Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a good place to work. Team spirit was fulcrum of workplace
Business Planning Specialist (Former Employee) –  Derbyshire13 June 2018
Environment was modern. Facilities were good. People generally held a good sense of identity with RR. Team work ethic was prevalent. Management team generally fair.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for in a non managerial position
Programme Manager (Former Employee) –  Derby31 May 2018
Great company to work for who takes very good care of its employees. Benefits are good and work/life balance is excellent at "staff" level.
However life as a manager is different and the salary/benefits do not match the pressure and expectations compared to the "staff" level rewards.
The company is going through a major reorganisation which if achieved will mean a bright future for all RR employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Engineering Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire30 May 2018
It was a hardworking productive place, lots of knowledgeable people there to learn from.
Can be a bit of a strange place to go into but a job worth keeping you have it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and demanding work palcement
Production Steering and Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Chichester, West Sussex25 May 2018
Managing vehicle assembly processes and correcting them if required.

A quick pace environment with a steep learning curve but with a great team and basically limitless support from mentors learning the system was a breeze.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GCM - Senior Procurement role
Global Commodity Manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham22 May 2018
Excellent high graded procurement role with responsibility for many indirect commodities, managing strategies and overall supplier rationalisation. Almost 2 years in this role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated people
MQS Leader (Former Employee) –  D-site Derby14 May 2018
High Standards expected and achieved. Many bright and engaging people always striving for excellence. Demanding yet rewarding. Flexi-time a great boon as well as good holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work although tempory
Forklift Driver VNA driver (Former Employee) –  eastkilbride11 May 2018
While I was at Rolls Royce I was given in house training to drive a VNA machine which I passed and drove for approx 18 month. During my time here we emptied the complete warehouse and relocated to another branch
Pros
learning to drive the VNA
Cons
only temp contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRO Services Rolls-Royce
Staff Manufacturing Engineer (Permanent) (Former Employee) –  Derby3 May 2018
The MRO world of civil and military aerospace is complex, RR take time to ensure their people are fully trained,kept up to date with novel innovations and well versed in human factors, HSE, quality, HPC etc.
If you want to work with professionals this is a good place to be.
Pros
The company looks after you.
Cons
You can get pigeon-holed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best paid job I've ever had working as a Business Administrator
Business Administrator (Former Employee) –  Derby23 April 2018
Working in the business team was the best time of my working career regarding job satisfaction and overall job enjoyment.

A typical day would be varied. The hardest part of the job, I can't remember there being an hard parts to the job. The most enjoyable part - well I enjoyed all of it.
Pros
job satisfaction, being happy at work, wages, pension
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Protected good workplace
I’m retired (Former Employee) –  Ansty r coventry20 April 2018
Worked there a long time did not want to leave it but it closed down it was a great place to work no one realy bothers you as long as you did your work
Pros
Good workmates
Cons
Shift work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Derby12 April 2018
I Worked here for a week for my work experience when I was in school so this review is pretty much useless however i did learn many thins while i was there about how the engines are made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, some issues
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Derby10 April 2018
RR is an inviting place to work with an enjoyable atmosphere, however beneath this there are head winds which the company is having to fight hard to overcome.

A typical day at work is varied, but this is dependant on where you work. I am personally involved in many different and interesting projects, but this comes with the draw back of not being able to offer your full attention to any single one for more than a few hours at a time.

The management is a mixture of hard nosed business types and fluffy-personal types. For the most part their hearts are in the right place, but they lack overall consistency and the party line can seem wide.

Overall, the job is interesting and challenging, with an excellent and supportive community. The CEO is overtly competent and is doing his level best to turn things for the better. The only quibbles I have are personal!
Pros
Interesting work and excellent people
Cons
Inability to focus on a single task due to variety of interesting work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide a solution to engines beiing Overhauled
Fitter /Inspector (Former Employee) –  East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire9 April 2018
Inspecting engine components and consigning them for repair

How to decide what condition of the component is acceptable and what requires re-work

Supportive

Good

having to wait on second opinions before finishing the component review

Working on various different engine types
Pros
Na
Cons
Nightshift working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Customer Account Controller, Gas Turbine Services (Former Employee) –  England8 April 2018
A professional company to work with. Excellent management structure. I felt supported by management and encouraged by team members. Enjoyable to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Account Controller
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  England8 April 2018
This role was challenging but rewarding and enabled me to contribute to its growth in many ways. I felt supported by management and encouraged by my team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning enviroment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Derby3 April 2018
Day to day admin, typing of reports
Touch typing skills, how to be a team member
My manager was very approachable
Work culture was excellent
Learning computer language as I worked in the programming department.
Each day was enjoyable working with lovely people
Pros
None
Cons
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Supply Chain Lead (Former Employee) –  Fleet22 March 2018
Great place to work but after four years I have found myself taking on more work due to knowing the programmes and having the ability to adapt. However, I have now come to a point where I was more exposure in theProject Management field.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place.
Filing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands22 March 2018
Really enjoyed the job that i had. I was Filing important documents, sometimes it got a bit boring but its always best when you have a good laugh with the co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Welder (Former Employee) –  Derby20 March 2018
I learned to environment of many more companys.
It's working process , mechanical and electrical system.
There was no hard work in his work.
Best workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School work experiences
Rolls Royce engineering (Former Employee) –  Renfrewshire18 March 2018
had my work school work experiences in Rolls Royce, learned how most of the parts/materials used to make airplanes and how one of many parts are made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rolls-Royce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 882 reviews
5368
4303
3143
239
129

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture