Savers Health and Beauty
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Savers Health and Beauty Employee Review

Get to interact with the public and help them with any quieries they may have.

4.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
21 January 2020
It has been a great start for me to enter work but I would like to see what else I am capable of doing.

The supervisor really helped me become a valued member of the team.
Ratings by category
4.0
Work/Life Balance
4.0
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job security/advancement
4.0
Management
4.0
Culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. It's really important.


We wish you all the best for your future.


Thanks, Savers
Similar reviews
2.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
4 October 2020
Same role
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) - Torquay
not the best but not the worst, was great at first but everywhere has there issues but was happy when younger with no idea what I wanted to do, kinda job that you have just to get by, was forced to sell but no one does, overall not that bad.
Pros
short hours
Cons
cheap pay
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review!


If you would like to tell us how we can improve in the future then please contact our People Team.


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
1 October 2020
Same role
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) - Peterborough
Change manger so was not happy don't treat staff nice first manger was amazing and very helpful understood staff needs next manger didn't care was not happy place staff made to stay on till and sell sas
Pros
4 hour shif
Cons
Sas
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
8 October 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
19 March 2019
Same roleSame location
Sales Assistant (Part-time) (Former Employee) - Maidstone, Kent
Make you work long hours and don’t train you properly, they expect you to know what to do and when you do something wrong because you haven’t been trained the manager bullies you (Maidstone) they expect you to work long hours and when you say anything the manager threatens to fire you. Such poor management, no respect there whatsoever.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
25 March 2019
Hi,

Thankyou for leaving us this review!


We are really sorry to see you had some issues during your time with us. If you'd like to discuss anything you raised please contact the People Team


best of luck in your careers,


Savers