part of the job was dealing with awkard customers but learnt how to deal with them in a polite manner.
Pros
freindly staff
Cons
awkward customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing place to work
Volunteer Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hull9 January 2014
Saver's was the place for me if i was getting paid the only thing that disappointed me was not getting paid and it was my work experience for college but part from that it was a great place for me to work and i got on really well with the staff.
Pros
paid my own lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work had a laugh with workers and customers
supervisor (Former Employee) –  hull20 February 2013
always on time i was a good worker i got in with every one and every one was friendly some like family good job to have.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Savers Health and Beauty reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers Health and Beauty. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 655 reviews
5196
4161
3133
260
1105

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture