Regus Employee Reviews

Found 128 reviews matching the search See all 904 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist and customer service
Receptionist and customer services duties (Former Employee) –  Week, UK30 September 2019
It was a very friendly place to work, also I gained many experience as it was a work experience. Also, I have learned a lot in customer service and know how to deal with complaints.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay clear !!
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  UK27 August 2019
Management will be good to you if you can sell. If you start missing your targets start clearing your desk. Community team members are back stabbers and to be honest have no clue. Systems are slow at responding to raised tickets and the customers all go nuts. You are told to build relationships with the clients that said wait until their rent review drops in to their email at 0400 hrs on a Sunday. Yes! and its doubled so its always a pleasure to meet them all on a Monday and try to explain the increase... blame brexit!

Its a great product but spoiled by muppets and poor structure.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
6 months of my life I cant get back
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Community Associate (Current Employee) –  Horsham, West Sussex1 August 2019
Good place to work very relaxed variety of work
Boss good at horsham, understanding
Trainign good, could be better, hours very good
Front of desk answering calls making bookings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chiswick Park Station29 July 2019
A day at work is very bearable with competent and fun colleagues.
Here I learned how to properly deal with customers in a business sort of environment, both face to face and online.
The manager here was very competent and empathetic during difficult times.
The hardest part of the job was getting accustomed with the dress code, while the most enjoyable part was dealing with customers and speaking with my colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management. (area managers) high staff turnover
Community Associate (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London8 July 2019
Be prepared from your first day to hit the ground running, you may be left alone after your first week, sent to another center with no handover or sent to cover somewhere you've never been.

Getting hold of someone more senior than yourself to fill you in, is nigh impossible, and you will have to rely on your fellow CA's to help you out, if they are not overwhelmed or new themselves.

You are constantly apologising for things that are not your fault and the area/sales managers will lie, and send snide emails to get you in trouble. Expect area/sales managers to expect you to treat them like royalty and requesting things that you cant even give to clients. My advice there, is just do whatever they ask, as they again will try to get you in trouble.

Clients are what make this job, Mostly they are fun, productive and polite, serving them is a privilege and the variety of clients is a great experience.

Regus pays much less than most reception jobs in the city and requires you to do much more. Great stepping stone/stop gap, hence their dismal rate of staff retention.

I don't hate this job, it could just be better, with more support, actual training and more consistency.
Pros
Great stepping stone, variety of clients, will not be bored.
Cons
constant staff changes, being left to fend for yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever
Community Associate (Former Employee) –  London23 May 2019
No training.
Asked to clean kitchens all day long.
No help from the management at all.
Salary good if you feed yourself water and you don’t pay rent.
Pros
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service is a key
Community Associate (Former Employee) –  Reading12 May 2019
Typical day at work was based on face to face contact with clients also telephone answering. As we had around 100 companies at the centre, I as a receptionist, was also an administrative support for all of my customers. The hardest part of the job was dealing with irritate clients but following customer service rules was very helpful it this kind of situations. The most enjoyable part of the job were events at the centre as we were able to meet all clients, have a chat with them and to know what are they needs & thoughts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and different
Personal assistant and secretary (Former Employee) –  Cardiff10 May 2019
worked for a week as work experience. people were lovely and everything was working smoothly, definitely an office job but its nice as the Regus building was by the sea.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diabolical
General assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire17 March 2019
throw you in at the deep end with minimal training then expect you to work extra shifts at extremely short notice
its all about who you no and what you no
unsociable hours of work with lack of support
Pros
non
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away!
Community Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London16 February 2019
This company is a perfect example of a modern slavery. Made its billions only thanks to people decency to do overtime and not having lunch breaks on a daily basis, without even "thank you". It seems that outside of London is ok but London area is just a joke! Staff turnover is so huge that it went out of control long time ago. Run by pseudo managers and leaders who have no idea how to manage people and situations. Everybody under huge pressure and highly understaffed. You apply to sit on the reception and provide customer care but you end up mainly cleaning kitchens and stocking up toilets. Huge discrepancies in salaries also. Stay away! You have been warned!
Pros
Good colleagues
Cons
Pseudo Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Progression
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Blacktown, UK28 January 2019
Started as a community associate back in 2014 and progressed to an Area Sales Manager by 2018 and being the youngest in the NSW team.
If you work hard the company offers this progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good In Overall
General Assistant - Part time employment (Former Employee) –  Horsham19 January 2019
Believe all depends from particular branch and particular Manager. In overall experience positive. Pay Rate could be a bit better.Shame they discontinued some of the vacancies/positions transferring those to outsource company who made a lot people redundant.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good 'school' but only for short term
Centre Manager (Former Employee) –  Greater London15 January 2019
It is the place good for entry level as you could learn and grow many different skills, however there is a lack of possibility to grow within company due to frequent management and company structure changes. There are strict targets but there is nothing you can do as you go into the wall if you need support or want to help customer to grow the business. You always have to do what it is asked of you even though you know that this is not right or it is concerning clientele retention.
Pros
many new skills to learn
Cons
Higher management, lack of support, no career opportunities unless you become friends with higher people. No one to one meetings, career progression overview.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy and challanging work place
Receptionist, community associate (Current Employee) –  London, Liverpool, UK17 December 2018
Daily basis greeting client and visitors at building at main reception or taking care of 14 meeting rooms where we can accommodate 100 people in one large room.
Helping area sale manager with tours over the building with new protentional clients, setting up offices as they requested and dealing with IT issue or setting up new IT request for clients
Daily dealing with facilities in building, contractors and engineers
Dealing with in coming or out coming post for clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay Away!!!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Heathrow, Greater London9 October 2018
If I could give less than a 1 star, I would.
I worked as a CSR in Regus Express, Heathrow for a year and after a switch of management during that year, it became an even more unbearable place to work. Not only are you front of house representative, you are also cleaner (hovering, wiping tables and cleaning of in-house centre toilets and showers) and hospitality server (just you alone on shift) and the pay does not match the workload. Also the lack of management from both Community and Area Managers. No one of authority wants to take responsibility and instead blame the centre team though they are not based at any of the centres in Heathrow. There is no training so you have to literally learn on the go and if you make a mistake - good luck in answering as to why. They want you to help make revenue for them without giving you the tools to do so. You can't advertise in the airport and you can only send out so many e-mails to past clients to welcome back their services, but somehow that means you're not doing enough even though you are already physically dealing with customers in the centre. Don't get me started on those NPS ratings. They changed it to now only 9 and 10's are positive ratings, when before it was 7- 10 could be seen as positive. If you get a bunch of 8's in (all giving good comments on the service), it doesn't matter, because it's not a 9 and it means you are not a good worker. The only thing it's good for, is that it looks good on your CV to get a better job which is what I have done.
Pros
free teas/coffees
Cons
You do everything but no increase in pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 27NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Call Handler (Former Employee) –  Leeds4 October 2018
I worked in the call centre bit of Regus. It’s an awful repetitive job, an absolute nightmare to book even one day off holiday and if you have problems outside of work which would effect your working day they don’t care.

Stay away, you can do much better than this place.
Pros
Literally nothing
Cons
Literally everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London4 October 2018
Through my work I have gained extensive knowledge and skills working in Meeting Venues and Events, dealing face to face with demanding clients daily, and overlooking the run of a busy Conference Center.
I really thrive whilst working part of a team and given the opportunity I love to learn new skills and always use my own initiative to ensure tasks are completed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice place to work
Facility/Community manager (Current Employee) –  Middlesex5 September 2018
You have to be able to run all operations of the centre, and take an ownership.The training is quite poor for all the standards they are requiring from you. After couple of months when you actually know what are you doing, its quite a nice place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Company
Service Coordinator - Front of House (Former Employee) –  Liverpool Street Station, Greater London8 August 2018
RegusUK was a lovely company to work for, i went through changes with them and they always put staffs needs first.

We was only a small centre compared to others but still treated just as fairly and kept up to fate with any changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth the headache
Community Associate (Former Employee) –  London7 August 2018
I worked for Regus for 6 months and in that time, 5 staff memebers came and went. Management was un-supportive, pay was nowhere near enough for the amount of work expected of you, and it was incredibly short staffed. You were expected to cover a large office building with only 2 reception staff and no backing or help from any level of management. I would never work for them again.
Cons
under valued, under appreciated, over worked, under paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Regus. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 904 reviews
5197
4237
3230
2108
1132

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture