Qualcomm Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 1,417 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quite challenging and friendly environment
QA Engineer II (Former Employee) –  Swindon24 October 2019
over all experience was good.sprint meetings were held up in the perfect manner.collegues were very cooperating.especiacally the hr team was very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Informative and enjoyable work experience.
Work Experience Student (Former Employee) –  Business Park Cambridge18 July 2019
I was pleased to find that my work experience at Qualcomm was fun and enriching. I was able to experience many different sections of the company and developed many skills in the process such and critical thinking and lateral thinking as well as practical skills such as soldering.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice WorkPlace to make a true impact
Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Farnborough, Hampshire7 December 2018
Involves designing and testing Low Level CPU Code. Enables the mobile ecosystem. Is a very Nice place to make contribution at a large scale affecting everyday people's life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy place & work unsociable hours
System Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cambridge23 August 2018
Working with Qualcomm was one of the best experiences. Learnt many things and accomplished many projects. I enjoyed working with teams from all over the world (USA, Taiwan, China, Korea, Singapore, India). But had to work some unsociable hours.
Had to learn many new tools and procedures.
The day starts usually by catching up with emails from different parts of the world. Then maybe meetings with different teams (Taiwan, Korea, India). Then work on different projects until USA (California) comes online. Meetings with USA teams to review the progress of different projects until about 20Hrs UK time.

The hardest part of the job is working unsociable hours.
The best part of the job is learning many things by working on different projects and technologies.
Pros
Challenging projects, learning many things
Cons
Long unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for suitable for avant garde type Female Engineers
Senior Embedded Engineer (Former Employee) –  farnborough30 May 2018
Management often side track female engineers to perform secondary tasks which are left aside by male counter parts. Generally rude culture with no respect for suitably qualified female engineers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every one I worked at Qualcomm was amazing
QA Automation (Former Employee) –  Science Park Cambridge29 June 2017
The Culture of this company is great and an fantastic environment to work. I absolutely loved to work with Qualcomm, not only my team collaborative and supportive, but entire company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i did not work at Qualcomm
Consumer Liaison and Test Technician (Former Employee) –  UK3 April 2017
Qualcomm were a company I worked with on projects as an external resource. I was not employed by them, the website just thinks I was employed by them when i uploaded my CV.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cutting edge technology
SENIOR ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Cambridge6 June 2016
Very interesting job, with lots of obstacles to overcome as testing brand new, not in the market place products.
This job is a mixture of interesting and frustrating to equal rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is a very innovative and aggressive work environment with fun
Staff engineer (Current Employee) –  Farnborough23 April 2016
Is a very good employer to work.
Products and services we design are commercialized at a very large scale.
Very innovative work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Technical Project Manager Third Party NFC Solution (Current Employee) –  Farnborough, ENG18 December 2015
Great to Work in Qualcomm, Good Managers, Innovation, Work life Balance, Good Compensation, Great Work Place. Good Management, good opportunities to progress and Promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Work Experience (Former Employee) –  Farnborough8 October 2015
During my work experience week, I learned new skills in the professional atmosphere of Qualcomm Ltd. I worked in a number of departments learning new skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning environment
NFC System Validation and KPI benchmarking (Current Employee) –  Farnborough, ENG13 December 2014
Each day involves learning atleast one new thing, as everyone is involved in all the activities as well as the individual actions. Friendly and productive atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highest Standards
software developer (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ENG22 October 2014
Needless to say - company adheres to the highest standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intellectually stimulating
Interim Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  ENG7 August 2014
The company has great facilities and friendly staff. The team assigns intellectually stimulating work that requires you to practice a variety of skills.
Pros
Intellectually stimulating with good facilities.
Cons
Over-assignment of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
EA to SVP & President of Qualcomm Europe (Current Employee) –  Rome - London16 June 2014
Very nice company to work for. Excellent values and ethics. A very dynamic environment that requires lateral thinking and to be available and willing to go the extra mile. Good international exposure.
Pros
excellent benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Qualcomm reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qualcomm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,417 reviews
5551
4547
3233
252
134

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Qualcomm Reviews by Location