RS Components Employee Reviews

Found 139 reviews matching the search See all 235 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
RS Components selected this as a representative review
Fantastic Employer
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire16 March 2018
Having contracted for close on two years for RS I can honestly say it was the most pleasant working environment I have experienced. The staff are all great team players, management good and they believe in their company and forward progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire17 October 2019
A good solid job but with limited opportunity for progression. Friendly environment and easy to settle with very welcoming and helpful staff. Pressures of working to performance but easy to handle if capable enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Packer / Goods (Former Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire14 October 2019
Great place to work, very welcoming team and easy work. Great company to grow with in and work towards the top. Very well run business and it shows with in the work space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ervaring hangt af van je afdeling.
Web designer (Former Employee) –  Corby9 October 2019
ik denk dat je ervaring bij RS Components zeer af zal hangen van in welk team je werkt. In mijn team gingen mensen vaak en snel weg omdat het duidelijk was dat er geen mogelijkheid was om te groeien. Er kwamen geen mensen bij wat uiteindelijk inhield dat een job die 7 mensen voorheen deden opeens door 2 man gedaan moest worden. Dit kwam er ook op neer dat je nooit echt een goede band kon scheppen met je collega's aangezien ze telkens weg gingen naar een andere baan binnen of buiten het bedrijf. De senior managers, het "leadership team" bleek de problemen van ons team niet zo belangrijk te vinden.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No support
Picker and packer (associate) (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire26 September 2019
This company makes many claims of support but doesn't care about the welfare of it's employees. They have several gimics to make working conditions more acceptable, whilst failing to offer minimum levels of support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Surrey Heath, Surrey22 September 2019
Good company to work for, great reward in helping customers in making the right decision about which products to best suit their requirements. Great management structure with friendly staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady role
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire30 August 2019
Job is expected, working in a Warehouse in Nuneaton. Never going to be your dream, but pays the bills for sure. There are targets to hit, but they are achievable.

Semi-Relaxed atmosphere. Turn up. Work Hard. Go Home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Work Experience
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 August 2019
Spent a week here on a work experience placement, would highly recommend due to welcoming atmosphere, good staff and great workplace. Enjoyed very much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Warehouse Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Corby22 August 2019
Very good place to work very relaxed excellent pay for the hours worked only worked 20 hours per week part time was nearly £200 and that was over 15 years ago
Pros
Pay, hours
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
IESA Client Support Manager (Current Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire20 August 2019
Have worked at RS Components for 4+ years and the culture is a fantastic mix of social and driven.

There is a strong emphasis to deliver on Corporate objectives and initiatives and you are encouraged to progress and find the career path that is right for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company vision, delivering significant growth.
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  UK31 July 2019
The company has good leadership at the top, a strong vision and ambition that is delivering results.
There is a lot of investment in training and development, aimed at building a best in class sales force.
On the down side the senior leadership team are somewhat inconsistent in the application of the leadership culture.
Overall though a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Corby23 July 2019
I was a packer and a picker. RS gives me a lots of good and best friends. I learn good relationship, respect and many more. I was enjoying with my team everyday while working.
Pros
good team
Cons
I was with an agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Family Culture
Senior Global Category Manager (Former Employee) –  Corby12 July 2019
Excellent Management
consistent investment into business
excellent reporting systems
excellent people to work with
fun, relaxed work environment
great E2E engagement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging International Position.
Quality Assurance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Weldon, Corby, Northants, England18 April 2019
I was the Quality Compliance Coordinator at a multinational organization. I reviewed customer complaints, returned calls of inquiry on failed products and participated in multinational team meetings on quality. My manager was top notch, the work culture was very multinational. The hardest part of the job was getting clear communication from all team members. The most enjoyable part of the job was working on such a diverse team.
Pros
Great learning environment.
Cons
Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as good as it used to be.
Internal Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire18 April 2019
I hope you like being micromanaged, underpaids and not promoted unless you come from Brammer because that's what you will get.
The brammer leadership (that company that went into admin) have come in and hired their mates.

You have to put a code in if you want to go to the toilet, as a sales person who can go elsewhere and make better commision, why would you put up with this?

Glad I left, now I get paid for my growth.
Pros
Pto, work life balance.
Cons
Micromanagement, clueless middle management by in large.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Northern Europe Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Corby1 April 2019
Great people to work with.Good culture though never seems to settle and create that continuity feeling. Last 12 months have seen too many changes in higher management, every one with a different approach.
Pros
Good colleagues, good pay
Cons
continuous changes in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for advancement
Internal Key Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Corby16 February 2019
A great place to work and grow as long as your willing to work for it! RS is willing to make needed changes to improve and grow as a company to property support their customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this company
Data entry specialist (Current Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire30 January 2019
Work/Life balance is very good. You don't need to start exactly 8:30, you just need work every week 37.5 hours.
Salary - human always wants more but reality - is good.
Management is good.
Job culture is very good, regular team days and inside feeling is very friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A large multi-national distribution business.
Product Marketing Manager, Pact Int (Former Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire28 January 2019
This was a large multi-national distribution business that was focused on high levels of customer service. I was involved in sourcing, stock management and negotiating contracts with suppliers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Emerging Markets Finance Director (Current Employee) –  Corby, Northamptonshire22 November 2018
RS takes care of its people
Lots of time and money invested in its employees development
Currently under a lot of change to simplify model and improve performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PA to Global Offer Director (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire13 November 2018
This was a great job and no two days were the same. I learned how to manage a large team that was male-dominated. My boss was an extremely good and fair manager. RS had a good work/life balance which made me enjoy the job even more. The hardest part of the job was the diary management as it was very meeting heavy culture. The most enjoyable part was the team meetings!
Pros
Being part of a great PA team
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RS Components. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 235 reviews
557
498
360
29
111

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture