Priory Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding
Activities Co-ordinator and Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Marchwood12 April 2017
The management was supportive and the so was the team. The days varied from easy to challenging but when you saw you made a difference in someone life it was a made up for the challenging days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joke
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester11 April 2017
The management do not understand the meaning of a work life balance!! Silly shift patterns with unachievable goals. The job description is not what the job actually was.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nurses thier are a disgrace
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Knottingly, West Yorkshire4 April 2017
Knottingly priory treat you like rubbish all staff n nurses if u don't fit in click. Residents lovely but so much wrong with this place and so much neglect and emotioal abuse here is unreal can't wait to leave.
Pros
None at all
Cons
Long hours min wage bad staff more of a cleaner than carer
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Senior Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire28 March 2017
Upper management does not support you in this role, There is no scope for development regardless of knowledge. This position requires hard work and commitment and this is not reflected in your pay scale
Pros
hours
Cons
all of the above
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim24 March 2017
I work in the Belfast home and I honestly can't recommend it enough! We are one big family that work very hard for our residents. The nurses are great and the manager is friendly and nice to go to
Pros
Staff training, support
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockport20 March 2017
My typical day at work included supporting service users on the ward with a variety of different activities to help them to recover. this was a very satisfying and rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Business support manager (Former Employee) –  Aberdare, Rhondda Cynon Taff14 March 2017
Had a poor experience
Was made redundancy or asked to complete the same role for less pay
The manager who was put in place was not able to complete her role
Pros
None
Cons
My manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely horrible place to work
Management (Current Employee) –  Roehampton, Greater London14 March 2017
Incompetent management and incapable people people mean there is no room for logic in this place.
Everything here is nothing more that a poorly executed and thought out idea and every single member of management is scared to take responsibility and therefore make no decisions (nothing ever gets done).
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dictatorship management
Support staff (Current Employee) –  Redcar7 March 2017
Manager operates using bully boy tactics, who has no respect for staff. It's her way or the high way. Employs half of her family one of which reigns like her mother. Refers to staff as minions . Gossip is rife in the managers office, talking about anyone and everyone so all the staff know everyone's business. If you want discretion in your work place , look it up in the dictionary, that's as close as you'll get there.
If you go on an outing with a resident , make sure you aren't hungry as £1.50 allowance, doesn't get you much, even in Redcar .
Make sure you have your own toilet paper and ppe as it's always in short supply.
Pros
I'll get back to you on that next year if anything improves
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire2 March 2017
Service was loverly along with the clients,it has a bulling culture not from management from certain staff who think they run the home,They bully undermined staff or new ideas or anyone who dares to question ,it needs looking into i would never work for the company again,
Cons
Lack of respect bad pay and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganised , Staff Morale low
Residential Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Northwold, Norfolk24 February 2017
When I was there , there were a few changes to how staff worked , shifts were being swapped about all over the place , pay was ok although it could have been more due to the client group. Shifts were long and at times very stressful
Pros
pay - average for area
Cons
long travelling time
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Dorset21 February 2017
Oh yet again no bank holiday added in this month's pay, will have to wait till next month. Shocking company to work for profits come first, I only stay here and that's for the service users. No manager for months staff burned out and not supported.
Pros
Team work
Cons
Its a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting sector, lots of projects
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  UK20 February 2017
Interesting sector, lots of interesting projects to work on. Recent merger with another Healthcare provider. Good opportunities,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
dementia coach (Former Employee) –  various16 February 2017
Lacked support from management, hours were long, travelled a lot and this was not considered in my working hours. The best part of my job was meeting residents and staff in care homes and also relatives and friends of residents.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire8 February 2017
Not the worst company I have worked for but they have issues regarding payroll every single month. Some people don't get paid correctly, some people not at all. Always ammended a month later.

Some good benefits on offer once you have been there a while but not much chance of progression.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Difficult
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Colchester7 February 2017
Very strange place, high staff turn over, dodgy training, residents unable to get to know staff, management broke rules when it suits them. The staff most of which were brilliant and deserved better support, weekly budgets for care units dropped each week due strain on operational budgets.
Pros
guaranteed hours
Cons
sleep ins only £3.30 per hour, difficult to get into a routine
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamic and challenging workplace
Healthcare Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol6 February 2017
Very rewarding work, great team to work with. Good level of pay. Social events outside work. Rewarding caring for those unable to care for themselves. Pushes you out of comfort zone and gives you lots of varied skills and responsibilities. If you are happy working nights and 12 hours shifts this is perfect for you. Get days off in the week to compensate.
Pros
Days off due to long shifts, food great, pay good
Cons
long shifts, night shifts, weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
IT Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol4 February 2017
Great place to work, and loads of friendly colleagues. This company has allowed me to expand on own knowledge, and increase my skills as an IT administrator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant workplace the service users make the place!
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  West Yorkshire30 January 2017
BRILLIANT STAFF, shame about the long hours they could be looked at and reviewed!
S/U are a joy to work with. Always a pleasure.
Cons
Long hours!
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
priory
Care Assistant/Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Armagh, County Armagh19 January 2017
My typical day at work involves getting residents up washed and dressed. Making sure that the residents are having fun i.e go for walks, bus trip and days out.

The hardest part is that the management do not do much to support the care workers with any problems within the work place.

i have learnt that working in a team gives the best support to residents. the most enjoyable part of my job is that i love to see the residents smile and laugh. i feel real pride to know that we are making their lives better.
Cons
long hours, low pay, little support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Priory Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 161 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.4
Culture
2.5