Priory Group Employee Reviews for Support Staff

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Residential Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Chilsworthy14 January 2018
It's a great job supporting young people but the shifts a long and it's a hard work life balance. The work is interesting and there is plenty of opportunity to gain qualifications and progress your career.
Pros
Free dinner
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arrogant and bullying management
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire9 January 2018
Care home run like a zoo. Clients treated worse than captive animals and then managers wonder why behaviours are bad. No interaction with clients who get bored and isolated and behave like the pacing and depressed tigers seen in zoos.
Anyone who complains is bullied - including clients and their representives with threats of dismissa. Have to complete records etc to give positive outcomes to inspectors etc. So that company can maximise revenues and sell their self proclaimed excellence. Decided to leave as not happy to commit fraud
Pros
Trying to improved client outcomes
Cons
Bullying managers, poorly trained management, arrogant, blame culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Burntwood, Staffordshire30 November 2017
Really good place to work. Lovely residents and staff. Managers and other staff are helpful and supportive. Good shift patterns and decent pay. Lots of opportunities to get a variety of qualifications.
Pros
Continuous 3 week shift rota.
Cons
Long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most staff are looking for new jobs
Senior Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Middleton St. George21 November 2017
Middleton st george darlington

Every other week staff walk and most are desperate to leave.

Poor training & support, 1 female left to work nightshifts without support in the building in a high-risk maximum security facility that service users escape.

If you take a break you will get your stats down scored!! They say its your choice !!! Blackmail comes to mind.
Desperate calls from suicidal people that we have no safeguarding training!! People are taking their own lifes on the phone and afterwards .....We have no training to deal with this!!
Profit over service users and staff.

Hr ....Listen .....Need to invest at every level,

Training
More staff
Staff retention not turn over
Internal mental health support for stressed staff
Callers/ service user safeguarding (suicide)
Stop cutting wages and staff immediately
Find management who have the experience at this level and be compassionate when required.
Dont let females work alone on nightshifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Kilmarnock, East Ayrshire21 November 2017
I enjoyed every minute of working there , the factities are very good and resounces are just as good too great training lovely staff and very supportive manger .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Loughshore17 November 2017
Worked at loughshore facility and would not set foot near the place ever again. Management are rude do not care for their staff and tend to bully them into doing more and more. The shifts are atrocious and the rate of pay is absolutely ridiculous, staff back stabbing each other every minute of the day. no training in 6 months as always cancelled due to staff shortages which is common and goes against all health and safety measures.
Pros
Nurses where great and always supported the staff
Cons
Long hours poor pay and bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible company .
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Hove, East Sussex4 November 2017
I worked at a service in hove. The management have no regard for their staff and lack basic people skills and are unkept and scruffy . All they are concerned with is filling beds , And do not take into consideration suitability of the home , safety for other residents and staff.

The staff turnover is very high and moral low . I would not recommend this company to anyone .
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  Uxbridge28 October 2017
During my time time here, was managed terribly by the company. Management work and problems were always delegated to the workers, a group of favored were always made apparent through their lack of work, personal number exchange with the manager, management made a hard work environment if you were not apart of the favored group. Manager often pretended took holidays and left all the problems to the work team that they should of dealt with as it is their job role and therefore took the credit for it upon return, whenever problems did occur neither local management nor on call management would ever help including not answering work phone during an emergency.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 25NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always sent to locations further away
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Stafford11 October 2017
good job other then always being sent to further locations and never at site contracted to due to problems. decent pay but most will be spent on fuel due to locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Trowbridge, Wiltshire11 October 2017
Very rewarding job to do enjoyable being able to work with lots of different people with different disabilities . Shifts never the same always something different every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 17Report

Want to know more about Priory Group?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shocking place
Senior Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim26 September 2017
Shocking place to work, Management hang you out to dry. No resident should be placed within this facility as they are not suited. Staff are not trained to deal with the residents complex behaviours. Stay away from this company.
Pros
none
Cons
horrible management and most of the staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Mental Health Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Edgbaston, West Midlands19 September 2017
I went for a interview for priory westbourne in edgbaston, i completed the first stages and was invited to meet some of the residents which i could not attend when they asked as i was on holiday! So I basically got told I couldn't go any further with my application(even though i had passed interview and assessments)
This really annoyed me as its not professional at all.
Once i was back from my holiday they got in touch with me asking me to go in and meet residents which i did... i got asked a number of questions which i aswered, i then was told i would be contacted later that day.. ive not heard off them since(which was around 2months ago) .. Fair enough if i did not pass this stage but i find it ever so frustrating and rude they did not get in touch to tell me this like they said they would!
Would not recommend working for this sham of a company because quite frankly they have zero respect for any of their staff or people that take up their own time going to interviews.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good employment
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Leyland, Lancashire8 September 2017
Not a good company to work for! Staff are not valued to this company you are just a number hence the turnover off staff. My main issue with the priory is quite often safeguarding issues were not reported to the outside agencies they should of been reported to in other words brushed under the carpet! Certain managers within the company are bias . There are certain rules in place for example if you are related to another team member or in a relationship you are not allowed to work in the same home this is understandable therefore management should also adhere to the same rules. It is not good practice for managers who live together to also work together .
Pros
Pay is higher than some care agencies
Cons
To many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 29NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow21 August 2017
Priory group is a great place to work and instills professional approach in a friendly environment with colleagues who work together for the needs of the service users in a person centred environment.
Pros
Having a job that makes a difference.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 23Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job helpful work colleagues
Support Worker/Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, Greater London8 August 2017
Working in care is rewarding . On the job training yearly good rate off pay. free meals. discounts on health care dentist etc. Free car park . Long hours but good number off days off. focus employer
Pros
Free lunch breakfast and dinner
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad but could be better
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Newbury, Berkshire30 July 2017
Working with the public, police and council to keep areas clean and safe around the local area. Garden clearances and litter removal and graffiti removal. Working with the public and other officials to liaise with the community and to make the community a safer and better place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 16Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not well led or person centred
SUPPORT WORKER (Current Employee) –  South East26 July 2017
Just look up the latest CQC inspection for their supported living.

Management couldn't care less about their staff. Frequent errors in pay and the correct equipment is not available to do the job well. Management expect support staff to do many tasks that should be completed by someone more senior. Appraisals and supervisions rarely take place.

You do the job out of care and loyalty to the service users, not the company.
Pros
Service users
Cons
Lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Positive Behaviour Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Dover, Kent19 July 2017
Priory are a great company to work for. They are very flexible with staff that have young children and try to accommodate for everyone. I thoroughly enjoy working for them and my manager is a very good manager. He always ensures that his staff are up to date with training and offers support where he can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Isle of Wight7 July 2017
Typical day involves getting the YP up and ready for school , going into school with them, coming back to residence and doing activities going out into the community getting ready for dinner bath supper then bed.
Pros
Yp are a joy to work with
Cons
staffing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work culture
Senior Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Redcar, North Yorkshire30 June 2017
In this role the site are largely unsupported by managers above site level, with very little support gave to help understand the senior role as it is different to other priory sites. As the site is very understaffed morale is low and people are often working a lot of hours this is largely due to the very poor centralised HR team who cannot meet demand. This creates a very negative culture where gossip is rife and when you report it nothing can be done due to lack of evidence.
Pros
Great manager
Cons
Poor support, gossips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Priory Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 160 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Salary/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.4
Culture
2.5

Priory Group Reviews by Location