Ricoh Employee Reviews in Telford

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 3,482 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very early days
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Telford13 October 2018
Was there not long after the site opened and was involved in the production of the photo-copiers.
Saw a lot of changes in that time some being good and others not so good.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Typical factory problems
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starting
Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Telford20 July 2018
Ricoh really helped me progress within my career and I can never say enough for this company. I was in a stage of my life when I needed to relocate to Manchester and had to leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Production Work
Quality Control and Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Telford3 October 2017
Production Work with an emphasis on quality. Plenty of internal vacancies to apply for, strict on time keeping and quality just like any other manufacturing and production company. Nice friendly people and team leaders, supervisors seemed to be in a world of their own.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Fast Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Health and Safety Administrator (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire17 September 2017
A good company to work for that ensures that all its staff are looked after from a well being and legislative perspective.

A good company for development and progression that ensures all staff are trained and developed inline with all requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
Quality Controller (Current Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire2 July 2017
Good place to work have worked there for 5 years and thoroughly enjoyed my job role. Great benefits including a old pension scheme, holiday hours and plenty of job roles come up for new
Opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work.
FLT Driver (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire31 May 2017
Good Company and great staff sadly wasnt permanent . clean enviroment, great shift pattern was varied, and job entailed various duties which broke up the day, Overtime was always available too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Packing Operative (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire9 April 2017
Loved working at Ricoh, Friendly people, good work, I was able to get involved in some things I didn't think I would when I first started. If only there was some security it would have been perfect.
Pros
Great work, fantastic people
Cons
Job Security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant salary and friendly place to work
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Telford29 March 2017
12 hour shift's are very tiring but everyone there is very friendly and will treat you fair no matter what culture or ethnicity you come from. The salary exceeds most places and being on the 'adhoc' shift they allowed you to be as flexible as you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun place to work and learn
assembly operator Reconditioning operator (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire7 March 2017
fun place to work ,family orientated , educational training ,excellent facilities , good pension scheme and excellent benefits ,plenty of opertunities and future prospects, helping the local community a really good place to work
Pros
company transport to work and back
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly reccomended
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire3 March 2017
great place for work, very modern factory, I enjoy to work there, good hourly rate as well, fantastic people; good work ethic
Pros
ad hoc system
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple but relentless
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire26 February 2017
If long days filled with non stop, repetitive work with an aim for high outputs is your thing, then this is the job for you.
Time flies, it's easy to make friends and the team leaders are very approachable and quite often understanding to your needs.
The only down side is there is no job security, the market can fluctuate quite quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bank fashion
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire30 January 2017
using till, meet and greet at shop entrance, stock take, taking in deliveries, i enjoyed selling ugg boots to customers as this would ensure our daily target of sales to be reached.hardest part of the job was tagging all the clothes and bring the on to the shop floor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Electrical, Multi-Skilled Maintenance Engineer (Current Employee) –  Telford29 August 2016
good company to work for, good shift pattern, fairly good salary, good environment. good for training, well established company
Pros
clean
Cons
shifts include nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Operator (Former Employee) –  Telford23 August 2016
started working at ricoh in november 2014 to march 2015 and i liked the work the day i started, it was hard to started off with but a week few of training, i got used to it, i mainly worked on the quality check but got switched round because the team leaders didn't want me getting used to doing one thing which was good, i like learning new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very enjoyable place to work people very freindly
assembly operator (Former Employee) –  Telford13 June 2016
everyone worked as a team, the work was fast pass working to tact time but very rewarding. on a typical day I work on a assembly line from 8.15 to 5.15 mon-thurs less hours on Friday. management where very friendly, the hardest part of the job was keeping up with damaged product's which came down the line.
so apart from working for an recruitment company for over 5 years Ricoh is not a bad company to work for.
Pros
good group of people
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Senior Operator/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Telford11 May 2016
Keep production lines running to meet business requirements and manage employees in order to get the highest standard of work and quality
Pros
Excellent Company Benefits
Cons
Not much Job variation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there
Senior Operator (Former Employee) –  Telford26 January 2016
a typical day at work would be a 12 hour shift, working days and nights, i made some life long friends there and experienced alot of great things for my age.
Pros
close to home
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Production/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  telford2 September 2015
Relaxed place to work
Room to progress
Learning new machines each day
Targets to work towards
swap jobs after every break to prevent stale work preventing mistakes
Pros
pool table in break room
Cons
12 hour shifts 2 days followed by 2 nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok to work for
Toner Plant Operator (Current Employee) –  Telford9 March 2015
They are ok to work for if you can withstand the shift paten ie 2 days 12hr off 2 nights 4 off it's a bit of a killer Shift Patten.
Pros
Good to work for
Cons
Shift Patten
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
new model introduction (Current Employee) –  telford2 March 2015
i would like a new challenge in a permenent job role being all my good skills and knowledge to help in a new company to help people i would be working with to improve them selfs and the company they work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ricoh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,482 reviews
5798
41.1K
31K
2342
1269

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture