Priory Group
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update
Information from Priory Group:

Priory Group Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom458 reviews
Found 458 reviews matching the search
See all 470 reviews
Featured review
Priory Group selected this as a representative review
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
I moved to priory from a differant care company and have a lot of years experiance in the care sector, working in differant roles from support to management. I can honestly say this has been the best move of my career. Great staff team,supportive senior managment structure.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
7 February 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's wonderful to hear that you are enjoying your role working alongside your colleagues and that you feel supported by your senior management team.

We wish you all the best as you continue to develop a long lasting career with Priory in a role that you love.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rockery. Radstock
Management treat certain employees as just numbers and make it clear that you are disposable no matter how good a support worker you are. I was dismissed and I still don't know why. If your face don't fit then they will find a way to dismiss you.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Priory Woodbourne birmingham
Please don't make the mistake working here it will make you ill,there practices are dangerous,and they will burn you out the company is profit driven and that's why they can't retain staff apart from lazy management
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving it
I came to Priory from another care provider and I’m loving my job. The staff team are amazing and the home has a real buzz and a lovely welcoming atmosphere. Staff genuinely care about our residents and truly know them, their likes, dislikes and preferences and this shows. Senior management are supportive and responsive. I do work long hours but you get out what you put in!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
19 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your colleagues and feel supported by your management team.

We wish you all the best as you continue to develop a long lasting career with Priory in a role that you love.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid like the plague.
My time with PG at one of their educational sites in London was absolutely terrible. I spent just under a year working for them (2018/2019) and I was desperate to quit every other week. The culture there is extremely toxic. Managers only help who they like personally and whoever they are friends with externally. Had one probational review meeting in the entire year which was the result of a manager telling a lie about a conversation we never had about my progress. The meeting resulted in me having an extended probationary period which I thought was extremely unfair. Nothing was ever followed up and never had another probationary meeting again. So i was technically never confirmed in post for the entire year working there. No support or help as a new starter. Just left to fend for yourself. Teachers spoke down to LSAs and caused a major divide between staff. Only certain people were time and time again selected to attend “fun” trips with kids and it was never rotated. LSAs had overly friendly relationships with service users that included gossiping about other kids + staff and sharing personal information. There was constant restructuring on how the school ran and it caused tension throughout the school. I witnessed about 3 very capable/qualified SLT staff members fired within weeks of starting their roles and there was a lot of rumours of corruption circulating. The staff moral was subpar throughout the year. Everyone moved around in little clicks. Not to mention, the LSA salary is disgustingly low for all the hard work they expect. They lost almost 30 out of 75/80( approx.) - more...
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
14 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email LouiseWatts@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At the interview they made me feel confident.
Priory is an excellent organisation that cares about their staff by providing good training and career progression.
CQC reports 87% of their sites are good or outstanding compared with 78% in the NHS or other independent providers.

Priory has a strong track record of delivering high quality care, treatment and education.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
1 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role with us and approve of the training and development opportunities available to all of our colleagues.

We wish you all the best as you continue to develop a long lasting career with Priory in a role that you love.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
I currently work for priory in my home town....I advise you don't apply for jobs here rule for one rule for another they don't help you at all .... if you speak up about problems it's either shredded or brushed aside ...no thanks from management at all
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
1 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Appauling place to work
No patient care, no staff care runs on agency as all permanent staff have left or been sacked over stupid things, wouldn't send my worst enemy to work
Pros
Met some lovey staff
Cons
Appauling management to many chiefs
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
1 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dangerous and underpaid
I worked as a support worker in a mental health unit, Its a stressful and dangerous job at the best of times without having the lack of support and training the priory don’t supply. The level of violence isn’t reflective of the ‘low’ ‘medium’ or ‘high’ secure label, they take any patients as long as the funding is good. Not only does it put staff (who are paid just above minimum wage to be walking punch bags) at risk but it also does Absolutly nothing for the patients who are there to be ‘helped’ anything above ward staff have minimal interaction with the patients and when they do they make decisions based on what they think is best and not what’s best for the patients. I have never worked somewhere where I have been made to feel unsafe, under appreciated and under paid. AVOID AT ALL COSTS. I will add that the support workers and the ward nurses that I worked with were amazing on most parts but are treated so poorly that the turn over is insane!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
1 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email JayneStutt@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company to work for
Instead of retaining the staff by incentives. They stop giving staff supper. No birthday off paid. No pay rise. When staff callsick, no cover.
Working in Coronavirus time. Staff rewarded with a bar of £1 chocolate.

What a shame
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
1 May 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most uncaring care company
Quite simply don’t work for Priory. Top heavy management who just don’t care. You are a number not a person. Excessive work load. Loyalty and commitment count for nothing.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
20 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All staff worked as a team and it felt like we were ALL family.
Every day was different and interesting. I learned a lot about LD and mental health and their needs. Management in the hospital was fantastic, very approachable and compassionate. The hardest part was my " Lead!" He was a bully and was VERY clever at it and he ALWAYS got away with doing NOTHING! I ended up doing most of his job's and so did the rest of the staff because they were too afraid to approach him because he would shout back at them and tell them to do it themselves!The most enjoyable part was the patients and the rest of the staff. We all helped each other and i had never known that before in any other job i have done. Just a shame HIGHER management didn't give our hospital a chance to really make a difference!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
14 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult job
Enjoyed my role within the organisation however to profit over care of service users and staff prevails
Often under staffed, always underpaid and almost constantly under threat
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
7 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.
If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email JayneStutt@priorygroup.com

Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
I have worked for Priory since August 2019 as a Service Manager, I have found everyone really kind and caring. Lots of training and opportunities 😊 I would defo recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
7 April 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role alongside your team and that you approve of the development and training opportunities we offer to all colleagues. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your role with Priory.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All accurate
Support workers deserve more money, management is obismal. One of the most stressful working environments, but only because of colleagues and superiors. Would not recommend at all.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
30 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.

If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email JayneStutt@priorygroup.com

If you have a specific incident or issue you'd like to report, you can call our anonymous whistleblowing line on 0800 484 0816 or email whistleblowing@priorygroup.com


Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
Since working at Priory Oaklands I have felt welcome and valued. It is very busy but at the same time rewarding. You get out what you put in. The staff are very friendly, they care for the residents. We do have to clean and cook in the home but I am getting paid for it. I have learned so much with the opportunity to learn so much more.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
30 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you have felt welcomed and valued in your job and that you are finding your work to be rewarding. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your role with Priory.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a good job for me.
My days vary a lot as I am one of the main drivers so I can be taking people to appointments or community activities.The most enjoyable part of my job is my relationships with the service users.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
25 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you are enjoying your role and that you love working alongside the people you support. We wish you all the best as you continue to develop your role with Priory.
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelkent
Good place to work . Friendly staff. Lots of support lovely clients. Lots of training online and on site .salary reasonable lots of benefits with the company
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
25 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your role at Priory and approved of the training, development and benefits available. We wish you all the best in your future career.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt company
Corruption runs deep at priory, I had to whistle blow about abuse, I was instantly demoted.The only colleagues who will remain at this place are thebones that cover up abuse in various forms and raise no issues.It is truly frightening what happens to societies most vunerable people in society in Priory Care homes. The inability to offer any real care is from the top down, and I mean the top.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
25 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.

If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further and find out which site you are referring to, please email KarenLangton@priorygroup.com

If you have a specific incident or issue you'd like to report, you can call our anonymous whistleblowing line on 0800 484 0816 or email whistleblowing@priorygroup.com


Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not home life balance
Management didn't support the house at very hard times. Were left with kids running riot and no support. Even the police were unsure of what was happening
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
25 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always disappointed to hear from people who feel unhappy with their time at Priory.

If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further, please email LouiseWatts@priorygroup.com

If you have a specific incident or issue you'd like to report, you can call our anonymous whistleblowing line on 0800 484 0816 or email whistleblowing@priorygroup.com


Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrendous place to work
Worst place I have ever worked. Managers are bullyish and quite frankly don’t care or listen. Wards are unsafe due to staffing levels and you are stretched to the bare minimum. Stress levels are incredibly high and staff morale is incredibly low. Staff turnover is high, no sick pay however you’re told to stay off if you have a contagious illness? You have to fight to get the correct pay and constantly check you have been paid correctly for any overtime or enhancements. Pay is shocking for the things you have to see and deal with. No opportunity for progression. When I started it was promised that they were starting a nursing degree apprenticeship however 3 years later they’re still talking about it but not doing it. Priory are all about profit and money. Buildings and wards are crumbling, granted the place is 200 years old however some things are basic fixes such as mild growing in patient bathrooms
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Priory Group
20 March 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Please be assured that we take any concerns seriously and always seek to address any issues raised to us.

If you would like to offer more information about the issues you've mentioned so that we may investigate further, please email KatieGent@priorygroup.com or, if you'd prefer you can call our anonymous whistleblowing line on 0800 484 0816 or email whistleblowing@priorygroup.com