Quantum Care Employee Reviews

Found 50 reviews matching the search See all 52 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Residents are lovely manager not so much
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire12 October 2018
I’m a former employee it was a nice place to work then we got a new manger who if she did not like you complaining about residents well being and not being treated with dignity, she would bully and generally make you miserable
I put in a complaint about a so called carer who was caught mistreating a resident and I got accused of bullying her,
If you are happy to cover up abuse and neglect then work for this company. If you do generally care about people don’t waste your time.
Pros
The residents
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company for residents and staff
Night Manager (Current Employee) –  Cheshunt, Hertfordshire25 September 2018
Quantum care promote person centred care, specialising in dementia care, training is very good. Lots of chances to gain promotions. Good company sick pay and support from occupational therapist. Good holiday entitlement
Pros
Training, good promotion opportunity
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working pattern to suit employees
Dementia Carer (Former Employee) –  Watford, Hertfordshire17 August 2018
I learnt and progressed working for Quantum care. They provided employees with a lot of training options for progression.
Shifts comprised of morning, afternoon and night shifts. They had an option for long days too
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s agreat environment to work in.
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Buntingford, Hertfordshire14 June 2018
A typical day at work is to assist with personal care
And breakfast.
To keep residents active as possible and to interact
To give the residents as much independence and dignity as possible
Pros
Free lunches and holidays
Cons
Losing a resident. And watching them lose to dementia
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire13 April 2018
receptionist - answering telephone, post, liaising with clients when they came into the office, ordering stationary, people friendly, very busy, there covering as a temp for a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fun
Care Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire11 April 2018
getting patients up dressed giving them food tarking to the residents tacking them out for a walk doing activities with them tacking them to the bathroom putting them to bed getting residents drinks playing games with them reading to them I loved talking to the people
Pros
nice people
Cons
long houres heavy work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff, Enjoyable environment
Student Placement (Former Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead10 April 2018
Quantum Care has certainly helped me with boosting my confidence and have an extremely friendly staff that let me know that I'm not just 'another person' at a work place and that I'm actual my individual with my own individual needs.

They treat staff very well and give them fair, flexible hours.
Pros
Friendly, Safe, Understanding, Organised
Cons
Not much to do
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Care taker (Current Employee) –  Hertfordshire27 February 2018
Everyday is different is different, I have learnt and understood working with people who have dementia.
Management is good.
Workplace culture is fun, relaxing and good place to be.
Pros
Monday to Friday
Cons
Poor Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Facilities Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire13 January 2018
I worked with lovely people. Every day would bring it's own challenges. Hard work, but worth it as this is a job in the Care Industry. No typical working day, every day was different.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place two Work
Carer (Current Employee) –  Bushey Heath19 December 2017
I have worked for the company for three years it’s a good place two Work, friendly and clean home, residents are happy, and have plenty two do, only reason I’m leaving because I need to be closer to my home
Pros
Lunch
Cons
Short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable environment for residents
Carer Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire14 November 2017
Looking after the residents is very rewarding and other care workers very dedicated to their roles, however company and management totally unsupportive and staff under valued, morale low and high turnover of staff leading to the best carers leaving.
Pros
Locality
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some good points
Care Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire10 October 2017
The company provide excellent training opportunities to learn new skills. They however don't seem to believe in a work life balance, including ringing you while you are on holiday or rest days and "enforcing" overtime even if you don't want it. They expect care team managers to do everything and help out at the drop of a hat and yet will turn down annual leave requests in a heart beat.
Pros
Training/ promotion opportunities
Cons
Little empathy for work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Care worker (Current Employee) –  Watford7 October 2017
The care home i work at is very good. Its friendly, everyone cares about the residents and the care we give them. The managers are all supportive. Ive been there a while now.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and rewarding
Night Care Team Manager (Current Employee) –  Bedfordshire15 September 2017
Good level of pay, work hours are good, great opportunity to work your way up, in depth and thorough training, wide range of information for any question you might have regarding policies and procedures
Pros
Excellent team
Cons
Can be demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton4 September 2017
Very Poor salary ,not enough staff on shift,bad atmosphere ,staff with bossy behavior ,not fair management ,they expect everything from staff ,but if you want to something didn't agree,no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Hertfordshire15 August 2017
great colleagues with plenty of room to improve and expand your career. loads of training on offer. can progress at your own pace training available including diploma in health and social care. very friendly members of staff and very approachable. great working atmosphere with team work being the key.
Cons
shift work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun being able to look after elderly adults
Care Assistant for the Elderly (Current Employee) –  Mayfair lodge at Potters Bar, Hertfordshire7 August 2017
Being able to work under Quantum care is good and rewarding, it was fun to be able to talk to some elderly people and to know about thier history as an individual..
Pros
Free lunchs, flexible hours
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Hoddesdon, Hertfordshire23 July 2017
Salary isnt good enough managment not the best, nice people staff and residents, smiles and funny. On the sad side there isnt enough hours therefore i can no longer benefit from working there any longer
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Watford17 July 2017
Awful place to work, no balance between work and personal life, they constantly want you there no matter how many days you have worked as long as they have the staff, you could have just worked 13.5 hours shifts and they would still try get you to do another and another, no support from management, the only good thing about that place is the residents that keep you going and make you laugh
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible but badly managed
Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire6 June 2017
The shifts fit well around family life but the management is terrible and communication lacking. Residents were well cared for but it never felt like there were enough carers to go round.
Pros
Flexible shifts
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Quantum Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 52 reviews
519
413
315
25
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.6Culture