Rexel Employee Reviews

Found 53 reviews matching the search See all 570 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dreadful Senior Leadership team
Manager (Former Employee) –  Midlands11 October 2018
Avoid this company. The senior leadership team is one of the poorest I have come across. Although they have some great managers the SLT is a mess. They don't work as a team and constantly 'fight'.

They have not produced a business plan in years that is worth the paper it is written on. They all outwardly talk about change but when it comes to their own departments they stick to the old ways of working.

Some very good people have left recently - mostly the ones that have tried to change the organisation
Pros
Good people up to heads of department
Cons
Poor senior leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work
PROJECT SUPPORT OFFICER (Current Employee) –  LONDON27 August 2018
It is a nice place to work and there is good welfare policy for the staff.

The managers are very support and very situational. They are ready to teach their support what they don not know. Things they know will be beneficial to the growth of the company.

Employees are given enough opportunities to realise their potentials.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming and friendly
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds29 July 2018
I learned to work under big pressure, new skills and understanding of retail, stuff discount to all Inditex stores, development opportunities. I do advise this job for a people who are just starting out its a really good place to learn hard work and more about retail industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was'nt great
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Dagenham, Greater London7 May 2018
staff were better than management. went their through agency. its hard work and cold but what do you expect in warehouse work, good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
sales and service representative (Current Employee) –  rothwell, leeds17 April 2018
No two days are the same at parkers.
busy most days but the people i work with are what makes parkers what it is.
management has changed a few times in the 9 years i have worked here and the hardest part of it all is going to be leaving the wonderful friends i have make.
Pros
5 mins walk to work
Cons
long tiring days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Part time Masterfile Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands4 April 2018
This Company was overall a good Company to work for. My contract was only supposed to last a few months but actually went on for a year. I was sad to leave the company and hope to find a similar working environment.
Pros
Friendly environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work great set of people only Monday to Friday working
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire21 February 2018
A fun warehouse to work long hours some good managers free coffee n tea and an on site canteen easy access to location and on site car parking on bus route
Pros
Free tea n coffee
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a decent company to work for.
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Gloucester, Gloucestershire15 February 2018
They are decent company to work due to the hours being good always extra training and help if you need it. However each branch works differently due to the staff and Rexel try to run on minimum staff to save money witch ends up with everyone under pressure and struggling to complete all their tasks.
Pros
Good Hours
Cons
Never enough staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent , professionally managed project
Project team lead, Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Maple House, Potters Bar31 January 2018
Project Sunrise was the culmination of 6 years continual implementation of Infor M3 within the Rexel banners.
The final piece of the jigsaw , was the upgrade from Movex to M3 by the largest banner, Newey & Eyre.
This required the preparation of Jira, using company feedback and known issues, resulting in over 200 Jira that required attention during the final year .
At the end if this process, rigorous E2E testing was carried out over 2 cycles. Eventually after some final tweaks and testing, the new upgraded system went live on 2 April 2016. The project was finally closed in the summer of that year .
Pros
Outstanding Project management skills gained from the contracted PM team. Learned new skills in PM, test coordinator, people management
Cons
Lack of ongoing use of skills after returning to Procurement office
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to work.
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  National5 January 2018
The company have let so many good people go and have no direction on where they are going, they keep changing roles and top management do not care, providing that they continue to progress.
Cons
Sleepless Nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large organisation with great career prospects
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Bedfordshire17 December 2017
Great company to work for now were "One Rexel" if you are a driven individual sky's the limit, equally if you want a secure 8-5 job with and a life outside work this is the place to be. Great holiday entitlement 25days rising to 29 with length of service. As with all jobs its all about the direct Management and the team around you, get them right and its very enjoyable coming to work.
Pros
holidays and team spirit
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vile management awful place to work
Transactional finance (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands16 December 2017
Managers are promoted internally with little consideration for their suitability for the job. They treat staff with little respect or appreciation and think they should automatically be respected.
Vile atmosphere, vile management, vile company to work for.
Would not recommend
Pros
None
Cons
Vile management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Dagenham, Greater London29 November 2017
In my current job role I pick items which are sent to my gun in my high level order picker and go back to my desk once I’ve completed all my picks to them confirm and check my work before labelling and finishing the packing persidures,this is my day to day job role in my current warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Relationship
Senior Data Analysist (Former Employee) –  Essex12 October 2017
To produce an analysis, interpretation and insight into the customers spend. Responsible for updating Saleforce.com and checking the department is running to its scheduled deadline.
Producing daily, weekly and monthly reports, for 69 Branches, Managers and Directors.
Run the e-Media card designer system; including designing and producing Conference, Corporate and Cards for all Departments and Branches within the company and External Account Holders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hard working fast paced job
Administration (Former Employee) –  Cumbria18 September 2017
A hardworking job 40 + hours a week - fast paced and stressful - as you have to answer queries and place orders and constantly at the customers disposal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working For Rexel Senate
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Eastbourne, East Sussex6 September 2017
They don't care about your life they want sales.
men who work there are more childish it is like a day care for grown men with no supervision.
run down offices with old tech, penny pinching on stationary and it isn't what you know its who you know.
Pros
home time
Cons
actually having to sit in a room with men like this
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you're at the right branch
Driver/Warehouse (Former Employee) –  East Anglia10 August 2017
Worked for rexel for a few years, both at Newey & Eyre and at WF Senate, job culture, working day and opportunities vary massively between them, if,you're lucky enough to work at what was a Newey's then expect quality environment, great support and a big, professional operation, however if you work at an old branch of WF expect high staff turnover, the branch to be understaffed in general, for example having one person running the whole warehouse+goods in/out on their own when really it's a 3 man job, shabby, underfunded buildings, poor IT, lack of H&S standards etc etc

Newey's was the best job I've ever had and I regret leaving, pay wasn't great but more than made up for in other ways, great manage,eat, engaging, enjoyable and fills you with optimism, conversly WF was the worst job I've ever had and after only a few months I couldn't get out fast enough.
Pros
Branches under Newey's banner, culture, standards, support, great team ethic, market leader
Cons
All the other smaller banners(WF, Denmans etc), undersized buildings, underfunded, poorly staffed, seen as the budget brand
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very corporate with difficult management
Advertising Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, UK8 June 2017
The job was okay however, management is very unfair and quite nasty towards their employees. I wouldn't recommend this place of work.

They aren't happy even if you just need time off for an appointment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Plave to work
AP Financial Reporting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands24 April 2017
This was a great company o work for. The management there were great and invested a great amount of time in all employees.

This job help be develop my excel skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Closed
Business Intelligence Consultant (Former Employee) –  Potters Bar, Hertfordshire17 April 2017
Company relocated to Birmingham, so the majority of staff and systems are new and therefore I am unable to comment on them. During my time there it was a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rexel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 570 reviews
5124
4197
3154
253
142

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture