Qatar Airways Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Aircraft Mechanic (B1) (Current Employee) –  QATAR24 October 2017
Company is good as per salary but the management have lot of politics which hinder for professional growth. Also the immediate management does not bother about the people working under them. Rest its a very good company to work and to gain good experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Airport Representative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands4 October 2017
The job was very challenging. In this job role you were doing everything from prepping the flight work before the aircraft arrives, managing the flight whilst on the ground, then the post flight paperwork.We also had to manage passengers face to face.
Pros
Family working environment
Cons
pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work in..
Finance Officer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London11 September 2017
Qatar Airways have grown a lot in the last couple of years, Lots of new changes took place for the betterment of company business. I was being fortunate to be a part of this growing airlines.
Although I had a prior wok experience working for other Airlines, but I must confessed that I have learned a lot more in my tenure of 13 years working with Qatar Airways.
Wishing great success.
Pros
Free Interline Tickets
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working with qatar airways
Senior Cabin Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Qatar19 July 2017
very professional atmosphere, training and development with 5 stars airlines being able to work hard and get promoted, still i would suggest more support on the training side,but it was wonderful years
Pros
training
Cons
long flights
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team mates
Service crew grooming (Current Employee) –  Qatar25 June 2017
I am happy to work in this company but the salary not enough for me and my family,, i need to help my family and my 2 dauhter ang 1 baby ti their future
Pros
Free food accomodation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operating station outside of Airline Hub
Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London3 February 2017
Any role with this organisation will require the candidate to be flexible and assume any role or responsibility as required by the company, especially during periods of operation disruption.
Pros
Staff Travel
Cons
Progression Opportunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great personal Challenge
Airport Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Boston6 October 2016
Working in the ME has its challenges as it is different to what I have known working most of my life in NA.
I enjoyed the challenge and working with ex pats from all over the world

Good working relationships were formed while building and strengthening our individual departments.
Pros
Tax Free Country
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Management and team work
Procurement Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Qatar18 September 2016
Every day at work was not the same. It has always been a challenge to await for something new on a daily basis. I was surrounded in a multicultural workplace and this has helped me develop a strong sense of teamwork.
Pros
Discounted air tickets with Qatar Airways and other airlines too
Cons
Long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  QA9 February 2016
A typical day at work is an amazing working and traveling experience in a dynamic and wonderful environment. You enjoy 100% of your work.
Pros
Great work experience, salary and co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working day
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Qatar4 October 2015
Every day is a new day. I am always energetic, pro active and willing to learn new things. I am a hard worker and I enjoy team work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love meeting people from all wlks of life.
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Manchester15 August 2015
Excellent if you love a fast customer service role and meeting new people :-) working to tight schedules, and atmosphere in the airport is good, early, late shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Loving
Senior Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  London27 November 2014
Pleasure working with Qatar Airways and learned a lot from it .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very energentic and
cargo Assistant (Former Employee) –  qatar14 August 2013
when flight dely or cancell that daay was fully busy
how to manage customers and talking style
some tym we will take the task and coordinate our colliek
Pros
dely flights
Cons
when divert to other airport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beginning of experience
Premium Class Flight Attendant (Former Employee) –  Qatar21 July 2013
It was a good essential start when i just graduated fresh from university that gave me the basic knowledge of flying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 46No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Fuel Distribution Systems Operator (Current Employee) –  London, UK16 October 2011
Qatar Airways is a leading traveling business company. You can trust this company anytime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 37No 17Report

See more Qatar Airways reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qatar Airways. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 632 reviews
5310
4175
3103
225
119

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture

Qatar Airways Reviews by Location