Ricoh Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line management and HR
Senior Business Application Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  London9 November 2016
Line management and HR management ratings are not particularly world class.
Career progression is not encouraged
Other than the above co-workers were good to work with
Pros
Flexible working
Cons
Poor communication on career progression from line management leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to develop
Field stock administrator (Current Employee) –  Runcorn1 November 2016
In the 11 years I have worked for Ricoh, I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience and been given the opportunity to develop. The staff are friendly and it is only due to a company restructure that I am looking for a new challenge
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stabiele werkgever met mogelijkheden om jezelf te ontplooien
Software License Compliance Manager (Current Employee) –  Londen, UK7 October 2016
Groot dynamisch bedrijf met zo'n 17.500 medewerkers binnen EMEA, is er voldoende mogelijkheden om je te ontwikkelen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ricoh Europe is a good place to work
Environmental Management Coordinator (Current Employee) –  London16 September 2016
Being with Ricoh Europe for the last 8 years have given me several opportunities in my personal development. This organisation is quite flat as there is no upscale or career development. The team is quite approacheable and I enjoy our biodiversity and CSR team days.
Pros
free lunches when partner visit and conference every year in different country
Cons
Flat organisation and no career development.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product, fun place to work with the people make Ricoh
Channel Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  London11 September 2016
Ricoh is a great company to work for. I have made strong relationships with our clients and internal stakeholders. The people and customers is what makes Ricoh the company it is today. The customers are the forefront of everything Ricoh does to deliver excellant service and customer loyalty.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and lively.
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Coventry31 August 2016
Attending a match/event day pre-meeting with the other team leaders
and patch managers. Then on to individual kiosks to count stock, fill in pre-match paperwork, sign for and set up tills, sign in and prep staff pre-match, brief staff on I.D (prove it 25) match and stock detail.
At half time milk the till floats, allocate breaks and restock/replenish pre-pour drink lines. At the end of the shift check and sign of the till, floats, take and milkings, restock kiosk, clean down, complete end of day paper work and till procedure and finally sign staff out with correct times on in and out of kiosk and if break taken.
Pros
Free on site meals on shift.
Cons
Regularity of work available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Electrical, Multi-Skilled Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Telford29 August 2016
good company to work for, good shift pattern, fairly good salary, good environment. good for training, well established company
Pros
clean
Cons
shifts include nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Operator (Former Employee) –  Telford23 August 2016
started working at ricoh in november 2014 to march 2015 and i liked the work the day i started, it was hard to started off with but a week few of training, i got used to it, i mainly worked on the quality check but got switched round because the team leaders didn't want me getting used to doing one thing which was good, i like learning new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
SDM (Current Employee) –  Runcorn9 August 2016
Ricoh UK is a great place to work. The corporate induction provides a great insight to the company and its values. The management structure is strong.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly place to work . nice folk
Material Controller (Former Employee) –  Glasgow11 July 2016
really nice place to work . no one gave you any hassle and you were left to get on with things! fair days work for a fair days pay !
Pros
great hours / work life balance
Cons
none that i can think of ! other than the site closed down ! unfortunately
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Desk Based Pre-Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  London29 June 2016
Learnt client engagement and management skills.

Improved communication skills.

Improved salesmen skills.

Had a good team ethic that balanced ideas of each other and helped each other out.

Closing client deals and organising print management software installations.

The most enjoyable part of the job was attending client meetings in order to gather requirements in order to make sales. It was also enjoyable writing statement of works documents that would be used to by the post-sales consultants in order to install solutions.

The hardest part of the job was gathering requirements over the phone as it is easy to carry out face-to-face.
Pros
Flexible hours and the ability to work from home
Cons
Unapproachable Manager
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with many opportunities
Events Support Administrator (Former Employee) –  London28 June 2016
I was hired to assist with preparations for the international print and crossmedia solutions trade show, ‘drupa’. The event will take place in Düsseldorf at the end of May and I will attend for the duration of the trade show.

Event Preparation:

• Controlling hotel allocations for 150 international staff. Cross-checking daily changes from managers and liaising with external travel company
• Scheduling meeting room bookings
• Produced and distributed staff guide document, containing important information for staff attending the show
• Provision of PowerPoint presentations for the Project Manager
• Ordering of staff uniforms, marketing material and promotional gifts
• Attending project meetings, taking minutes and tracking action points
• Budget feedback to Project Manager

At the Event:

• Running the ‘Meeting Room Area’ desk
• Setting up meeting rooms and equipment
• Registering clients on the lead capturing system
• Issuing tickets and uniforms on a daily basis
• Manging tour groups in the hospitality area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and social as well as busy.
Retail/hospitality Team Leader/Bar Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Coventry19 June 2016
A typical day at work would involve meeting sales targets and being able to handle pressure and use transferable skills in different areas within the work place.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable place to work people very freindly
assembly operator (Former Employee) –  Telford13 June 2016
everyone worked as a team, the work was fast pass working to tact time but very rewarding. on a typical day I work on a assembly line from 8.15 to 5.15 mon-thurs less hours on Friday. management where very friendly, the hardest part of the job was keeping up with damaged product's which came down the line.
so apart from working for an recruitment company for over 5 years Ricoh is not a bad company to work for.
Pros
good group of people
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Coventry26 May 2016
I have worked with Ricoh for four months, they care about the welfare of their staffs by providing lunch. They also have a good health and safety measure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool place
KIOSK STAFF (Current Employee) –  Coventry20 May 2016
You a variety of different skills such as Time- management, Listening skills.

Friendships can also be gained form the work place, which of course enhances other skills also.
Pros
Felxible hours, Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Senior Operator/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Telford11 May 2016
Keep production lines running to meet business requirements and manage employees in order to get the highest standard of work and quality
Pros
Excellent Company Benefits
Cons
Not much Job variation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
casual worker (Current Employee) –  Coventry3 May 2016
As an employee at Ricoh you can get flexible hours, decent pay and it is easy to get accustomed to the job. Great training sessions, friendly environment, a bit fast paced but entertaining work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Waiter/Barmen (Former Employee) –  Coventry27 April 2016
The best part of working in there u can choose between Retail and Hospitality. Also i learned how to approach to customers in my best manner and i got experience in Plate waiter , Bar staff cashier,general assistant and Bar Supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong and sustainable company, growth driven and has diversification agenda
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  United Kingdom14 April 2016
Great company to work for, diversifying more towards ITS. Sustainable and customer centric. Ricoh has the most market share in its core business (document solutions management) and is growing.
Pros
job security, great team ethic, diversified
Cons
slow in personal progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ricoh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,170 reviews
5736
4973
3917
2308
1236

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture