Royal London Group Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer focused
Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire31 August 2018
Authentic organisation with an interesting wide ranging investment plan.
A committed professional change organisation.
A well structured and clear leadership style
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow26 July 2018
a really fast place to work. the people at RL are supportive and are ready to give you as many assistance as you may need. the organisational structure also gives access to top stakeholders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience for 1 week
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow1 July 2018
Opened my eyes to real life work experience with handling and sorting documents as well gaining insight into other peoples jobs.
Everyone was quite friendly to helping as i was new to finding my way around the building as well as informative when asking about their own time there.
Pros
BBQ on Fridays, Friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mail Consultant (Former Employee) –  Cheshire4 June 2018
Friendly and dedicated staff and plenty of benefits. Suitable and fair wage as well as negotiable breaks and work availability. Would definitely love the chance to work here again.
Pros
free coffee, tea
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pragmatic and Practical place to work
Senior Infrastructure Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow27 March 2018
Reasonably friendly place to work at with good pension options. The staff are easy to get on with and most employees are generally happy. The management style is a bit old fashioned and eighties / nineties way of thinking in some cases but that may be down to the fact that majority of senior management have been in the organisation for a long time so perhaps lack of exposure gives rise such mindset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Customer Service Consultant (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh22 February 2018
Its a good company to work for.

A lot of benefits. However there has been recently been to much restructure.

Good flexible working hours.

Hard for career progression.
Pros
Flexible Working
Cons
Re Structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very taregt driven
Implementation Manager (Former Employee) –  Home based office8 January 2018
It was always a position that would scale down in head count, so it was a difficult environment for the last 12 months or so. I was home based so I was trusted and left to get my work done to the high standard required.
A negative about Royal London is that they do not invest any resource into developing their staff, which was a real shame, in my opinion.
Pros
very good package
Cons
isolating
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 January 2018
Sometimes we went to the swimming pool and played squash.
Then we would go to the beach and get an ice cream.
The sun was hot and we needed to wear sun screen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 18Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Customer Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow2 October 2017
This company is helping employees grow within the business and tries to create opportunities to develop.They have given myself more responsibilities to find new ways to complete tasks in a more efficient manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Alderley Edge, Cheshire24 September 2017
royal London was a great work place that was local, challenging and a great place to work. With the office being a 10 minute walk from home it was an ideal location for me.
Pros
local
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but an excellent company overall
Head of Assurance (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh30 August 2017
Royal London has a great culture overall and is focus and dedicated to customers and colleagues. The pace of change creates opportunities and there is a desire to do the right thing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and fun place to work.
Analyst Programmer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh5 August 2017
Very fast paced and at the forefront of technology. Staff are encouraged to enhance their knowledge through CBT techniques. External training is also provided.
Pros
Relaxed work place and great staff.
Cons
None.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful Management and structure
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Manchester1 August 2017
Team i work with had awful management and structure. Communication within the team was poor. Too many things are said and done behind your back proper huddle meeting was not done.
Pros
Finishing at 4
Cons
Management and structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay keeps me here
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester17 July 2017
Great place to work and make friends. Not much in terms of incentives or bonuses. When processes change and become longer to complete on call, KPI's don't change and it becomes are to maintain KPI's which are monitored closely by management. The pay for the job is excellent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary contract
Mail Room Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow5 June 2017
I was on a short term rolling contract for nearly 2 years but was not renewed sadly but I know of people still working there who were on same contract as me.
Pros
friendly staff
Cons
insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Royal London Review
Consumer Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow, UK30 March 2017
I have worked for Royal London for almost three years and i believe they have been an integral contribution to my development both in personal and career development.

i would highly recommend the business for any young individual wishing to take the next step in there personal development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company With Real Passion For Customers
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire20 January 2017
Great mutual insurance company. Really friendly staff, good training and good pay. Really enjoying Royal London. The company is rapidly expanding and there is a lot of change, mostly for the better.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow4 January 2017
A temp worker in the Human Resources department making sure the staff members files and information were all up to date. Enjoyable workplace with a good atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sadly co-op pharmacy is no more...
New Business Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow23 December 2016
Pro; learning about various medicine, engaging with the public, a lot of responsibility in running the shop,

Con; Management took ages to train staff up,
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steer clear
Consultant (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Wilmslow, Cheshire18 December 2016
Managers are bullies who regard young female staff as their own playthings. Was one of the top consultants but was forced out on made up accusations. Think hard before joining this morally dubious firm
Pros
None
Cons
Bullying and
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Royal London Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
512
416
35
20
13

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Royal London Group Reviews by Location