S&P Global Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 751 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complacency, incompetence and heavy bureaucracy
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  London20 January 2019
A safe job with little progression opportunities and mundane work. Pay is stingy and managers are incompetent and back stabbers. Only work here to get the name on your CV.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent corporate culture
Senior Associate, Corporate Ratings (Current Employee) –  London25 October 2018
Excellent corporate culture with a good work life balance

Good networking opportunities

Recognized name in the market

Career progression can be constrained
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Senior Solutions Analyst (Former Employee) –  London1 May 2018
Good work environment and benefits. Good career progression and training. Flexible working hours. Access to a variety of social activities groups in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente lavorativo stimolante, creativo, innovativo
PERSONNEL, HR AND GENERAL MANAGER (Former Employee) –  London23 November 2017
Standard & poors' era un'azienda leader nel mercato finanziario e del rating.
Pros
Tutti
Cons
Nessuno
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company going through big changes
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  New york31 August 2017
The company is going through big changes at the moment with the acquisition of SNL and there are significant changes to internal and commercial policies which are having a negative effect.
In general though, very positive about the company, the work life balance and the product offerings.
Pros
Great work life balance
Cons
All employees just a number to new management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
financial accountant
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London4 July 2017
quarterly vat returns
stat accounts
monthly cash flow forecasts
journals
balance sheet reconciliations
regulatory reporting
monthly interest analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Experience
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf13 June 2017
McGrawhill were extremely accommodating when attending my work experience there and ensured I gained the correct work experience to what suited me to ensure I could further my career accordingly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company for graduate role
Data Analyst, Operations (Temp) (Former Employee) –  London16 January 2017
S&P is a good company to get experience working in the investment industry, however further progression can be challenging and this can have a detrimental effect on workplace morale.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Project Team Support/Coordinator - Compliance (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf3 November 2016
Expected to work long hours. Management communications isn't that great. Co-workers not very sociable. Good company to work for and location is good too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positiva
Analista Financiero (Former Employee) –  London18 February 2016
Mi papel era llevar a cabo los informes de investigación de crédito analíticos sobre los bancos del sur de Europa , la participación en las reuniones de gestión emisor y presentar recomendaciones de calificación de nuestros comités de calificación interna . El papel era extremadamente variado y me permitió justo después de la graduación universitaria obtener una amplia gama de experiencia en el campo de análisis de riesgo crediticio.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good exciting work with a challange
Junior draughtsman (Former Employee) –  Southampton5 July 2015
I would create 3D models and drawings using 3D CAD software including Unigraphics NX 7.5, Solidworks and autoCAD. I learned many things from this company, mainly how to project manage, leadership skills and advanced computer skills.
The management was very good, with the line manager being very approachable and very helpful with any problems bought to his attention. my co-workers were very friendly and great to work with.
The hardest part of my job would have to be talking to the clients to get the information required as it could be very difficult to get through to them. The most enjoyable part of the job for me was creating the 3D models of components, I found this exciting and i proved to be very good at it.
Pros
Great company to work for, good work and flexible hours if needed.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to large organisation during period of significant change
Financial Accountant (Former Employee) –  London19 May 2015
McGraw Hill Financial strives to continuously change its equipment, premises, hardware and software, systems and staff structure. If you are adaptable and looking to learn constantly then this is the right employer for you. The exposure you can potentially get is great.
Pros
Exposure to a matrix organisation
Cons
Micro-management and lack of headcount in some areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Strategy Consultant (MBA Project) (Former Employee) –  London, ENG21 November 2014
Project objective and expectations were very clear from the beginning and it really helped in maintaining the focus on delivery. Excellent support provided for my project as all of the stakeholders were very professional and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Sr Director Global OE & Talent (Current Employee) –  London, ENG14 November 2014
Organisation going through significant transformation in all Lines of Business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and acknowledged/rewarded
Billing Analyst (Europe) (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf14 October 2014
I learnt a lot throughout my time at Standard and Poors.

I enjoyed working for the company and was always acknowledged by internal customers.

I learnt about billing, had exposure to finance, put together a training package for the outsoucers, was involved with the SOX, recruitment and selection, and testing of new systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
ASU Co-ordinator, (Former Employee) –  london1 October 2014
Nice company to work for, very diverse, fast paced and a lovely enviroment to work in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding workplace
Marketing Assistant /Events Coordinator (Former Employee) –  London, ENG12 July 2014
My experience as Events Coordinator and Marketing Assistant at Standard & Poor's has been the best position to date.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
McGraw-Hill
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Canary Wharf6 February 2014
McGraw Hill Financial is a great company with just a few bad apples - much less than the norm for a company of it`s size.
The atmosphere is good and they operate an open door policy of management from their days as an educational institution which sits strangely with parts of the company focused on finance.
Pros
Enabling atmosphere - people are encouraged to be good at what they do
Cons
They don't seem to be able to handle any undermining issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Skilled people but bad business sector
Credit analyst (Former Employee) –  London, ENG1 June 2013
The work is interesting and allows you to learn a lot. People is also helpful and skilled.
The core business is a bit uncertain to me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It
IT (Former Employee) –  london23 January 2013
jobs out sourced. too frequent hire and fire Tell us about:

•a typical day at work
•what you learned
•management
•your co-workers
•the hardest part of the job
•the most enjoyable part of the job

DO NOT include any personally
.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at S&P Global. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 751 reviews
5286
4252
3154
232
127

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

S&P Global Reviews by Location