Savers Health and Beauty
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help: Coronavirus update
Updates from Savers Health and Beauty:

Savers Health and Beauty Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
All
Showing all 813 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonus scheme good but stressful environment.
A lot is expected from an Assistant manager. Made to feel as though they have to be on par with the manager but don't receive much acknowledgement for their work done in store. Bonus scheme however is amazing! If you have a good running store with a good team then I would recommend working here just for the bonus scheme.
Pros
Excellent Bonus Scheme
Cons
Salary for Managers and Assistant managers is poor.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Management are so unprofessional and do absolutely nothing.
Staff treat and talk to you like rubbish

Managers and supervisor have favourites and treat people unfairly.

The worst part is SAS, we have a target to sell perfumes which results in getting abuse from customers that don’t want perfume. If we don’t meet our target our hours get deducted which is disgusting! Get rid of SAS
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The employees were wonderful to work.
There was bad management at Welwyn Garden city store. All other stores were good to work. We had bad managers that made international workers work hard.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardest part of the job
The hardest part of the job is that if you have OCD it’s harder for you to face up because they keep falling down so you have to keep picking them up and start again.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
I was bullied for 5 years by a supervisor and i went to mangerment and got told to ingore her i know what she is like, the whole place will make your mental health worse
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
2 April 2020
Hi There,

We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.


We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon


Thanks,

Savers
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
I have worked for savers for 11 years even though it’s fasted paced and challenging at times I couldn’t do it without the support from my brilliant team and area manager. I personally think it’s a great place to work and your part of a family
Pros
Team
Cons
Not for everyone
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Savers health care and beauty can be a good place to work at depending on the management of the store, if the store has a good manager then the store can be run alot better and more organised.
this can also be a very stressful place to work at due to team work and lack of back up when in need of support.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Brilliant place to work very friendly happy environment. Not sure if the shop is even there anymoor but staff were lovely always had plenty to do each day
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Savers Health and Beauty?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term job
Contracted hours are low, so although the job is alright, a livable wage is not guaranteed, so it is necessary to have another form of income to supplement the wages from the job itself.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place is calm
The place is relaxed but too much work. It needs a person who is dedicated in what he or she is doing and I recommend you apply there if you are 18 years and over.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont waste your time
Constantly over worked, never allowed full breaks, management/area managers/hr do not care about you,
Promised career progression - never get it!

Extremely high turn over of staff

Hours cut

Budgets cut

Pushed to sell certain items with no incentives apart from the possibility of maybe winning a prize (never happens)

I was a supervisor, which meant key holder. Manager wont answer calls on days off or out of hours so if security call for alarms going off during the night the ring you until you answer. No call out money for this either.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stupid
Rubbish company and they put the heating on too the max even customers complain. cages come auto so no stock to put anywhere super dangerous stupid music on busted tills . too many mongs
Pros
colleagues
Cons
the heat the rubbish pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work expected
not the business as advertised. too much expected from the management team. no balance between personal and work life. expected to answer calls and sort out problems whilst on annual leave. lack of appreciation. higher management lack people skills.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like working there
Loved working there everyone was friendly it was nice to go work everyone got on the day went fast.....
Everyone was really helpfull... We always worked really hard to get things done
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Brilliant place to work friendly staff and management. This job given me more opportunities for me within retail. You also have brilliant communication from your manager
Pros
Pretty laid back job
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
You are expected to work for free especially management and the worse thing is you don't even get appreciated for it. There is literally no hours, you have a little amount to play with with loads of jobs to do. The deliveries are always messed up and the company don't care or do anything about it
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful workplace
we had to constantly offer “special items” to people, if you were working on the till it made working there embarrassing. there were times you would have a good conversation with a customer at the checkout, and then you’d have to ruin it by offering them a stupid perfume or batteries. i do not recommend it... not even if you’re desperate. management don’t care about their staff. i was told to leave just after christmas (convenient) but i wasn’t even told by my boss, i was told by my assistant manager disgusting!!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The definition of depression
Underpaid, under appreciated, under staffed.
If you like to be bullied then this is the perfect place for you!

Manager continuously brags about cheating on his partner who I might add has just had their baby.

The assistant manager is the most patronising, self absorbent, pig. Nothing but judgment and Bullying from her. Completely corrupt! Absolute joke of a place to work. If you want to be mentally strained and physically screwed then this is the place for you!


AVOID PAIGNTON SAVERS
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi There,

We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.


We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon


Thanks,

Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take a breath before the fall
As long as you can work with a few fakes and take in large amount of tasks and being nit picked about everything, but rather than tell you whine to the area manager, about something that they could tell you and help you develop better within your role, area very picky and expects a lot of work out of you in your own time even though 50+ hrs a week isn’t good enough she like to push for more
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Completely unworthy of real workers. Don’t waste your time not great at all.
management suck

New manager every 6+ months

Completely overrated and rude
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worse place i have ever worked
was only there for a few months, got payed 50p over minimum wage todo everything the manager should be doing. getting left for a full shift without a break as i couldn’t leave the store being the only management in the store. being put in for over time and never asked ( i have a two year old and needed to get childcare) the manager didn’t care as long as she didn’t work sundays. the assistant manager who didn’t have a clue on procedures trying to undermine staff who had been there for 15 plus years (longer than her) the list could go on forever.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers