Savers Health and Beauty
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Savers Health and Beauty Employee Review

Dont waste your time

1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
6 March 2020
Constantly over worked, never allowed full breaks, management/area managers/hr do not care about you,
Promised career progression - never get it!

Extremely high turn over of staff

Hours cut

Budgets cut

Pushed to sell certain items with no incentives apart from the possibility of maybe winning a prize (never happens)

I was a supervisor, which meant key holder. Manager wont answer calls on days off or out of hours so if security call for alarms going off during the night the ring you until you answer. No call out money for this either.
Ratings by category
1.0
Work/Life Balance
1.0
Salary/Benefits
1.0
Job security/advancement
1.0
Management
1.0
Culture
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
Similar reviews
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
26 February 2020
Same role
Supervisor (Former Employee) - Paignton
Underpaid, under appreciated, under staffed.
If you like to be bullied then this is the perfect place for you!

Manager continuously brags about cheating on his partner who I might add has just had their baby.

The assistant manager is the most patronising, self absorbent, pig. Nothing but judgment and Bullying from her. Completely corrupt! Absolute joke of a place to work. If you want to be mentally strained and physically screwed then this is the place for you!


AVOID PAIGNTON SAVERS
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi There,

We are very sorry to read through the review that you have left us, the issues you have raised is something we take very seriously so please can you get in contact with our People Team so we can investigate further.


We wish the best of luck in your future and hope hear from you soon


Thanks,

Savers
1.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
24 February 2020
Same role
Supervisor (Former Employee) - Falkirk
was only there for a few months, got payed 50p over minimum wage todo everything the manager should be doing. getting left for a full shift without a break as i couldn’t leave the store being the only management in the store. being put in for over time and never asked ( i have a two year old and needed to get childcare) the manager didn’t care as long as she didn’t work sundays. the assistant manager who didn’t have a clue on procedures trying to undermine staff who had been there for 15 plus years (longer than her) the list could go on forever.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers
3.0
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
11 February 2020
Same role
SAVERS SUPERVISOR P/T (Former Employee) - Hednesford
No confidentiality
Staff dont care about targets

Clicky

Poor management

Dirty store

Unfair hours not distributed fairly between staff

Quiet

Boring

Very Early deliveries
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Savers Health and Beauty
19 March 2020
Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.


I'm really sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your time with us.


If you wish to discuss this in more detail, please contact the people team


Thanks, Savers