Pret A Manger Employee Reviews for Team Member Star

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 783 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pret a Manger bad place to work
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 June 2019
I regret having worked there. It's very bad managed where you only move on the ladder when you make friends with managers. Favouritism is more important and you will not be appreciate. The stress is so much when you are pushed over the limits. The pay is so bad for the stress. Not worth it.
Pros
Free food and lots of friends
Cons
Biased management favouritism discrimination racist
Was this review helpful?Yes 22NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never left a job so fast
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London Borough of Hackney, Greater London27 February 2019
I worked only a few week in Pret but fell used and stressed out. Expectations is high but no help from manager. Don't recommend work there. I could never finish my bench and was precured a lot with no training
Pros
Free food and breaks are better in late shift. Made new friends
Cons
Not helpful manager, stessful, not enough help, small team but lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  St. Andrews, Fife12 September 2018
I learned how to deal with customers compassionately and patiently, while also being efficient. My manager was kind and understanding which made working here pleasurable.
Pros
always extra shifts
Cons
sometimes would be expected to close then open the next day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 15Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Team Member Star (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London25 June 2018
Good work/life balance. Good benefits. Good pay. Overall very good. I specifically enjoy the affective labour that Pret draws out from all staff. Initially it was burdensome, but then the enjoyment of working there became real.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Sometimes tedious
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 20Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy Place!
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London1 May 2018
If you love to work with positive and great people- pret Is a place for you :) . In Pret a Manger is almost always busy, you never waste your time. Customers are a funny people, you can talk with them about everything!
Pros
Free lunches, great people, perfect food and drinks, Gold card!
Cons
Cut off the bonus after your mistake
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Member Star (Current Employee) –  Gracechurch street2 December 2017
A typical day in Pret A Manger is busy, full of good energy, good working spirit and familiar customer faces.

From working at Pret I have learned to work in a busy environment, to be more productive and to make great coffee.

The hardest part of the job is preparing food in the kitchen. The required production level is extremely high in the busy shops.

I personally enjoy working at the till more. You get to small talk with different customers in the less busy hours and you might get a personal mystery shopper bonus if you stand out in your job.
Pros
Free Lunches. Paid Vacation. Paid Maternity/Paternity leave. Mystery shopper bonuses.
Cons
Extremly busy rush hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  Hammersmith, Greater London2 October 2017
I enjoyed many things during my stay in this company, me and my collegues had a lot of fun while working. Was good being in the kitchen cause we putted our own music and sang it out loud between a laugh and another. Andwe also attended many parties offered by the company.
Pros
free parties
Cons
too much pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London10 September 2017
very good customer service experience , had alot of fun with co workers , payments were weekly and were straight forward , learned alot about coffee and how to make them
Pros
50 percent off pret products
Cons
rushed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh enviroment
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London29 May 2017
HR problems, employee is treated really badly, due to the constant lack of people, current employees are forced to do the duties of so called 'specialist' position, yet they are paid inappropriately to the responsibilities.
Pros
free food and coffee
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place,
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  Luton Airport26 February 2016
Absolute amazing teams and great place to work from day one, you fell like part of the family. The management trained every member of staff to their potential, and if you wanted to move up they would accommodate it, with weekly rewards it is just one of the best places to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible and fun workplace
Team Member Star (Current Employee) –  Newcastle , northumberland street25 February 2016
good team working , easy and clear communication between executive and floor team ,reasonable incentive to all staff,safety is the first priority on the company
Pros
free meals
Cons
too short hours available on the summer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  Solihull, ENG6 January 2016
Pret creates handmade natural food avoiding all the obscure extras common to so much of the 'prepared' and 'fast' food on the market today.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch, hot drinks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Student Job
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London Heathrow Airport, ENG1 September 2015
This job is pretty good for anyone that wants to make a bit of money whilst they are studying.

The hours are pretty good and quite flexible compared to others jobs.
Pros
Free Lunches, 50% Discount, Good Opportunities to progress
Cons
Tiring, Repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pret
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London, ENG28 January 2014
Un lavoro non semplice soprattutto per gli orari dei turni cui si è sottoposti. E' stata comunque un'esperienza positiva che mi ha portato a fare qualcosa che in precedenza non avevo mai pensato di fare

Ottima retribuzione rispetto ai diretti concorrenti, benefits e possibilità di carriera.
Per chi ama il mondo della ristorazione, è sicuramente un'azienda consigliabile
Pros
Ambiente multiculturale
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more Pret A Manger reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pret A Manger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 783 reviews
5260
4242
3147
237
197

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture