Play YouTube video button

Salisbury Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Team
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands19 March 2019
Some friendly, positive fellow workers, who’ll support you, look after you and help you get to know the ropes. If your keen to work for a friendly company, I recommend Salisbury Group
Cons
Friendly and supportive
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salisbury
Research & Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Homebased13 March 2019
A great place to work, perfect work/home balance working for some of the most respected Directors in Facilities Management true gentlemen Unfortunately fixed term contract came to and end far too soon
Pros
Everything
Cons
Short lived
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Company
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands3 March 2019
I enjoyed my time at Salisbury Group. They are a fairly small company, but that’s not a bad thing. The cleaning job I done was good and there were plenty of hours I could do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabric Engineer
Fabric Engineer (Former Employee) –  East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire1 March 2019
My role was always varied, so never a dull moment. My job involved carpentry, plumbing, painting and decorating, some electrical work and sometimes plastering.
Pros
Varied role
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cleaner at Salisbury Group
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London19 February 2019
Salisbury Group are a good company to work for. I enjoyed my time working for them. The management were good and great people to work with. I have now moved to a supervisor role.
Pros
Good team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Job
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 February 2019
I’ve worked at Salisbury Group as a security officer for a year now and I enjoy it. I can work quite a lot of hours if I want to, and there is plenty of overtime available.
Pros
Hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty Good
Gas Engineer (Current Employee) –  North West15 January 2019
The team I work with are a good bunch. I enjoy my job and I don’t really have many complaints at all about the company, they have looked after me so far.
Pros
Good team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience all round
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Southeast11 January 2019
From to moment I started with Salisbury Group I have enjoyed every moment. My week is pretty busy and there is never a dull moment, but that’s part of the fun.
Pros
Always something to keep me busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Fabric Engineer (Current Employee) –  Scotland9 January 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester8 January 2019
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly supportive team
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London12 December 2018
Everyone helps each other out to get the job done to a excellent standard. Salisbury Group offers good hours, good pay rate, plenty of overtime, supportive managers and supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant company
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London9 December 2018
I have worked for Salisbury Group for 8 weeks now, and during this time I have had everything I need provided to me, I have plenty of time to get my work done. I think this is a brilliant company.
Pros
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, but rewarding
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester26 November 2018
If you are hard-working, motivated and want to progress, this is definitely the right place to be. As the business is growing at a fast pace, it can be busy but rewarding.
Pros
Good progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands26 November 2018
The workplace is well equipped. The management has the right balance of being friendly but also strong when needed. It is a friendly environment and everyone worked well together.
Pros
Friendly People
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Cleaner (part-time) (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London24 November 2018
A very good company to work for. Training was enjoyable and was always offered opportunities for additional training. Was well staffed and a friendly environment.
Pros
Always something new to learn
Cons
Could of done with a few more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good firm overall
Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands19 September 2018
Salisbury Group are a very good employer with competitive rates and benefits. Working at Salisbury Group is a great experience. I work on the HMRC contract which keeps me busy and interested.
Pros
Good pay, benefits, holidays etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
IT (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 September 2018
Really enjoyed my time at Salisbury Group, the company was well structured with an excellent management team. Departments worked very well together and had a can do attitude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and easy to get along with everyone
Facilities (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands13 September 2018
Salisbury Group is a very good place. They encourage you to be the best that you can be . I always felt welcome and comfortable in the workplace and the work was very productive .
Pros
Good place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Manager assistant (Former Employee) –  London12 September 2018
Nice place to work people made me feel good and welcomed. I liked all my colleagues and the environment was always nice. It was my first job in London and I love it.
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  London10 September 2018
Salisbury Group is a good environment to work in and I felt secure while working with them. The other workers i used to work with were respectful and easy to work with. In general I had a good experience working there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Salisbury Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
520
43
31
21
13

Ratings by category

4.5Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
4.3Job Security/Advancement
4.4Management
4.3Culture

Salisbury Group Reviews by Location