Rainbow International Employee Reviews

Found 47 reviews matching the search See all 132 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started as an Administrator and ended as an Ops Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Wiltshire15 May 2019
A really good place to work with the opportunity for training and personal growth. Another 24/7 role but this time dealing with fires and floods in people's homes or businesses working in conjunction with insurance companies. We were responsible for restoring both buildings and contents. Very satisfying and diverse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Fire and Flood Restoration (Former Employee) –  West Drayton28 January 2019
enjoyed working here see some speechless damaged houses..............
but was good to see familys get there items and homes back to normal............
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Restorer (Former Employee) –  Lopen30 October 2018
Rainbow international is a fun working place with good people to work with on site and in the office. Some days are long and some are short all dependant on what job you’re on
Pros
Fun work place
Cons
Weekend work is needed sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Anniesland10 September 2018
the other hairdressers there were so helpful and kind to me as I was really nervous. They helped me build my confidence and my skills. I enjoyed my time at rainbow room.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what i learned
Drivers Mate/ technician mate (Former Employee) –  Swindon3 July 2018
each day was different we did different stuff each day from working on site to out picking up goods and then taking them back to the customers and working part as a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owners should lead by example
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh29 June 2018
Worked here for 5 years, worked hard throughout going the extra mile, no rewards, no pay increase and overtime stopped although required, thus putting additional pressure on an already stressful day. Expected to do everything while Directors swanned in and out unable to make it in first thing or stay to the end of the day to support staff where absolutely needed. I loved helping customers, learning the job initially then helping new starts to learn, enjoyed the daily challenges from Loss Adjusters/Insurance Companies and problem solving. No benefits to working here at all, did not feel respected or appreciated by Directors and just expected to cope when short staffed.
Pros
Colleagues were good fun
Cons
Directors have no respect for staff, and no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very interesting job
Technician (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire14 June 2018
very interesting job. many industries. work with people. new customer and new jobs every day. Very good atmosphere and colleagues……………..……………………………………
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming workplace
Business (Current Employee) –  Somerset1 May 2018
Fun, relaxed workplace to be in. Very easy people to work with and I have learnt a lot and met a lot of new people that I get on with very well and would stay in contact in the future
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mixed feelings
Assistant Technician (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh19 April 2018
this job can be quite good but also quite boring as well. good part is being able to go out and help people in there properties with there issues. the worst part about it is being stuck in the unit doing the worst jobs by yourself, management can be a joke as well as they don't really go by any guidelines and do what they want.
Pros
days out
Cons
management, being in the unit
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unpleasant experience
Apprenticeship hairdresser (Former Employee) –  Scotland27 March 2018
I felt like I was experiencing being spoken down to and abusive inappropriate behaviour in the workplace, the work made me nervous and anxious therefore I resigned. I didn’t like the nature of the stylists having clients as just names rather than knowing them, and also talking about their clients in the dispensary was not something I was comfortable with at a professional level. For what I was paid for (3.25) and hour being phoned up to clean up a broken glass by a stylist is not within the job or the role I signed up for.
Pros
Interaction with clients, skilful people teaching you
Cons
Long hours, underpaid, unpleasant comments and behaviour
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard working
Fire and Flood Restoration (Former Employee) –  West Drayton11 February 2018
this job made me realise the things you would loose in a household accident if you never hjad home insurance, ive learnt lots and lots ofd things through this such as youll always be able to replace a broken tv but never get your only family photo copy back. i met graet people through this and really enjoyed working here was something different to this then my other jobs.

this was a very productive verbal job role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The jobs that we do are different everyday
Technician (Current Employee) –  Littlehampton, West Sussex18 January 2018
Meeting new and different people in my career helping them over come there down fall i.e. Flood or fire damage in there homes guiding them through the difficult mind field untill there homes are back to a pre incident condition
Pros
None
Cons
Can be long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor people skills and staff care
Trainee Technician (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire16 January 2018
Management have poor people skills and just want bodies to do the work. Wages are poor for what is expected of you and they arent fussed about their staff being stuck on site with no toilet facilities. Advancement was brushed off with excuses, other staff were absolutley useless which made it harder to go in with a positive attitude. Ended up taking on more hours to earn the money I deserved which led me to leave due to concerns of my health both mentally and physically. Owners are great on a personal level but I wouldnt work for them again.
Pros
Good personal relationships
Cons
Way overworked and underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied, customer service based
Senior Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Mansfield16 November 2017
Typical day at work is busy with incoming and outgoing calls, processing new instructions, dealing with enquiries from our customers and franchise network.
Very close knit team environment.
Hardest part of the job is knowing the different requirements for each customer account.
Most enjoyable part of the job is building good relationships with our franchise network.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad job but not for me
Technician (Current Employee) –  Newhaven13 November 2017
interesting job. but lack of opportunity for development and promotion. not bad job but not for me. I'm looking for a job where you can be creative. currently working on a chaotic work plan. no training
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fire & water damage restore repair (Former Employee) –  Worthing, West Sussex25 September 2017
Rainbow International is a nationwide network of franchises and part of the Dwyer Group, a Texas-based, worldwide franchise organisation. In the UK, Rainbow International is owned and operated under
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting variation of jobs
Technician (Current Employee) –  Troon, South Ayrshire20 September 2017
Never really find 2 shifts are the same with this company. Travel to different parts of the country and feel you are making a difference to peoples lives.
Pros
Happy customer base
Cons
Dirty and dangerous work at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial cleaning/Insurance claims technician
Industrial Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Gorseinon, Swansea25 July 2017
I enjoy working at Rainbow International, however I am on a zero hours contract and have not been given consistent hours. I have learned how to work as part of a team and also how to work alone professionally, when required. The workplace is a very happy place to be as all my colleagues communicate well and understand each other's strengths and weaknesses. I have inetergrated into the team well and feel part of the team regardless oh how many hors I am allocated, there is no discrimination within the workplace.
Pros
Colleagues/work life/balance
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Waiter (Current Employee) –  Torquay, Devon2 July 2017
no complaints. People working there are friendly.Good working atmosphere.Hotel is busy through all year so there is always a chance to get working hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Hair Stylist (Former Employee) –  Glasgow25 June 2017
Great professional salon
Working with wonderful people and clients
Always learning
Busy salon
Running your own clientele
Setting your own goals
Always have surport from all staff and senior management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rainbow International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 132 reviews
534
440
331
212
115

Ratings by category

3.1Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Rainbow International Reviews by Location