Ricoh Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search See all 3,381 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Success and achievement every day
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff16 January 2017
Onsite visits from one customer to another providing onsite maintenance/preventative maintenance. Generally 4 calls/day.
Learnt new technical and life skills from interaction from customers and works colleagues alike,Ongoing 'E'learning modules enhanced skills set, that also added to learning experiences.
Regular meetings with management kept employees updated with departmental and company changes and working procedures and instruction/implications of work practices
The hardest part of the job was to meet company targets constantly.
The most enjoyable part of the job is coming away from a customer knowing that the customer was completely satisfied and happy , and knowing that the activities were performed at the highest quality and standards
Pros
Highly skilled job
Cons
Can get frustrated at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Steward (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands10 January 2017
People are willing to help you and show you the ropes.


Overall a good working environment and the people want to help you, and the others around you.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations and low pay
Indirect (Former Employee) –  National13 December 2016
Demand is high, pressure is hard, benefits are low. People are driven negatively. no team spirit and customers are disillusioned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Operation and Reporting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Northampton12 December 2016
Data extraction in the morning followed by reporting.

Excel and Access knowledge improved massively.

Financial procedures.

Management are easily approachable.

Co-workers are fun and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ricoh Casual Worker experience
Casual worker (Former Employee) –  Coventry6 December 2016
Fast paced retail environment whereby customer service is of key focus. We learn to work in multiple fields: retail, bar-tending and hospitality waiting. Management is efficient and allocates the right people for the right jobs. Co-workers are driven, focused and constantly willing to learn. Job theory was simple to grasp, the practical job skills took practice to cultivate.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun filled
Shop Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Coventry6 December 2016
A typical day at work can be tiring especially when you have to deal with too many customers, but the upside of it is that you get to work with people make new friends, learn how important teamwork is. The hard part of the job is having to attend to customers after their team just lost a game, few of them would want to transfer the aggression at any given chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but harsh environment
Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  London2 December 2016
Ricoh have some good leading edge products which are great to take to market. Many of the people are great but the management culture can be harsh and unfriendly.

In my experience they have old-fashioned working practices and attitudes - they are only just introducing hot desk and working from home, but some of the management still expect people to be in the office as much as possible.

There is little team spirit and it's a harsh environment to work in.

It's a good place to work if you are happy to keep your head down and sit behind a computer screen all day long...
Pros
Good products, leading edge technology
Cons
Harsh environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
Indirect Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Staines-upon-Thames28 November 2016
Good company to work for, stayed there for 17 years. People were great. Enjoyed working there and they are fairly flexible.
Pros
People
Cons
Processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ideal place for tempory worker
Scanning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Merstham21 November 2016
in general ricoh is a good busy workplace, co-workers are nice people and easy to get along with, the management are nice people, the only negative thing i can say about the job is that you get the job through an agency and you are on a 0 hour contract meaning it can be terminated at any time so unless you are given a full time contract by ricoh there is no gaurentee of a job, if you are a quick learner and you are able to do as expected it is likely that you will have at least a few months work
Pros
Flexible shifts, Nice people, Near bus stop and train station
Cons
0 Hour Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Fleet and Business Travel Manager (Current Employee) –  Northampton18 November 2016
Excellent atmosphere and great management. The ethos of the 'New Ways of working' certainly means you feel trusted to complete tasks rather than hit timed deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Casual Worker (Current Employee) –  Coventry14 November 2016
I love working at Ricoh as its just friendly and most of the staff are funny and i love working with them.This was my first job so it has taught me so much to set me up for future work.Most of the management are nice however some are rude.Some of the hardest parts of the job is the long hours,little pay and that its 0 hours contract. But overall the people and the job as a whole outweighs these disadvantages.
Pros
Free Lunch even if its not the best
Cons
Long, hard hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Production Controller (Former Employee) –  production department12 November 2016
Full of stress with low salary. Stupid security staff with unnecessary serious face which makes employees feel angry and hateful. Low salary and incentives.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line management and HR
Senior Business Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  London9 November 2016
Line management and HR management ratings are not particularly world class.
Career progression is not encouraged
Other than the above co-workers were good to work with
Pros
Flexible working
Cons
Poor communication on career progression from line management leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to develop
Field stock administrator (Current Employee) –  Runcorn1 November 2016
In the 11 years I have worked for Ricoh, I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience and been given the opportunity to develop. The staff are friendly and it is only due to a company restructure that I am looking for a new challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stabiele werkgever met mogelijkheden om jezelf te ontplooien
Software License Compliance Manager (Current Employee) –  Londen, UK7 October 2016
Groot dynamisch bedrijf met zo'n 17.500 medewerkers binnen EMEA, is er voldoende mogelijkheden om je te ontwikkelen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh Europe is a good place to work
Environmental Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London16 September 2016
Being with Ricoh Europe for the last 8 years have given me several opportunities in my personal development. This organisation is quite flat as there is no upscale or career development. The team is quite approacheable and I enjoy our biodiversity and CSR team days.
Pros
free lunches when partner visit and conference every year in different country
Cons
Flat organisation and no career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product, fun place to work with the people make Ricoh
Channel Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  London11 September 2016
Ricoh is a great company to work for. I have made strong relationships with our clients and internal stakeholders. The people and customers is what makes Ricoh the company it is today. The customers are the forefront of everything Ricoh does to deliver excellant service and customer loyalty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and lively.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Coventry31 August 2016
Attending a match/event day pre-meeting with the other team leaders
and patch managers. Then on to individual kiosks to count stock, fill in pre-match paperwork, sign for and set up tills, sign in and prep staff pre-match, brief staff on I.D (prove it 25) match and stock detail.
At half time milk the till floats, allocate breaks and restock/replenish pre-pour drink lines. At the end of the shift check and sign of the till, floats, take and milkings, restock kiosk, clean down, complete end of day paper work and till procedure and finally sign staff out with correct times on in and out of kiosk and if break taken.
Pros
Free on site meals on shift.
Cons
Regularity of work available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Electrical, Multi-Skilled Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Telford29 August 2016
good company to work for, good shift pattern, fairly good salary, good environment. good for training, well established company
Pros
clean
Cons
shifts include nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Operator (Former Employee) –  Telford23 August 2016
started working at ricoh in november 2014 to march 2015 and i liked the work the day i started, it was hard to started off with but a week few of training, i got used to it, i mainly worked on the quality check but got switched round because the team leaders didn't want me getting used to doing one thing which was good, i like learning new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ricoh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,381 reviews
5780
41K
3986
2335
1256

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture