Safehands Recruitment Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Agency Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Cardiff12 February 2019
Decent agency to work for. Plenty of shifts, sometimes call you in advance, lovely staff at Cardiff branch. It's nice picking your own hours, and very understanding. However, lowish pay considering they charge the most when using their workers. Prioritise new workers. Overall, its decent but could be better.
Pros
plenty of work and hours, nice staff, flexibility
Cons
poor pay, pressure, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and Funworkplace
Mental Health Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff City, Cardiff12 July 2018
Meeting various clients with various mental health needs, has given me a deeper insight into understanding of clients life. A very tough yet rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff27 June 2018
i thoroughly enjoyed my time at safe hands, the only reason I am leaving is to find a permanent job. I would recommend anyone to work here who is looking for temporary work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad practice
Health Care Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Cardiff13 October 2017
Worked at the Cardiff branch don't waste your time, they have lowered pay yet they are one of the most expensive charging companies! They are used as last resort so think that says something, the office staff are not very good it's all about making money and when you do shifts they always under pay you so your chasing your pay! Plenty other agencies out there so go elsewhere I would. Be Warned!
Pros
Flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my job
Support Worker/Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire27 July 2017
Working with the Hereford team is so good, I enjoy everyday and the office staff are so friendly.. the homes I work at are welcoming and thankful for your help. working for an agency totally suit my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy office and easy to deal with
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire27 July 2017
Always paid on time, rates of pay a bit above others. lots of work and the office crew are great and always happy and joking. The places they send you are really friendly and helpful. enjoying my job at last.
Pros
Loads of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol4 June 2017
Bristol branch is very badly run. I found the attitude of the manager and the office staff appalling. They do not care about staff, its all about covering shifts. I cancelled a shift due to an emergency and got told that I would be charged... total fools who have no interest in staff just profit. Furthermore, when I signed up with them, I was given shifts more or less the next day without even checking references... goes to show they don't even adhere to current legislation. Keep off!!!
Pros
Absolutely nothing whatsoever
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recomand
Health Care Assistant and support worker (Current Employee) –  Hereford12 May 2017
Very good agency I do like work for them. Good managmant and friendly with staff. Payment in right time every week. I would recomand. ...............
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To much pressure
Healthcare assistance (Former Employee) –  Blackpool11 April 2017
Overworked and very underpaid,not enough time given client houses to do jobs,late getting to.other houses due to.no built in time.very poorly managed ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for second job.
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire2 March 2017
Management is in rubbish. Lot's of promises, cancelled shifts, not pay expenses

Lots of staff with out experience.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxx.,
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and interesting workplace
On Call Advisor (Current Employee) –  Worked from home - Bristol Branch25 February 2017
As On call advisor I was able to work from home so made my work/life balance at a good level for our family needs. Management were understanding and always willing to help when needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency
Support assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheltenham, ENG16 September 2015
the agency where very good at finding me shifts each week. I did think getting charged for training was a rip off but other than that was always work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organisation
Support Worker/Carer (Current Employee) –  Cheltenham, ENG13 October 2014
Great company with a good reputation. Lots of regular work and office staff very supportive
Pros
Lots of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 28Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Safehands Recruitment. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
56
42
33
20
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture

Safehands Recruitment Reviews by Location