Ryanair Employee Reviews

Found 118 reviews matching the search See all 385 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente estresante
Tripulante de Cabina de Pasajeros (Former Employee) –  Londres, Reino Unido4 December 2019
En Londres los supervisores de la base ponen muchisima presion en los trabajadores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Stansted Airport6 November 2019
Awful management, everything about the company is horrible. They are extremely unfair and do not care. All they care about is your sales and making sure your reaching the targets on each flight. The salary is awful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid it at all costs!!
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Stansted Airport4 November 2019
Ryanair is a pretty awful company and it treats everyone badly and disrespectfully starting from customers and extending it to workers. (You can check that by the large number of strikes pilots made a few months ago). They only care about numbers and you will be treated as a number as well. There's a lot of sales, sales and more sales to do. And if you don't achieve the day's target.........
It's a perfect place for you to feel like an unworthy human being: very disrespectful base supervisors and managers, yelling at everyone they can, and being impatient even with new crew members. Even small things you do "wrong", you will have a meeting. I saw a lot of cabin crews crying after these meetings, and they think it's fine to make people cry. The salary is a joke. You will receive less than every worker around UK and believe me, this is true. All that "glamorous" idea and life you see in advertisements as a Cabin Crew, disappear when you join Ryanair. It's a complete illusion. A lot of disrespectul No1 cabin crews too.
More than 85% of the cabin crews of Stansted (including No1s) say they don't like the company, the management....and that they don't care about anything. So, if every arrow is pointing for the same direction, it must mean something, right?
As long as the company keeps aiming on a lot of countries in crisis, there will be new staff members coming up. And a lot of people is only working for Ryanair because they don't want to suffer hunger in their countries and they don't have any other options.
But....AVOID it at all costs!! However....if you have a dream
  more... beeing a Cabin Crew... AVOID AS WELL!!
As I've said Before: That idea of a Glamurous life working as a Cabin Crew, flying around the world, etc, meeting new places, simply disappear when you join Ryanair.
As for new members coming up, I can only wish a VERY GOOD LUCK. And a lot of patience as well hahaha
The worst company I've worked in my life. By far. Thank god I've left.
  less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team at Ryanair
Aircraft Line Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Stansted Airport4 November 2019
Good work experience and excellent work colleagues very helpful.
Flat structure
No investment no new products
Very little training other than in house on job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non male, ma c'è spazio per migliorare
Assistente di volo (Former Employee) –  City of Edinburgh1 November 2019
La compagnia è responsabile per le esigenze dei lavoratori, però in vari casi mi sentivo quasi soffocato nel vendere la merce. Il contratto che mi hanno proposto sembrava quasi un falso, mancavano parti utili e funzionali che avrebbero descritto di più il lavoro. Per il resto è un buon modo per prendere esperienza.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hate and Love
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Birmingham24 October 2019
Dealing with customers it can be very demanding sometimes, but with a good crew the job will be done in no time, communication skills are VERY IMPORTANT!
You can find good managers or bad managers, it all depends by how focused on sales they are.
You can travel anywhere in europe for cheap.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It sucks
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Bristol18 October 2019
Everyday is a pain, no fun, no joy, no rewards, only stress. The company doesn't support you, they don't even care about you as a person, all they do is treat you like a number and if you're not good enough for them, they will reduce your flights and you'll earn even less money. Never work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ryanair gave me opportunity to grow and develop my self starting as cabin crew and become an safety instructor
Safety instructor (Current Employee) –  Uk14 October 2019
Ryanair is one of the best companies which gives opportunities to develop aviations skills , like customer service , safety culture , safety at airports and aviation security . Gives possibility to work with different nations and find approach to ppl .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an experience I would like to repeat
Flight Operations Administrator (Former Employee) –  Stansted, Essex17 September 2019
I would say that it depends on your line manager as to if you have a good experience here.
Unfortunately I did not. If you like to be sworn at in front of your co workers, belittled, excluded from *team* lunches (whereby the expense receipt detailed I was there when I clearly was not), and like to stick to regulation lunch hours with zero flexibility then go ahead. By contrast, the Dublin team are amazing and very nice! So go to Dublin head office!









STN head office
Pros
I’m not sure there were any! Perhaps the Nero coffee shop at Enterprise House!
Cons
Numerous (see above!)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for everybody
Cabin services agent (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 September 2019
Well , as a cabin crew you are exposed to a lot of pressure , money is good depending on the base you are located at , and chances of climbing is also related to the base you are in , however you rest a lot and work very little hours for good money.
Pros
Little work hours
Cons
Randomness of the base
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente flessibile
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester29 August 2019
Ottimo ambiente lavorativo ma stipendio basso e turni massacranti
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esperienza Lavorativa Unica
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  Bristol22 August 2019
Possibilità di interagire con passeggeri diversi ogni giorno, ognuno con le sue esigenze e attitudini dalle più piacevoli alle meno gestibili.
Collaborare con colleghi diversi provenienti da paesi diversi, per mantenere la sicurezza dei passeggeri, dell'aereo e dell'equipaggio.
Conoscenze di procedure base a memoria e intervento di primo soccorso medico.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company
Flight attendant (Former Employee) –  London28 July 2019
I was based in Stansted and was the worst job i ever have. They say in other bases is different but here was just sales, very unrespectful treatment from supervisors, stress, 12 to 14 hours of duty and got pay for 5, salary illegal lucky if you arrive 1,150£ and no care for safety. In the last 6 months they didnt pay my taxes. The worst forever.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Cabin Crew (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 July 2019
I feel like I’ve got very good experience from working here as you do learn a lot, have worked here over a year and it isn’t a good place to work. Treat the staff worse than passengers really, no benefits and very very bad pay. I do the same job and work more than my friends from other airlines but get paid less than half of what they get. It’s a company that doesn’t care about their staff at all and only care about sales targets and money for the company.
Pros
Good learning experience, Work with people from different cultures/ backgrounds. Good roster 5 on 3 off
Cons
Bad pay, unorganised management abusing the power
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low average
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  London7 June 2019
stressfull, good to learn how to manage stressfull and fast paced work environement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abusive supervisors
Cabin Crew Junior (Former Employee) –  Stansted3 June 2019
Base supervisors are rude, sarcastic and shout at cabin crew aggressivelly with no reason all the time. Poor management. No1 are so greedy that they will do everything to get more sales than everyone on the team, like pushing No4 with the trolley before the passenger pay for his gin & tonic and then the no1 says "don't worry, I will finish this sale, ask to other passengers" or asking all the time to No2 and No3 to bring staff for No1 when the No1 have access to those products just behind him. Salary is not reaching the minimum wage in UK, I do not know how could it be legal, and you get 10% of your sales BUT they will deduct any faulty products from your flights, which could be any quantity they want to make up because you as a cabin crew will never have access to your sales list. Bully staff, people talking bad about their collegues, no team work at all!! Some cabin crew and No1 are very nice, friendly and will always help anyone who need it but they are very few. Roster is nice, 5 days work and 3 off, you won't have time to sleep 8h doesn't matter if you are or earlies or lates, but you will have time to recover during your 3 days off or during some home standby
Pros
Roster
Cons
Abuse of authority from base supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad crew treatment
Junior cabin crew (Current Employee) –  Southend airport14 May 2019
There's always a bad enviroment due to the sales and the bad treatment to the workers. I love the job, but i don't like the company and the way they treat employers.
Pros
Nice job
Cons
Bad company, low salary, bad hours, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Cabin Crew (Current Employee) –  London Stansted9 May 2019
A typical day is arriving 45min before departure time so the supervisor can brief you, doing PreDeparture Inspections, Customer Service and so on. Everyday different places and different crews. Roster of 5 days working and 3 days off.
Pros
Grooming, Punctuality, Variety, TeamWork
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of consideration
Cabin service agent (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh Airport3 May 2019
A company who's only purpose is greed. You won't proudly admit to anyone who you work for once you understand what the main offices and most base supervisors are like. The happiest moment will be when you hand in your resignation form, as it's a motivational kick to do something better with your life. Extremely difficult to have any sort of weekly routine. No overnights and if you do because of unseen circumstance, you will most likely have to pay the consequence from your own pocket. You're not permitted any of the food or drinks unless you buy the product at it's full "value". No official break, depends who your crew is if you'll have a chance to eat.
Pros
Experience
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok money, bad management.
Hospedeira de Bordo (Former Employee) –  Greater London16 April 2019
The money is ok but your superiors are terrible.
Bad management, too much pressure to sale.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ryanair. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 385 reviews
574
4112
3113
239
147

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture