Ricoh Employee Reviews in Coventry

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Casual Worker (Former Employee) –  Coventry4 September 2018
Good work environment, worked as a memeber of the casual staff team. However the work is not consistent as there are times when the stadium is not very busy meaning less staff is required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands20 August 2018
I thoroughly enjoyed working here, the only reason i left was due to personal circumstances and relocation.
If any opportunities are available, id encourage anyone to take them
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Coventry22 July 2018
When i used to work for Ricoh Arena, i would tend to do game day shifts which consisted of serving customers who were there to watch the game. However, the worst part of the job was that we werent allowed breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands19 June 2018
flexible optional hours
variety of different types of shifts and workload available
every shift very different from each
parking only available on certain days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Coventry13 June 2018
I worked in diifferent department in Ricoh arena, as plate waiting, logistics and serving drinks . The company is a fun place for students to Work and interact with others
Pros
Fred lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Steward (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands20 May 2018
I had great fun working for the ricoh arena as a steward. I worked for the rugby and often got to watch some of the matches. Management are understanding and well run.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite bad
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Coventry2 May 2018
When arrived for my first shift at the mill the manger forgot to inform the work colleges that i was meant to be there. When working with the hospitality team I was not giving enough work and found myself bit lost and clueless.
Pros
A free lunch at the mill
Cons
Promised payment that i have not yet received
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
It Equipment Installer (Former Employee) –  Coventry19 April 2018
this was only 2 day project with Ricoh to install monitors for their clients in Coventry, the engineers i worked with were very helpful and understanding
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands5 April 2018
all i did in this job is clean the whole of the ricoh arena it was a very hard job to keep up with and at times i was a lot but i did enjoy the people that i did work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
HOSPITALITY WAITRESS (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands19 March 2018
Ricoh Arena is a good place to work, the staff are helpful and provide as much help needed for their workers to become better at what they do and also for Ricoh to have better quality in their service.
Plus as for the Waitresses/bar staff working at Ricoh really has a nice vibe allowing good team work.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Getting lost
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Casual Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands7 March 2018
great place to work, great environment, great management and direction. friendly staff, very welcoming and warm. many benefits and if I could continue to work there I would of.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Events Steward (Former Employee) –  Coventry16 February 2018
stewarding nice and easy simple process managers generally quite good no problems HR manager is very nice keeps p to date with emails regularly to pre
Pros
free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands15 February 2018
very nice place to work, very enjoyable good work and life balance, well respected good organisation to work for. Understanding employer with respectful attitude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be a fun workplace depending on allocated shifts
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Coventry11 January 2018
Shifts range from 5-12 hours, always finish late regardless of the times.
I learned a lot about customer service and gained a Loy of cash handling experience.
Pros
Free lunches when shift over 5 hours. Meet lots of new people.
Cons
No breaks allowed out of kiosk (no toilet breaks), unreliable hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and secure job place
Kiosk Manager (Current Employee) –  Coventry4 January 2018
Ricoh is an amazing place to work, with the opportunity to make money whilst studying, the culture is great and also the management are kind and really open minded
Pros
Good Staff
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands17 September 2017
Shifts were easy to pick up. Really flexible workplace making it fun for students and people in school college or having another job. Team are all lovely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and active workplace
Stewarding (Former Employee) –  Coventry31 July 2017
although the job was part time It was a very exciting job as you got to interact with different people of all different ages and backgrounds, quite a simple job but with big responsibility, good bosses who make the job as simple and stress free as possible and make you feel comfortable within the work place, you enter the staff room and get the stuff you need for the afternoon I.e. high vis jacket or coat (optional) and clicker, you then go into the meeting room when the boss gives you relevant information of the game day, how many fans they are expecting, also run you though the emergency drills every week so you are familiar with them in case of an emergency. Once being told the drills for the day you get to work, the most enjoyable part of the job was being around a football stadium and feeling a unique atmosphere while being at work, the most difficult part was dealing with certain members of the public, remembering the temperament of a minority of football fans sometimes caused a few problems but nothing that couldn't be dealt with instantly but overall the job was enjoyable with a good group of people and a happy environment.
Pros
free entry to the game after shift finishes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Kiosk Worker (Former Employee) –  Coventry15 July 2017
I did work experience here for a week at Asda in Jubilee Crescent. It was a great experience where I learnt new customer service skills and the correct attitudes to have in the work place.
Pros
long Breaks
Cons
null
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bar Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Coventry12 June 2017
Very nice place to work. Both customers and employees and accepting and friendly.

A good place to learn with flexible hours so good for students.

Need to make sure attention to detail is paid
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
can be long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Waitressing (Current Employee) –  Coventry, West Midlands6 June 2017
worked here for 4.5 years and had a range of different shifts working at a lot of different events

pay was good
did not receive any benefits through working here
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ricoh. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,387 reviews
5782
41K
3987
2335
1258

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture