Ricoh Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Eco aware great head for the future
Billing Analyst (Former Employee) –  Northampton18 February 2017
Good Company great eco awareness good benefits , pension people are friendly if some sections are a little clicky
Training has improved over the 6 years I was there


Overall I enjoyed my time working within Ricoh made some really fantastic friends and learnt some new skills.
If looking for a fast paced job with good prospects then this is a good place to start
Pros
Subsidised Restaurant .great people to work with good work ethic
Cons
lack of communcation in some sections, promotions for exsisting staff hard to obtai
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long term assignment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London13 February 2017
I've been involved in Project Management activities and that part of the business was truly structured and well managed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Well Coordinated & Challenging
Lead Consultant (Former Employee) –  London, UK10 February 2017
Ensure the whole team talks the right technical terminologies
Very fast paced environment
Functionally & Technically, Complete functionalities of ERP applications used
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
ITS Reverse Logistics Administrator (Current Employee) –  Northampton, UK8 February 2017
I really enjoy working for Ricoh UK, great office environment, location is accessible, people are amazing, lots of opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Company with very good team work.
Pricing Support Manager Commercial Sales (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 February 2017
Recruited as part of a new pricing team responsible for setting prices for commercial, indirect and government customers and negotiating internal prices from head office.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
QA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Telford and Wrekin, Shropshire2 February 2017
MY typical day at work when in Telford involves planning for my next visit to the sister plant in the Netherlands where I am also responsible for the engineering support there.
The management overall does an outstanding job in a very competitive sector of the market.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bank fashion
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire30 January 2017
using till, meet and greet at shop entrance, stock take, taking in deliveries, i enjoyed selling ugg boots to customers as this would ensure our daily target of sales to be reached.hardest part of the job was tagging all the clothes and bring the on to the shop floor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Limiting culture
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Wellingborough, Northamptonshire25 January 2017
I liked the small team I was looking after but never really bonded with the management team. My direct manager took a personal dislike to me and that became very limiting.
Pros
short hours, no weekends, very clean environment
Cons
odd management at local level
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Corporate credit control (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire18 January 2017
The atmosphere was good and friendly, the work was taxing but manageable. I had the opportunity to move to different teams/departments and learn how they work which helped me do my job more effectively.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive,Success and achievement every day
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff16 January 2017
Onsite visits from one customer to another providing onsite maintenance/preventative maintenance. Generally 4 calls/day.
Learnt new technical and life skills from interaction from customers and works colleagues alike,Ongoing 'E'learning modules enhanced skills set, that also added to learning experiences.
Regular meetings with management kept employees updated with departmental and company changes and working procedures and instruction/implications of work practices
The hardest part of the job was to meet company targets constantly.
The most enjoyable part of the job is coming away from a customer knowing that the customer was completely satisfied and happy , and knowing that the activities were performed at the highest quality and standards
Pros
Highly skilled job
Cons
Can get frustrated at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Steward (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands10 January 2017
People are willing to help you and show you the ropes.


Overall a good working environment and the people want to help you, and the others around you.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High expectations and low pay
Indirect (Former Employee) –  National13 December 2016
Demand is high, pressure is hard, benefits are low. People are driven negatively. no team spirit and customers are disillusioned.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Operation and Reporting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Northampton12 December 2016
Data extraction in the morning followed by reporting.

Excel and Access knowledge improved massively.

Financial procedures.

Management are easily approachable.

Co-workers are fun and easy to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ricoh Casual Worker experience
Casual worker (Former Employee) –  Coventry6 December 2016
Fast paced retail environment whereby customer service is of key focus. We learn to work in multiple fields: retail, bar-tending and hospitality waiting. Management is efficient and allocates the right people for the right jobs. Co-workers are driven, focused and constantly willing to learn. Job theory was simple to grasp, the practical job skills took practice to cultivate.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun filled
Shop Assistant/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Coventry6 December 2016
A typical day at work can be tiring especially when you have to deal with too many customers, but the upside of it is that you get to work with people make new friends, learn how important teamwork is. The hard part of the job is having to attend to customers after their team just lost a game, few of them would want to transfer the aggression at any given chance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people but harsh environment
Market Development Manager (Former Employee) –  London2 December 2016
Ricoh have some good leading edge products which are great to take to market. Many of the people are great but the management culture can be harsh and unfriendly.

In my experience they have old-fashioned working practices and attitudes - they are only just introducing hot desk and working from home, but some of the management still expect people to be in the office as much as possible.

There is little team spirit and it's a harsh environment to work in.

It's a good place to work if you are happy to keep your head down and sit behind a computer screen all day long...
Pros
Good products, leading edge technology
Cons
Harsh environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are great
Indirect Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Staines-upon-Thames28 November 2016
Good company to work for, stayed there for 17 years. People were great. Enjoyed working there and they are fairly flexible.
Pros
People
Cons
Processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ideal place for tempory worker
Scanning Assistant (Former Employee) –  Merstham21 November 2016
in general ricoh is a good busy workplace, co-workers are nice people and easy to get along with, the management are nice people, the only negative thing i can say about the job is that you get the job through an agency and you are on a 0 hour contract meaning it can be terminated at any time so unless you are given a full time contract by ricoh there is no gaurentee of a job, if you are a quick learner and you are able to do as expected it is likely that you will have at least a few months work
Pros
Flexible shifts, Nice people, Near bus stop and train station
Cons
0 Hour Contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Fleet and Business Travel Manager (Current Employee) –  Northampton18 November 2016
Excellent atmosphere and great management. The ethos of the 'New Ways of working' certainly means you feel trusted to complete tasks rather than hit timed deadlines
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Casual Worker (Current Employee) –  Coventry14 November 2016
I love working at Ricoh as its just friendly and most of the staff are funny and i love working with them.This was my first job so it has taught me so much to set me up for future work.Most of the management are nice however some are rude.Some of the hardest parts of the job is the long hours,little pay and that its 0 hours contract. But overall the people and the job as a whole outweighs these disadvantages.
Pros
Free Lunch even if its not the best
Cons
Long, hard hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ricoh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,175 reviews
5736
4973
3919
2310
1237

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture