ROCHDALE COUNCIL Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 22 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester9 January 2019
Excellent company to work for and look after staff. Work and life balance taken seriously. Staff supported at all times and lots of training offered at all times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Peripatetic Teaching assistant (Former Employee) –  Across the Borough of Rochdale20 August 2018
There was a lot of elements to a working day but I made some great, fun caring colleagues who was very supportive and knowledgeable in their field.
I was lucky to go into some wonderful schools across the borough of Rochdale and I met some wonderful children, young people and their families.
I was able to gain multi-disciplinary knowledge and skills and learnt a lot.
Pros
great colleagues
Cons
No progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
I.T Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester15 March 2018
Cannot remember due to the fact I did this in high school, however the people are very nice and you are treated with respect. I did enjoy my time working
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking but rewarding
Council Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester19 January 2018
A typical day at work consisted of maintaining Rochdale city centre, particularly the market area.

I learned to deal with different people, including business owners and the public.
Pros
Early Start Early Finish
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admin
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochdale11 October 2017
Whilst working as an administrative assistant at Rochdale Borough Council i have found that the staff are great to work with, stressful at times but worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Recycling Operational Enforcement Officer (Former Employee) –  letters, UK28 September 2017
interesting place and team to work with can be a good laugh. always something different. rewarding at times when your teaching the younger generation.
Pros
good team
Cons
out in all weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice quiet school small community
Teachers Assistant (Former Employee) –  Manchester23 August 2017
This school is now unfortunately not open .
There was three new schools built that was attached to the local mainstream schools and the schools were co-located
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester2 August 2017
Working with adults with learning disabilities is a very rewarding job. The staff were great to get along with and everyday was full of different challenges.
Pros
Rewarding job
Cons
Strange hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Current climate unsure
Social care (Current Employee) –  Rochdale4 May 2017
Due to austerity measures council jobs are no longer for life.
Many changes. Insecurity.
But great people who do an amazing job under the circumstances.
Pros
Colleagues very supportive.
Cons
Job insecurity
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
standard opportunities
Principal community safety officer (Former Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester7 April 2017
I was employed during austerity measures however direct line management provided clear communication and workforce culture was maintained.
Promotion opportunities were limited, but development and training opportunities were readily available.
Pros
Supportive management
Cons
Lack of progression and development opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and supportive
Senior Support planner (Current Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester22 February 2017
Rochdale is a friendly and supportive place to work even in the difficult time of savings, hard working staff, helpful. Leading with regards to the care act,
Pros
Work life balance, great modern building to work in
Cons
No free parking but not a lot of work places offer this now anyway
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Rochdale Community champion (Former Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester27 January 2017
Absolutely loved my time volunteering as a community champion under Rochdale council , the staff are all friendly, encouraging and supportive in every way possible. The opportunity to help make a difference to the wider community is amazing and I felt a truly valued member of the team. Amazing people, amazing opportunities. Just wish this could have been a profession not just a voluntary position as I could have happily been apart of this team forever!!!
Pros
excellent training, excellent people
Cons
there are none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible workplace
Windows 7 Deployment Engineer (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester12 April 2016
My co-workers were really easy to get on with and we all co-operated with each other to complete all daily tasks.

I learned new skills within the windows 2012 server environment and most importantly enjoyed every aspect of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochdale6 April 2016
I worked here for work experience and the staff was so welcoming and friendly! They made me feel comfortable and helped me pick up new skills in a friendly manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent project and people
Lead BA (Head of Customer Transformations) (Current Employee) –  Rochdale30 March 2016
Great place to work. I have been here for over 2 years and made to feel welcome. I was recognised for my innovative ideas and asked to lead a few big projects.
Pros
people location
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time here
Youth Worker (Former Employee) –  Rochdale, ENG14 September 2015
Work life balance allows you to take time for family commitments, the rate of pay is good and regular management meetings are usually helpful to making the workplace better
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Hedge trimmer (Former Employee) –  rochdale9 December 2013
really enjoyed the job, good team, gained lots of skills which would be transferable. Enjoyed having a job and regular money coming in. If given the opportunity I would work there again.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rochdale19 June 2013
I really enjoyed my position and it was very rewarding to help the older generation. It was really worthwhile. I would like like to work in this field again.
Pros
Helping the residents with their daily routine, them telling me how things where like when they where younger.
Cons
The long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low moral
P/A (Former Employee) –  Rochdale middleton heywood19 January 2013
Oppportunities for progression are limited, no consistancy or potential to gain more qualifications, training is good but sporadic co-workers are good and work as a team but demoralised and dissalutioned with uncertanty of jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff are very friendly everyone helps each other
Admin Manager (Current Employee) –  Middleton8 November 2012
working for RMBC has been a great experience, and i have been given lots of of opperturnities, which has enabled me to progress
Pros
lots of oppertunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 10Report

See more ROCHDALE COUNCIL reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ROCHDALE COUNCIL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 22 reviews
512
47
32
20
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

ROCHDALE COUNCIL Reviews by Location