Ricardo

Ricardo Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great!
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Leamington Spa8 July 2019
Amazing place to work, very friendly staff who explained everything perfectly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex28 January 2019
Hpc was a very good company to work for, happy people only problem more contracts were stopped due to the fear of brexit. Hence reduced man power.
I learned allot from the company.
Pros
Free coffee and tea
Cons
Loads of over time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-
Ingénieur Graduate Program (Current Employee) –  West Sussex16 October 2018
Entreprise avec une culture chaleureuse et de mise en avant d'autrui
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experiance
Production line worker (Former Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea, West Sussex11 October 2018
good experience loved working there and would go back in a heart beat.. management were lovely and surportive when leaving. cool cars and fast engines
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality work experience
All the staff were very friendly and despite work load everyone would put the time out to educate and help you.
Some of the best work experience I've done.
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Can't list any
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great insight into Design Engineering as a future job prospect
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Shoreham, UK20 May 2017
My time at Ricardo was brilliant, learning lots of new things about Design Engineering. I was given tasks like using software to develop different aspects of a car engine and also had a go at Benchmarking a Diesel Mini engine.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experiance
Vehicle Technician (Former Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea19 May 2017
Ricardo and all of there employees looked after me very well and made me feel very welcome. It is a great place to advance and learn new things. they have great equipment and are always working on interesting and new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and get amazing experience
prototype engine builder (Current Employee) –  Shoreham uk15 November 2016
i have signed non-disclosure agreements due to my work carried out so cant comment

I enjoy the work and the people and teams i work with, with everyday bringing a new challenge and experience
Pros
subsidised canteen
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring environment
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea6 September 2016
Good place to work at. Good range of projects and work/life balance.
what I love the most is how experts are so happy to help and share their knowledge and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and bizzare Experience.
Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea3 August 2016
We are on shifts so my schedule changes every week.
Lots of effort is required. I'm skilled enough to train other people to operate a test cell. I trained my team leader. I still enjoy being a test cell operator weather working on my own or with someone else, and I enjoy working in a team. However the me and the people I trained will be on the same salary and I am the highest skilled employee in my department, and I've been loyal, (working for 5 years) and I'm not rewarded. A newly employed individual would be on the same salary as me.
Pros
Freindly people.
Cons
Minimum reward for effort and loyalty.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean and modern worklplace
Assembly Team Member (Current Employee) –  Shoreham by Sea, ENG15 December 2015
Working as part of the Victoria production team on engines for the McLaren road cars. Fitting the engines with various components, checking the quality, leakage testing and final product packing is all I have learnt in less then four months time been serving here. It is modern workplace with a friendly atmosphere. This job is a standing positon all the time on two shifts weekly rotation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 9Report

See more Ricardo reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ricardo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 28 reviews
514
49
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
3.8Culture

Ricardo Reviews by Location