Savers Health and Beauty
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Savers Health and Beauty Employee Review

Not a long term job

3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
10 March 2020
Contracted hours are low, so although the job is alright, a livable wage is not guaranteed, so it is necessary to have another form of income to supplement the wages from the job itself.
Ratings by category
4.0
Work/Life Balance
2.0
Salary/Benefits
3.0
Job security/advancement
4.0
Management
2.0
Culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
Similar reviews
4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
12 March 2020
Same role
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) - Boscombe, Dorset
Brilliant place to work very friendly happy environment. Not sure if the shop is even there anymoor but staff were lovely always had plenty to do each day
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
18 January 2020
Same role
Store Assistant (Former Employee) - Doncaster
Did 2months work experience hoping to get a job at end but didn't was really upset as liked working there gave me a moral boost, A joy to work for though
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
5.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
14 February 2018
Same roleSame location
Retail Assistant (Former Employee) - Nuneaton, Warwickshire
It helped me get a job very good I'd definitely recommend it to other learnt me how to have more good communication with others and stack shelfs move stock, tills. Good customer service is was very much everything I wanted at the time. It was only work experience but really enjoyed it and really enjoyed working great in a team and individually and being able to make new friends and getting my self ready for a job.
Pros
Good lunches
Cons
Love long hours
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
23 February 2018
Hello There,

Thank you for leaving this lovely feedback! We love hearing from previous and current employees about their journey with Savers.


We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, if you wish to rejoin the Savers family please visit www.savers.jobs


Thanks,


Savers