Ringway Jacobs Employee Reviews

Showing all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not creative
Street Lighting Designer/Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford31 May 2018
If you like to work in a nice big company and do simple/repeating tasks, that is a perfect place for you but if you are looking for a job that creativity has a place in that, I do not recommend that
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury, Buckinghamshire18 May 2018
Generally a good place to work, and was happy here just didn't pay a lot of money for the role I do. Management are happy to help and provide good feedback.
Pros
lots of perks
Cons
on your own a lot of the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy, lots of overtime
ERU Emergency Response Unit Operative (Former Employee) –  London22 February 2018
Very busy, travel all over London doing a variety of tasks
Great bunch of people to work for
Management wasn’t to bad
Expected a lot from you
Weather
Great guys to work with
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very sad and depressing workplace
Tarmacer (Former Employee) –  Enfield, Greater London29 January 2018
No place for a career improvement ,if you are especially an young person,and you don’t have any connection with the management (outsider). After almost 3years not one career opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of salary and progression
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 September 2017
Great people and great place to work just stall on pay and progression no internal development most given to outside people known to the recruiters so no oppertunirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganised
Administrator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 May 2017
Over worked, zero credit given to staff dedicated to do their roles.
Seems to be a culture of senior management not communicating with staff.
New senior management required.
Pros
Great colleagues
Cons
No wage review and senior management do not value stadd
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Prospects
Finance Assistant - Purchase Ledger (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex13 February 2017
No room for movement - this position in stagnant. No opportunity for progression. Pay is not good for a company that alleges to value staff, nor does it promote good staff retention.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible environment to work in!
Schemes Agent (Former Employee) –  Essex1 February 2017
I went for the Interview and was taken on as a Schemes Agent. When I started I was asked to inspect carriageways for defects to be passed on to the sub-contractor. I was never paid for my mileage and it was agreed I'd be working from Chelmsford. This changed within a week and I was covering Clacton. This was over 100miles from home and again not what was agreed at my interview. Management doesn't have a clue and I can truly say it was a awful experience. No one actually works and all the construction is shipped out to sub-contractors. I handed in my notice and walked out.
Pros
Work free environment!!
Cons
Poor pay. Money still owed after a year!
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ermmm
Highway Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, Essex16 January 2017
Well my personal experience I wouldn't work for them again, management did not a clue, was like working with school kids, so much backstaand 2 facedness, managers would tell one thing then do another, work packs were shambles, proper disorganised, it's only good for sitting around and watching films because that's all that gets done.
Pros
Get to do what you want when your finished
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Lead operative (Former Employee) –  High Wycombe18 August 2016
really good place to work with some nice people from a mixed back ground work ethic is get work done and go home no need to complicate things money was very good but aslong as you worked hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ringway Jacobs
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Elephant & Castle14 July 2016
The staff had a cohesive and fun vibe but management and organisational structure results in a frustrating flow of works.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hr was harsh.
Highways maintenance apprentice (Former Employee) –  Patching8 July 2016
Failed a dna test due to passive and was told passive would not count. Had an apprenticeship was going good untill I was told I would get all the help I need. Didn't get a second chance. Everyone deserves a second chance.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Not keeping promises
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was abit fun
Street Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Hounslow23 June 2016
it was fun always speaking to the public and being able to work to my own beat and I could do it as fast as I wanted and could conker more work in a shorter space of time
Pros
long lunch and breaks
Cons
if your there bang on time they put you as late
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and divers work place.
street lighting oprative. hgv2 (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury bucks.12 February 2016
Good working hours . Call out rota. Winter maintainance. Provid sills to do the job.enjoyed woking with the staff.i feel it is importent to have a good work and life balence and to stay safe at all time also to be a team player.
Pros
free taining. when training is given or meetings take place we were feed.
Cons
a chance to work overtime. to earn extra money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Site Supervisor - Roads & Utilities (Former Employee) –  buckinghamshire2 October 2015
made to feel welcome, freindly enviroment, potential to further career
good management structure in place,
great location of the country to work within
Pros
company van
Cons
short contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting
Lead Traffic Management Operative (Current Employee) –  Amersham, ENG15 November 2014
every day is different ,
learning everyday,
management could be much better!
work mates will be work mates,
hardest job is the weather,
enjoyable part is Friday/payday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 19Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job safety
Street Lighting Opertive (Current Employee) –  aylesbury3 April 2014
change lamps within a lamp post or replace the 'gear' to get the light to work,
I have learnt how to replace electrical components within a lamp post in order to make it work.
Pros
outside working
Cons
politics within county councils
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work place
AP Controller and Procurement Clerk (Permanent) (Former Employee) –  Southwark, London15 September 2013
A Typical day at work would be to process invoices received and send for approval, once approved the invoices would be matched against the GRN and posted on to the system ready for payment.
Pros
A good team of people
Cons
Long hours, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and productive work place
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Southwark, London21 May 2012
My current role as Document Controller can be extremely busy, due to deadlines that MUST be met on a daily basis.
I support all of the managers and designers for the Design team.
I also support the Performance team in updating various spreadsheets for TfL and writing reports.
I have learned how to use Microsoft Project and our main database that holds all of our important information. I use Excel, Word, Outlook and Microsoft Project on a daily basis.
The most enjoyable part of my job is the targets that need to be met. I feel even though at times it can be stressful, I like pushing myself harder to meet all deadlines and targets.
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 22Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ringway Jacobs. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 20 reviews
53
45
38
22
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.1Culture

Ringway Jacobs Reviews by Location