REVITAL Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training opportunities, very knowledgeable colleagues and managers
Manager (Current Employee) –  Greater London20 February 2019
Revital is a lovely family business that is giving you an opportunity to learn and work at the same time. Nothing better! People that work there are passionate and often are qualified therapists. Employees are being listen to and given work life balance and chance to grow to higher position within the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low paid and high demand
SALES ASSISTANT AND HEALTH ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  London28 September 2018
Average retail job with high demand of knowledge and education in the field of natural health. Company provides a lot of training. Very low paid job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Felt alone, staff not friendly and company told me wrong hours
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Stratford-upon-Avon, Warwickshire29 April 2018
I took an assistant manager role in stratford and was told it would be a 35hr contract - only to be informed that all of their full time contracts are actullay 45hrs!!! I was only there for a matter of weeks but I worked 9 hour days with only one half hour break. The company do not care about their staff at all and the environment in store was very bad.

The company/staff are also awful when it comes to customer service. In the short time I was there, I was always approaching customers first
Pros
Reps coming in to train you, good products
Cons
Company don't care about staff, stupid contracts, no freedom, short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  london13 June 2017
worked here for work experiences, very friendly people and an up beat environment lovely to work in.
Store is always clean and fully restocked around the clock.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start career
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London13 February 2016
A good company, where you are able to learn a lot of things about food supplements. However, you may have long working days, sometimes more than 10 hours.
Pros
good staff discount
Cons
very low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lively and passionate about the business
Marketing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ruislip, ENG4 August 2015
you are always learning at Revital weather its going on weekly training sessions or if its trainers coming into office.
friendly and supportive staff members, working in Revital was like having a Family away from home.
Pros
Discounted vitamins and supplements
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and energetic environment
Graphics Designer (Former Employee) –  London12 April 2015
A typical day at work was very busy. Management was good most of the time and most co-workers were friendly. working environment was good overall.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a friendly and interesting place to work
sales assistant (Former Employee) –  cambridge19 June 2012
i learnt a lot about the health food business and different elements that that included such as herbal remedies, healthy food options etc....
it was fast paced when the shop was busy but it kept you on your toes.
i got on ok with the management but others i worked with seemed to encounter problems.
The most enjoyable part was to make the customers happy and the hardest was to stand up all day.
Pros
discount on products at 10%
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at REVITAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 9 reviews
52
42
34
20
11

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

REVITAL Reviews by Location