Princess Yachts International Plc Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your just a number
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Plymouth18 August 2018
Gave them 30 years then informed by post that my resignation had been accepted forthwith when waiting for a doctors appointment tried to contact HR and was told they would get back to me, after that point there was no more communication form them no returned calls just false promises.
Pros
None
Cons
Very poor company
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Marine Engineer (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon21 July 2018
Good group of lads and a technical job, good opportunities to progress up the chain but can be an issue with getting kit on time or consumables, overall a good place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers need training
Composite Laminator (Former Employee) –  Plymouth27 January 2018
System clocking in and out in this company is not working for some reasons. Few people got big troubles with that including me. Payments are not coming on time in my case. Managers dont mind about this situation and need do take care about this by your own. Its not easy Managers dont listen or dont want to do this manually in system. Finally they might own You nice amount of money and they no rush to transfer it. Money what they offering are nice but is a problem. Compares to lost time nervs ect dont wanna work there anymore. Facilities are disgusting especially when water return back by the toilets. Canteens are dirty. in the building is no styren sensors, generally ventilation is when You open the gate...All this disadvantages and bad condition might be stand by me but when they not paying. Thats too much
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Long distance from factory to car park
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Finance Assistant (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, Devon29 January 2017
The day seemed very short as was with very kind and friendly people. I learned so much from them even though it was such a short amount of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Plymouth5 March 2016
I am very satisfaction of this job. In this job my experience increased very much. Salary is good. Job culture is good. Job security is good too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 38Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best
Fit out (Current Employee) –  Nps1 August 2014
Poor professional standards, everything is time pressured with build quality coming a distance second.
Pros
None
Cons
Charge hands and buzzers!
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A rubbish company
DRIVER (HGV CLASS (Former Employee) –  plymouth3 May 2014
A rubbish company to work for there do not know how to treat there members of staff a very poorly ran company
Was this review helpful?Yes 57No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, most of the time.
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth11 March 2013
Great place with some great people producing a great product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 57Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Princess Yachts International Plc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 9 reviews
52
41
31
23
12

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.0Management
2.7Culture

Princess Yachts International Plc Reviews by Location