Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable place to work although tempory
Forklift Driver VNA driver (Former Employee) –  eastkilbride11 May 2018
While I was at Rolls Royce I was given in house training to drive a VNA machine which I passed and drove for approx 18 month. During my time here we emptied the complete warehouse and relocated to another branch
Pros
learning to drive the VNA
Cons
only temp contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best paid job I've ever had working as a Business Administrator
Business Administrator (Former Employee) –  Derby23 April 2018
Working in the business team was the best time of my working career regarding job satisfaction and overall job enjoyment.

A typical day would be varied. The hardest part of the job, I can't remember there being an hard parts to the job. The most enjoyable part - well I enjoyed all of it.
Pros
job satisfaction, being happy at work, wages, pension
Cons
can't think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Derby12 April 2018
I Worked here for a week for my work experience when I was in school so this review is pretty much useless however i did learn many thins while i was there about how the engines are made.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, some issues
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Derby10 April 2018
RR is an inviting place to work with an enjoyable atmosphere, however beneath this there are head winds which the company is having to fight hard to overcome.

A typical day at work is varied, but this is dependant on where you work. I am personally involved in many different and interesting projects, but this comes with the draw back of not being able to offer your full attention to any single one for more than a few hours at a time.

The management is a mixture of hard nosed business types and fluffy-personal types. For the most part their hearts are in the right place, but they lack overall consistency and the party line can seem wide.

Overall, the job is interesting and challenging, with an excellent and supportive community. The CEO is overtly competent and is doing his level best to turn things for the better. The only quibbles I have are personal!
Pros
Interesting work and excellent people
Cons
Inability to focus on a single task due to variety of interesting work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
Customer Account Controller, Gas Turbine Services (Former Employee) –  England8 April 2018
A professional company to work with. Excellent management structure. I felt supported by management and encouraged by team members. Enjoyable to work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Account Controller
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  England8 April 2018
This role was challenging but rewarding and enabled me to contribute to its growth in many ways. I felt supported by management and encouraged by my team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning enviroment
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Derby3 April 2018
Day to day admin, typing of reports
Touch typing skills, how to be a team member
My manager was very approachable
Work culture was excellent
Learning computer language as I worked in the programming department.
Each day was enjoyable working with lovely people
Pros
None
Cons
Great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant
Welder (Former Employee) –  Derby20 March 2018
I learned to environment of many more companys.
It's working process , mechanical and electrical system.
There was no hard work in his work.
Best workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School work experiences
Rolls Royce engineering (Former Employee) –  Renfrewshire18 March 2018
had my work school work experiences in Rolls Royce, learned how most of the parts/materials used to make airplanes and how one of many parts are made.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top end people and contracts you cannot work on elsewhere
Global Procurement manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol17 March 2018
Working in the marine sector for a predominantly aerospace company is interesting in its diversity from aerospace while still holding on to the same ethics and quality control processes.

You certainly work with industries best calibre of professionals at all levels and within all functions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learning
System design Integrator (Current Employee) –  Derby11 March 2018
It is a good learning platform for management and people relationship, the hardest part of the job is it is people driven and i would have much appreciated if it is process driven.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  ANSTY8 March 2018
Very good place to work. Highly technical. Many very professional
workforce. The world leader in gas turbine production with the only three-shaft engine on the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a challanging place to work
Production leader (Current Employee) –  derby8 March 2018
the company has a great future and is expanding and growing fast some areas can be a little behind the times and the culture can be behind the times with change and new systems and ideas. I have learnt a lot of a fast production environment challenging deadlines out weekly deliveries of 1.5-3 million + per week, hardest part is managing higher management expectations of sales and deliveries, enjoyed worked with the people the most and engaging the them in the process and meeting weekly targets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production of aerospace engines
Multi-Machinist (Former Employee) –  Watford24 February 2018
The site that I worked at is no longer there. It closed in 1993 and became Leavesden Film Studios which now includes Harry Potter World. It was a good company to work for .
Pros
Good salary and hours
Cons
The factory closed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great guys on shop floor
Blade manufacturer (Former Employee) –  Coventry18 February 2018
Management ruined the company and don't care about the shop floor at all. Good money and easy work but this isn't the only place you can get this as many of us have found.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to be proud of
Manager (Former Employee) –  United Kingdom29 January 2018
- Great safety culture

- Open thinking and communication

- Quality product

- Working as a productive team

- Excellent training

- High quality staff
Pros
Just culture
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job security
Maintenance team member (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire25 January 2018
Good job, but poor management, and a poor work life balance.
All about graduates, spreadsheet's, unfortunately they can't see the wood for the trees at the moment.
Pros
Job Security
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team work environment
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Derbyshire24 January 2018
Working amongst many people who all keep the company afloat gave me an insight into the business from an outsiders perspective. It was interesting to learn how the business ran beind closed doors.
Cons
long hours 8-5
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Reworker / Finesse worker (Temporary Contract) (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, West Sussex19 January 2018
Lots of overtime available, well paid job, unfortunate shift work but looked after you, organised employer, well kept building. great members of staff and management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job - great place to start working
Graduate Management Trainee (Former Employee) –  Crewe19 January 2018
First job as management trainee working across all departments. Good structured programme giving wide experience in a range of areas. Very rewarding and a good culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport