Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

Found 365 reviews matching the search See all 996 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Lead Implementation Consultant (Current Employee) –  Derby8 December 2018
Fun place to work in.
Great people and work ethic.
Management can improve.
Too much change (Strategic Direction)
Good Salary packages given the location (Derby)
Pros
Flexible working, Freedom of Ideas, Get there with technology
Cons
Constant Change, Infrastructre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rolls Royce great potential but let down
Stress Engineer/ Senior Stress Engineer (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire29 November 2018
As a contractor and someone who set himself higher standards than average find that there is much wanting at Rolls Royce. I'm sure there was a time when things were brilliant, but I think those days were in the past.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Texhnical control Manager (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire27 November 2018
fair days work for a fair days pay, appears to be frustrating at times. This is due to some old outdated processes and procedures, plus an associated work ethic that implies things or task take as long as they take without question,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Capacity and Availability Manager, CapGemini SIAM (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire14 November 2018
Good place to work, great staff, friendly helpful colleagues, good organisational framework, well known products and services, known throughout the world
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Non Stop
Logistics team leader (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton1 November 2018
Arrive 07:45 straight to desk

Meeting 08:00

Customer Review 09:00

Production meeting 10:00

Sales Target meeting 12:00

Management are always chasing for dates times and figures

At least the day goes quick as there is no time to stop and think
Pros
Good Team work
Cons
Never feel appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire22 October 2018
Great place to work with good managers. Relaxed workplace whereby you can work from home or hot desks around the offices.

Bit of an old boys club; one of it's downfalls.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sharp-end, serious organisation
IT Project Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Derby18 October 2018
Long work days, lead by several layers of management who do not appear to always offer value for their presence.

Hard working culture, but remuneration was very good also.
Pros
Well-paid
Cons
Indecisive and direction-less leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Efficient workspace
Product Definition Engineer (Former Employee) –  Derby11 October 2018
I worked at Royces for a year placement and instantly felt welcomed and given a task straight away which made integrating into the team easy. I was in the Rotatives department and if i ever got stuck on something or was unsure where to find information everyone was willing to help.
Pros
Flexitime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for and work colleagues
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Crewe9 October 2018
Daily briefing from team leader

Pick leather parts and cover the substrate

Never stop learning

Management leave you alone to let you get on with the job

Great work associates

Hardest part of the job tight work times

Enjoy working with leather great job satisfaction
Pros
Great car leasing get a new car every 9 months
Cons
Commute in winter being 20 miles away
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Technical Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Derby7 October 2018
Many knowledgeable people with years of experience who you can learn from. Positive culture with a good team spirit. Get to work with Airframers, Airlines, and suppliers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Rolls-Royce?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire18 September 2018
professional and well organized. employees are well looked after with many in house benefits such as pensions share schemes and holiday entitlements. overall a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company undergoing change
Manufacturing Engineer - Purchasing (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire16 September 2018
world renowned company working in the marine propulsion sector that is forward thinking with regards to improvement and cost saving to support customer demands
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment with a fantastic brand
AFTERSALES SQA PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, West Sussex11 September 2018
Day to day work is challenging but made easy by the support of the team and management.
The Brand itself is out of this world, real eye opening products.
Hardest part of the job is the supply chain due to low volumes.
Pros
Location, team unity
Cons
No real opportunity to progress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rolls Royce is a good place to work.
Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Derby11 September 2018
Rolls-Royce is a good place to work with many different opportunities provided. It has provided me with a great career. It has a good work life balance ethos and a diverse workforce.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Senior IT Business Partner (Property) (Current Employee) –  Derby9 September 2018
I love working at Rolls Royce; every day is different with new demands and the working culture is great and my colleagues are friendly and welcoming

My role is totally agile and I work in different locations based on my daily schedule. The people are great, friendly and helpful and I love the fact that I make a difference and add value to the organization.

Their is so much innovation going on in technology and in my role interfacing with my stakeholders we get to explore latest technologies and assess how we, as a company, can benefit from them. Since I also work to produce IT strategy, 5 year IT Roadmaps and budgets I am able to work with my businesses to plan future deployments.

I love it here and would not hesitate to recommend the company to any prospective job hunter who can deliver value.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rolls-Royce is a good place to work
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire8 September 2018
Rolls-Royce is a good place to work with many different opportunities provided. It has a good work life balance ethos and a diverse workforce and stresses the importance of ethics.
Pros
Complex processes
Cons
Opportunities and a professional workforce and environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what advertised
Internship (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire29 August 2018
If I knew what i was getting myself into I probably wouldn't have applied as I didn't feel I benefitted from the intern experience.
For me, I wanted more support and not used as a scapegoat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Mechanical technician (Former Employee) –  Glasgow29 August 2018
This was an excellent company to work for .Great working enviroment great money and many benifits.Forward thinking and ongoing training was provided all the time.
Pros
share issues
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Mechanical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire29 August 2018
good workplace with good benefits good pay and good annual holidays. good employees. management not come from shop floor jobs so not as good as could be
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
manufacture Engineer (Current Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire16 August 2018
Working at Rolls Royce Areospace has been an amazing. Great people and good career opportunities here in Derby. Great pay and makes me proud to be a part of a great company. Only down side I would say is sometimes I wonder how people are engineers as most are lazy and feels like most people only come to work for the good pay Rolls Royce give to thier employees. Can be frustrating sometimes but apart from that they care about thier employees and it’s hard to find on a job now a days.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
PTF can be stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rolls-Royce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 996 reviews
5404
4349
3164
248
131

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture