Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic people to work with.
Personal Assistant to Medical Director (Former Employee) –  Guildford15 June 2018
My role was extremely busy and varied. I worked with a fantastic team, everyone was so willing to help each other. I worked with people who "saved lives" - such an inspiring group of people.
Pros
varied role
Cons
sometimes full on so no time to break for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Smile to forgot.
General Operative (Former Employee) –  Guildford, Surrey25 September 2017
Try to believe the unbelievable, the harder part of the job is try to understand how is possible that in such a small place you can find a total lack of sense of reasonableness.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and fun
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Guildford, Surrey4 August 2017
I loved working in medical records, I made a lot of new friends and learnt a lot of different job roles. The o my reason I left was to work for the family business.
Pros
Could work evenings
Cons
Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of people to work with in a busy environment, good mix of technologies
2nd/3rd Line Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Guildford, Surrey4 June 2017
Great group of people to work with in a busy environment, good mix of technologies of a 2/3rd line infrastructure engineer to work in. Unfortunately due to NHS changes with regard to IR35 for contractors and a restructure in management this and several other contract positions were not rolled over as expected. A good work experience overall though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked in IT here
1st Line Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Guildford30 March 2017
Excellent company to work for!

I worked in IT and the guys and girls here made me feel welcome and was always ready to help with anything i needed.

Great bunch of guys!
Pros
Great Colleagues.
Cons
Short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worse Trust I have ever worked at
Order Comms SME (Current Employee) –  Guildford28 March 2017
This trust has the worse structure I have ever come across.
The culture of hiring loads of PMs and no one to do the actual job makes this a very horrible place to work at.
they will not support their staff through difficult times and all in all would not recommend this place to anyone that is working on a contract basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist/Administrator (Current Employee) –  Guildford14 October 2016
Good company to work for, a lot of skills can be learnt.
They pay well and you can receive a good pension with their pension scheme.
Highly recommended
Pros
Good holiday pay, good pension scheme
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work.
Medical Secretary (Current Employee) –  Guildford23 August 2016
I have worked at the RSCH for 29 years and have seen lots of changes, not all for the better.
I love my job but sometimes find it hard due to restraints on resources, especially getting help when on holidays or having too much work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Maternity volunteer (Current Employee) –  Guildford12 May 2016
midwives and other staff who work on the wards are lovely and full of information of working in the industry, they are helpful and manage a busy day professionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
54
43
31
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust Reviews by Location