ProActive Personnel Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People & long term job prospects
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chester2 September 2018
Great progression route, Recruitment can be frustrating but so rewarding financially. There are multiple desks to work on meaning you have the chance to vary your work
Pros
great team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inefficient
not working (Former Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire22 August 2018
The company does not know what one another are doing just blame holidays all the time. Push paperwork around don't call you back you never know what's happening
Pros
Advertise jobs
Cons
Inefficient
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional company.
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Telford, Shropshire15 June 2018
They don't even pay for the time you have worked. Always one excuse or another for not paying. Time sheet not completed... still waiting to process and etc.
Awful experience.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible agency
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Deeside, Flintshire16 April 2018
From day one the do not listen to a word you say. The health and safety compliance is none existent. Injury at the workplaces is commonplace and on occasion serious. If you take a day off due to the injury you receive working for them, then you are gone and forgotten. Do yourself a favour and go somewhere else, even the dole is better than proactive.
Pros
None
Cons
Injury, disrespect from agency, terrible place to be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
once i started studying the stopped giving me work
Agency staff (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire23 March 2018
Theya re there to work around other commitments but stopped giving me any work once I started studying and let me down. Constantly phoned them for work but never came back to me
Cons
let you down
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Telford8 March 2018
A really good agency, got me a job the next day.
One minus was that it was a one day job, but they did call me offering more work, but by that time I have moved
Was this review helpful?YesNo 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
prodution operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire2 March 2018
Management really helpful understand we all heve problems in life and try thier best to help where possible put me in a great place in leeds with really good management and great work mate.
Pros
Great contract .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Recruitment Consultant (Current Employee) –  Chester, Cheshire14 November 2017
a recruitment company based in Chester. nice people who work there. does temp, perm nd temp to perm positions.it has an industrial, technical, commercial and perm desks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of space
Not staff (Former Employee) –  Shropshire5 October 2017
I joined this agency to get work, instead I found myself joining what seemed like The Mickey Mouse Club, mess you about, don’t know their own policies, only thing I didn’t get was a lucky bag !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor comunication
Labourer (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands25 August 2017
I have been owed 9 hours pay for 5 weeks. Today they paid me for 6 of those hours. I give up on the 3 hours they still owe me. I refuse to spend any more time being ignored, misled and treated like a fool.
Pros
Always sound like they will get the problem sorted and call you back
Cons
They don't.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport

Want to know more about ProActive Personnel?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low end of the market
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside12 August 2017
They only got me a very badly paid job at a highly unethically very poorly run company. They need to stop sending people into hire and fire situations at companies who expect far too much for far too little pay.
Pros
Non
Cons
Long hours of overtime for only a couple of extra quid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor pay and broken promises !
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham13 October 2016
I was promised a daily rate until I started the contract only to have my wage dropped by £50 a week .Bad communication and lots of broken promises is all you will get from this agency.
They ignore your calls and don't care about you as long as they are getting their cut .
BEWARE !!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Waste of time and effort
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
OCS - Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Salford Quays10 October 2016
OCS is a good place to work i was cleaning at the bupa office's in salford the people i worked with was good and the job was good i worked nights so it was not to bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Steel Worker (Former Employee) –  Walsall22 September 2016
We were expected to pick 30 orders an hour, my co-workers were a great laugh & time would fly by, i gained over head crane experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste of my time
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Cheshire31 August 2016
After registering with pro active they seemed like a professional company. What a waste of time. Twice i was told they had work for me in winsford and nothing came of this. I was told we have got you down on a list with a local company and nothing came of it after waiting 2-3 weeks for people to return from holiday breaks. Along with being told "we will call you back" and they never do. I had been offerd work once but with 30 mins notice! This company are a waste of time and personel resources with empty promises
Pros
They have your data
Cons
30 mins notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same as all the other agencies
HGV Class 1 Driver (Former Employee) –  Chester18 July 2016
Advertising jobs they have not got.

Applied for a job but you have to register first.
So same old agency tactics just to get people to sign up when they have'nt actually got the jobs or work.

Not very good when your after what their avdvertising.

Stay well clear.
Pros
None
Cons
Same old agency cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Place
galvanizer, warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  Chester31 May 2016
I work as a Proactive Personnel almost a Year, and it was so much fun and the people I'm working with is very friendly and helpful, the company has a low moral attitude towards their staff, which make the people leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my proactive
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Walsall, ENG6 October 2015
Learned a lot, met a lot of great people and worked in a lot of great places. Hard work, well rewarded. Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place hard work and fulltime
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  liverpool2 August 2014
i like to work fulltime an to move to liverpool from ellesmere port>
Pros
free lunches
Cons
like long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panel Wirer
Panel Wirer (Former Employee) –  Southport, ENG19 February 2014
Great Company, good stuff, was offered permanant position but had to move out the city.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ProActive Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 24 reviews
54
44
36
22
18

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.3Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
2.7Culture

ProActive Personnel Reviews by Location