Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews in Harrow

Found 8 reviews matching the search See all 655 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrow2 August 2018
i worked there for work experience and it was a good experience however they would sometimes make us work without telling us our break as the shoo floor lacked employees,however overall it was a good experience and i got an insight in the life of retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Floor Staff (Former Employee) –  Harrow, Greater London20 June 2018
Good placement as they give you a good understand of the retail side to all businesses and this can be useful as for myself I am studying business and this was a good platform to put what i learnt into practice
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrow17 August 2017
The things that i have learned thorough my work experience was to well present the product in right sections.In my work experience the things that i liked was helping customer needs.
Pros
good lunch brake
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
1 September 2017

Hi there,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Savers and if you wish to rejoin us just visit www.savers.jobs

Wishing you all the best,

Savers

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  HARROW, HARROW, UK14 May 2017
I was working there temporary as a placement I meet lovely people and also learnt new things everyday I also found the staff very kind and I would recommend this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Familiar workplace
SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Harrow13 May 2016
- I learnt how to lead people and organise average days.

-My hardest part of my job is finishing everything what is on the daily reports. We have not have enough stuff so it is hard to manage.

-I am enjoying when I can help for customers and I can solve any problem.
Pros
payed holiday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Experience Placement
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  Harrow, ENG16 December 2015
its was a great experience having to learn new things everyday which i enjoy to do.
i had started on the 7th september 2015 as a work experience placement my school has chosen for me.
i had learnt alot of thing such as :
tending th custumers
stocking / restocking the store
cleaning up the store
helping custumers

the hardest part of the job was having to carry heavy crates of merchandise around the shop to restock. although i really enjoyed helping the custumers and talking to the employers
Pros
Fun, Interesting
Cons
Long Hours, Late Lunch, Late Break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Harrow, ENG31 May 2014
Stressful yet fun filled and loads of support from co workers and management .
Pros
Yes free lunches and coupons
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Savers Health and Beauty reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Savers Health and Beauty. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 655 reviews
5196
4161
3133
260
1105

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture