Rabobank

Rabobank Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1,269 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good start
GCDM ANALYST (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 January 2020
A good company to start with. No progression. Also, procedures and policies are severely lacking. Unfortunately, they do not promote the correct people and tend to promote people who are not capable but say yes to everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for almost 15 Years at Rabobank as Senior .Net Developer
Senior Developer (Former Employee) –  London25 November 2019
Enjoyed working at Rabobank on various .Net Projects. A very good company to work for. Worked on both Front End, Back end, Middleware projects. Technology used C#, MVC, Linq, Entity Framework, Javascript, Silverlight etc
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Delightful experience
HR (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London14 August 2019
I loved my work experience at Rabobank due to the variation in tasks I had working in Human Resources and Back Office. It helped me develop my skills and I enjoyed meeting people who live the life I want in order for me to be successful.
Pros
Very nice people, good culture
Cons
There are none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just okay
Risk Officer (Current Employee) –  London14 July 2019
Decent work-life balance, but highly bureaucratic, favouritism is shown towards Dutch nationals and is an organisation with limited advancement opportunities (based on its size, geographic remit and sectoral focus).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
CDM (Client Data Management) Analyst (Current Employee) –  London14 March 2019
fun and relaxed
great people to work with
based in central london
frequent changes in work procedures. Flexible working required.
lots of events,free lunches, trainings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Client Data Management Analyst (Former Employee) –  London28 November 2018
Wouldn't recommend. They lie about the roles to get candidates in the door... no one is ambitious and everyone stagnates.
Management don't care either when you try to raise it to them.
Pros
Good location
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you get a lot of work done
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  London2 November 2017
You can go for a coffee break anytime , stress free
a lot of helpful individuals
Very productive environment.
Very enjoyable to work in this work placement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
eMarket Developer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London30 October 2017
Working here was a pure pleasure. The team I worked alongside were fantastic and extremely helpful. I was put on many training courses, including a Scrum Master course which are very rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Junior Developer (Former Employee) –  London20 July 2017
Working at Rabobank was an excellent experience. It was beneficial learning about emerging technologies and how to integrate and refactor them into existing systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellant employer
Head of Product Control (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 May 2017
Typical day at work: Busy but varied
Learned? in depth financial products
Management: yes
Workplace culture: open and relaxed
Hardest part of job: attention to detail and short deadlines
Most enjoyable part: the people and the pay
Pros
good employer
Cons
London or Ntherlands based
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque de culture d'entreprise
Responsable des ventes (Former Employee) –  London21 March 2016
Une expérience ratée car la Banque ne savait pas vraiment orientée sa politique en matière de BFI.
Pros
Vie personnelle agréable
Cons
Aucun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rabo Bank
Facilities Assistant (Former Employee) –  london14 January 2015
Great place to work, left as contract came to an end. great benefits package and great overtime pay. Also great location.
Pros
over time pay, looked after there staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un productive
Contractor (Former Employee) –  London, ENG18 November 2014
No structure and management control, no one communicates with the staff in finance
Pros
good salary
Cons
long hours, bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice office and very nice collegues
Software developer (Former Employee) –  London, ENG8 July 2014
I came to Rabobank with advanced software skills but minor Oracle skills. This is the best place to learn advanced database techniques.
Pros
free healthcare insurance, small fee on all general insurance
Cons
high pressure and short delivery dates
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and productive working evironment
Executive Assistant to the General Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ENG21 February 2014
Daily diary management, screening calls, document production and organising external events. Close contact with co-workers, helping each other to complete a project should the need arise. Dealing with IT can be frustrating but queries are always resolved albeit not as fast as I would like.

Enjoying the view from my desk, which is the River Thames/Globe Theatre, which I look at when contemplating what my next task will require.
Pros
Relaxed but pressured environment
Cons
too many birthdays = too many cakes....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report

See more Rabobank reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rabobank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,269 reviews
5401
4567
3224
238
139

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Rabobank Reviews by Location