Resolvecall

Resolvecall Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 39 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Field Agent (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire28 January 2020
Lot of cons
Really takes it out on the car.
Had a car accident while working and all they cared about was if I was going to be working straight away.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid and don’t apply
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow15 January 2020
Management are a joke and don’t treat you with respect the one manager is soo moody and is so football focused and can’t handle people cheering the other team. I feel I wouldn’t work with a company with like again
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most unprofessional company I ever worked for
Field Agent (Former Employee) –  Herts Beds14 January 2020
Worked here for 2 months. Racked up nearly 5000 miles on my car. Some manager are ok where others clearly need better staff training.
Pay isn't great.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking. Avoid this company.
Field Agent (Current Employee) –  Glasgow30 November 2019
The fact there is so many 1 star reviews should be enough for you to keep searching.
Lots of DCA companies will employ just about anyone. Avoid this one.
The set up on your commissions is rigged so you have to do lots of overtime to achieve the basic.
There are jobs you have to do as they have contracts for them to fulfil that take up loads of time and you don't get comission on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing much to say
Warrant Officer / Field Agent (Current Employee) –  Nationwide23 November 2019
Nothing much to say that my ratings haven't already spoken about. Management are fantastic but will shut you down if you're looking to do something not inline with the regimented programme that is in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company
Warrant Officer (Former Employee) –  Leicester, Leicestershire20 July 2019
Use your own car, for not much more than minimum wage.
Pay for own business insurance, tax, MOT, and no money for wear and tear, travelling up to 1000 miles a week.
Car breaks down, no wages, you pay for repair and classed as sickness. Do not even think about joining this company.
Face 2 face provide company car and better commission!!
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plenty of suport from line mangment
Field agent (Current Employee) –  Northern Ireland3 July 2019
Cover wide area could do with a higher wages managers are helpfull no two days are the same if I need a shift change no problem as long as you give some notice
Pros
Some perks from perkbox and in house company bonus schemes
Cons
Wear and tear on car doing high mileage
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst dca ever
Warrant Officer (Former Employee) –  North West27 June 2019
Awful company to work for. I have 10 years in the field for many big companies. This is by far the worst. Management is terrible. Attitude is horrific. Staff vote with feet - hence why there staff turnover is so high.

If you value yourself, car & money, go and work somewhere else as this place will ruin you.

Bonus is not achieveable maybe £50 a month tops. IT'S ALL A CON.

Ask around in the industry about the stephenson family before working here.
Pros
Fuel card
Cons
Management, long hours. 7 hours driving per day, no breaks. Poor money
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow19 June 2019
Great place to work. Good environment, management, hours, pay, breaks, friendly staff, flexible when needed, overtime available, constant feedback and good atmosphere.
Pros
Perkbox and overtime available
Cons
Saturday work included
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow30 April 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Field agent (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands10 April 2019
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Field Agent (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow4 January 2019
Worked for the company now for just over a year, very happy here. Management team is very supportive, enjoying working for a small business where everyone knows each other. High levels of recognition. Would recommend to anyone.
Pros
Perkbox and healthcare scheme
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Warrant officer (Former Employee) –  EVERYWHERE2 January 2019
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Field agent (Former Employee) –  Field Based20 December 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company sorry to leave
Warrant officer utility (Former Employee) –  Macclesfield, Cheshire14 December 2018
What can I say learnt so much with resolvecall,like all jobs you have to put the hours in but senior management and the directors where great

Only personal circumstances made me leave family and all that but would recommend them to anyone looking to work in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Field Agent (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow26 November 2018
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow9 November 2018
I've been at Resolvecall for 2 years and have never been in a role that offers more progression or flexibility. I've been able to move around several different departments in my time here, reporting into different managers and learning constantly. The management are great, and really have your back and want to see you do well. You need to work hard, there's so much to do so its busy busy but we all have a giggle along the way and I can honestly say I've met friends for life.
If you are coming to this company for a stop gap and you want to do the bare minimum and be paid well, don't bother applying, its not the place for you. If you want to put in hard work, a few extra hours and be noticed, recognised and rewarded by the Board, and progress through the ranks then its perfect.
There's pros and cons like any company and any job, and it can be stressful but the good bits beat the bad ones and I think its a good atmosphere. the Social Committee plan nights out a lot and pizza days and most importantly they take all of our suggestions so we get to do the things we really want to. And because its a smaller company you get to know everyone you work with pretty well which is nice.
I would recommend 100%
Pros
management, flexibility, progression, the people you work with, support
Cons
workload can be a lot at times as its a busy and fast paced enviroment, only a con if you dont like hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 13Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow25 September 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Field Agent (Former Employee) –  Blackburn, Lancashire31 August 2018
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 star
Field Officer (Former Employee) –  Half of the UK15 July 2018
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Resolvecall. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 39 reviews
510
45
32
21
121

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture

Resolvecall Reviews by Location