Saint-Gobain Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK company to work for, depending on site
CUSTOMER SERVICE ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Rochdale12 February 2018
Not the best for advancement, poor management culture. Preferential treatment given to certain staff members. Good wage, pension and bonus scheme. CRM system great for keeping informed. unbalanced workloads between staff members. Poor HR support (as Bristol based). Enjoyable ensuring customers were happy with their product.
Pros
Early finish every other Friday
Cons
Lack of support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Im looking for an open enviroment with skill sharing and communication
Aerospace market manager (Current Employee) –  National12 January 2018
I work with some of the largest aerospace engine builders in the world and i am directly responsable for the ongoing relationships between the companies, i enjoy this responsabillity and i also enjoy the interaction at senior corperate level that i have.

I work on the strategy implementation and direct major projects, i would ideally like a sales team to manage as i feel this is the next step in my career development
Pros
Autonomy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful. sexist and racism is rife
IT Trainer (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield28 October 2017
Although I learned some training tips through time sprnt on site I found the office culture to be rotten, Racism and sexism is rife, particularly in the upper management within the IT dept.

Very unpfrofessional.

It didn't affect me personally, however severl friends left due to the above.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Regional Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Central & East England30 September 2017
Saint Gobain is a fantastic company to works for , if you are sales orientated then the room for progression is fantastic .

They are always encouraging extracurricular activities
Pros
Huge company
Cons
Progress limited if your not sales oriented
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly
Contract Analyst (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands11 September 2017
- I really enjoy working for saint-gobain, they treat their staff really well.
- I have learnt a lot about working for a large corporation over the last two years.
Pros
Good location, pleasant office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Runcorn28 April 2017
A very good place to work..
Good training and support
Fun team to work with and very helpful
Only worked here for a short period of time so I am unable to comment futher
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work plan
IT Administrator (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield, West Yorkshire26 April 2017
A very modern and forward thinking employer with excellent working environment. All were invited to participate and contribute to the company wellbeing plus they also actively reviewed any suggestions for improvements to company/employee suggestions. My position with them was as an external contractor but they made me feel welcome.
Pros
Free tea and coffee, great interpersonal dress down days where all contributed for charities
Cons
Would have liked to have been made permanent but their policies did not allow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont question
Crane Driver (Former Employee) –  Midlands23 April 2017
If you say delivery not safe manager not interested and you are encouraged to do unsafe deliveries for the figures. No support from manager want truck out all day but no time to load. Lads in yard fun but not there for fun want truck loading,

Questioned by manager why do daily safety checks!!!

Some fiddling going off so refused to take out any dodgy deliveries.

Good staff discounts
Pros
discounts
Cons
No knowledge of trucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Yard Assistant (Former Employee) –  Scotland16 April 2017
You are overworked and pay is low. Very stressful with not enough staff to the job. Management are clueless and don't care about the well being of staff.
Pros
Staff discount is good and thats about it
Cons
Long hours, low pay, stressfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heartless company
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 March 2017
My son worked here for 2 years through an agency, he was then taken on by the company as a permanent employee, which was when the issues started. He hurt his back on the shop floor and nothing was done, he had time off for this and had a docs note for amended duties. This was deemed as 'poor performance during his probationary period' and he was dismissed...the day before his grandmas funeral! Appalling!
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied workplace
IT Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Countrywide24 March 2017
In my current role I enjoy the training of staff, seeing the staff progress and then using the system and then putting into practice the skills I have taught them. Being a multi-national company employing a large number of staff I enjoy the challenge this can bring and variation of workplaces.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health and Safety Focused
Regional Salews Manager (Former Employee) –  Northumbria and Yorkshire15 March 2017
Global Company with many different groups within the construction industry.
Group covers Manufacturing and Builders Merchants.
Management Training Opportunities.
Pros
Advancement Opportunities
Cons
Can be Long Hours depending on Job Role
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If u desperate
Operator (Current Employee) –  Newport, Newport12 March 2017
Management dont have a clue what they doing
People grass u up for everything
No communication between staff and management they think that they always right
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Worksop, Nottinghamshire17 February 2017
not a good or happy place to work they dont really have a clue how to run a warehouse that as it stands is in a right mess the hole thing needs to be shut down and rebilt from the ground up!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Saint Gobain
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Worksop15 February 2017
Saint Gobain is a really good place to work , they treat you well, it also is shiftwork very good at team work an a good crew going off
Pros
Shifts
Cons
Good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some Good co-workers.
Skilled Operative (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire27 January 2017
Different days bring different tasks and challenges.
The busier it gets the better it is.
Needs more leadership on shopfloor.
Pros
some good workers
Cons
Shift v shift atmospher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Basingstoke, Hampshire23 January 2017
A great place to work, helped me to build my confidence in dealing with customers and suppliers via telephone.
A six month contract which sadly had to come to an end but would have gladly stayed on had i have had the oppertunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Customer Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire22 January 2017
Okay place just a pity it closed down.

Would work there again.

Nice folk.

Shame about the office building.

Was a long time ago
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Glass Cutter (Former Employee) –  Eggborough20 January 2017
Saint Gobain Glass has provided good hours of work, good pay, good travelling time, professional attitude to work and good opportunities of advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for,good rapport with management and staff
Joiner/Glazier,service engineer (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire17 January 2017
Began my employment at the Kilmarnock branch In 1992,was then moved to a Regional Distribution centre in Motherwell 6 yrs later as all the smaller branches were being closed.I absolutely loved my years with the company,I would still have been there to this day but for a bout of ill health in my family which meant I had to leave to help a relative through some needy times
Pros
Great company, enjoyed my time there
Cons
Long hours, always on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saint-Gobain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,702 reviews
5654
4609
3309
281
149

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture