Rank Group Employee Reviews

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rank Group
HEAD OF FINANCIAL SHARED SERVICES (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead, Berkshire21 April 2019
team meetings, stakeholder meetings, working on figures, budgets plans. daily larger meeting stand ups and plans for the day / week.

working with auditors
Pros
good salary and perks
Cons
sometimes long hours required
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, each day being different
Manager (Current Employee) –  various14 February 2019
I have had a fantastic time with Rank group and enjoy my role and all of my teams. I have managed in several businesses included one in London. I have been given many opportunities and would recommend this company to anyone with any ambition, a passion for people and anyone wishing to enhance the customer experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Grosvenor Retail Management Accountant (Current Employee) –  Maidenhead, Berkshire7 February 2019
Good culture and working environment.
Is going through some major transformation changes over the next 3 years.
I enjoy my role and the diversity and challenges that arise.
A lot of recent redundancies and appointments.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Challenging trading
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Croupier (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire3 September 2018
Fun place to work managers are helpful and fair the hardest part of the job is dealing with drunk customers and the most enjoyably is getting payed to play games
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shambles
Customer champion (Current Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire10 May 2018
The Sheffield contact centre is a shambles, clear favouritism and poor management. Anything higher than a manager does not care about the little people that make the place work. Recent changes to shift patterns have caused out of a group of 23 people on inbound 11 people to leave in a 2 month period. Nothing was consulted with the staff but due to poor management the little guys had to suffer. Management and higher management claim we are one team but everyone pulls in a different direction. For the love of god if you want to have a life and want some gratitude for doing a job well do not I repeat do not work here. Soon to be ex employee
Pros
People
Cons
Management, shifts, pay, workload, general running
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Workplace
Area Food & Beverage Manager (Former Employee) –  Northwest & West Midlands28 April 2018
Great Company to work for very supportive and industry leading in there approach to business and customers..... Innovated the way they look at enhancing the customer journey and experience
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not recommend!
Was customer champion (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire21 March 2018
I worked at the Rank group in Sheffield and quit the job! The management was shocking and the atmosphere was not welcoming. The 2 week training was a waste of time as it did nothing to help once we were out on the floor. The managers were cold and unhelpful towards new staff and expect you to know everything from your first shift. There was 2 or 3 advisors who were very helpful and would be there to get you through any issues. I was a part time advisor and you get treated very differently compared to full timers. The worst thing about the place was getting compared to full timers in the first 2 weeks of the role. Very negative place and I left the job. They will hire and take people on very quick. The biggest let down of the company is management.
Pros
New building, Good shift patterns
Cons
Poor training, Rude and unhelpful managers, Part timers get treated poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soon to be former employee
Customer Champion (Inbound) (Current Employee) –  Sheffield11 January 2018
This company is lacking good management and leardership. I’ve been a part time agent for over a year and all I can say is the part timers are treated very differently and less favourably than the full timers. Part timers also lack management and when you have the opportunity to address such issues nothing can be done.

The Rank group need to be very careful. We all understand at times businesses are unable to provide opportunities for part timers however, they need to be aware of the The Part-Time Workers (Prevention of Less Favourable Treatment) Regulations 2000. The entire time I have been with this company amazing opportunities have come about for full timers only (over 20 opportunities) but, the business do not take the right steps to create at lest one or two opportunities for part timers. Therefore, if you’d like a career where you’re able to improve, increase your knowledge and move on to better opportunities this honestly isn’t the company for you.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Management, leadership resource and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
Team Member - Full Time (Current Employee) –  Oldham4 August 2017
Ideal first job. Can help build confidence working with the public. A variety of things to learn including bar and kitchen. Over time if you want it. Roughly 4.5 weeks holiday per annum.
Pros
Half price lunches, free bingo session to staff ( one a month )
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire4 July 2017
Great place to work, management were helpful. Regular meetings with managers to ensure on track and bonuses were met. New office so facilities were good and clean.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work
Customer Champion (Current Employee) –  Sheffield10 January 2017
Good building, The big managers are good, fairly new place in sheffield so too early to give a verdict, much calmer and relaxed than other call centers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional people
cash and bank (Former Employee) –  Maidenhead, Berkshire5 January 2017
Down loading bank statements, bacs and chaps payments, reconcile bank accounts 0f 18 Grosvenor casinos, Divisional and salaries account, G4s coin and bulk cash ordering, solving queries, very heavy workload
Pros
free car park
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good salary, poor management
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  London3 January 2017
People in the company struggled making decisions and when decisions were made it usually came due to money. Not what the company needed.
You had inexperienced people managing products they knew nothing about, no real goal setting, lack of KPIs, lack of management and direction.
Overall, you will have a solid name in your resume, but working there will be a struggle and you will not learn much in the process.
Pros
Big salary
Cons
Teams hate to work together, lack of direction, last minute changes, indecision
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Negative Management
Information Security Manager (Former Employee) –  London28 December 2016
Negative Management, no Management backing in terms of Security & GRC investment to strengthen Information & GRC posture.
Cons
Negative Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
membership and sales (Former Employee) –  Thanet District, Kent12 December 2016
Enjoyed my time with rank.

However the company does seem lacking in direction.

The culture takes a while to get used too however it is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work in the heart of Leicester Square, enjoying the benefits of the health club, and having the chance to meet so many celebrities.
Control Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London24 March 2016
Ensuring the F&B department is up and operational ready for service at 7am, making sure the high standards and procedures in place were met. I gained vast experience through the Group Executive chef on how to create new menus and also peoples varied diets. I worked with a large management team across the estate and learned great knowledge because of this. A very mixed culture of staff worked at the club which was great as you get to learn about other countries and cultures. The only hard part was at the beggining and learning when working with such rich clients,and celebrities you have
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
IT Team Leader / Head Cashier (Former Employee) –  London4 February 2016
This was an amazing company to work with. The management team was very friendly and very flexible. I use to work here on a part-time role during my under graduation degree.
Pros
Free food for staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Financial Accountant - Contract (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead6 February 2015
Friendly workplace.
Great perks including heavily discounted breaks. Big on family
culture. Was on temporary assignment but would have stayed if I had not secured a job elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Rank Group reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rank Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 21 reviews
58
47
33
20
13

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture