Pret A Manger Employee Reviews for Team Leader

Found 40 reviews matching the search See all 774 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HEAVY work for low pay
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Glasgow8 September 2019
Pret always says they pay more then the competition - YET WE WORK LIKE DONKEYS and have to run after our money. Managers ALWAYS 'forget' to pay overtime

Pay the LIVING WAGE and allow a UNION!
Pros
Nothing
Cons
No union - no living wage - slavery work!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable, Toxic, Chaotic
Team leader than back to team member (Former Employee) –  London and Manchester7 September 2019
Not a good place to work for. Pret has too many rule that can't be followed. Too much pressure for small pay. The worse thing is management, they don't do their job properly but expect the team to be perfect at all times.

Quiet simply the worse company I ever worked for.
Pros
I liked the food and some of the people
Cons
Don't apply. Too much stress for little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London27 August 2019
I use to work in pret almost for four years. I absolutely love it. I leave this company just because I wanna try something new in my life. I found there a friends some of them become very close to me in our shop we was like a family. The salary and benefits are really good. Company giving to you all opportunities to grow up. I'm happy to be part of pret family ❤️
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place I've worked
Team Member - Pret a Manger (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh15 July 2019
Really good place to work, I've met really good persons on this company.
Sometimes the rota is not that good. But I fully recommend!
Pros
Good rate, free meals
Cons
Rotas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
False promises, lies, horrible management
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London Borough of Croydon, Greater London30 April 2019
I worked long enough to deserve a promotion. I worked 60-70hour weeks filling in for missing team members particularl in the kitchen. I decided to quit, Pret is a terrible company with so many lies and promises just to have you work to excaustion.
The team deserves better then this
Pros
Leaving Pret is the only Pro
Cons
Dishonest and incapible managers, long hours, stress, noise, low pay, no room to grow and learn
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploitation!!!!
Team Leader/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  london24 March 2019
If it wasn't for brexit i might still be stuck in pret. the job is so hard and stressfull!!! the pay is not good although pret keeps bragging that they pay better but it's not living wage. there is never enough team members we have to work double and pick up the mess manager leaves behind. bad training. bad managment. not worth at all. if a leader its worse than team member. don't recomend.
Pros
some of the food is ok and free nice hardworking team
Cons
superbad managment, lots of stress, not worth
Was this review helpful?Yes 23NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If I could give zero stars I would
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London15 February 2019
Pret does not deserve even 1 star. I regret having worked there. Pret looks good from the front but once you wirk thete it's a lot of stress and dushonest managers. I worked in different shops and found most managers and leaders in general do theirown thing. They demand that teams do the impossibke, work to exhaustion and get blamed when things go wrong. I suffer depression now after having worked there. I was very hopeful whenI started because Pret looks so good from the front. Don't believe the hype,they will exploit and it costs your mental health.
Pros
free food, but every restaurant gives free food. there is no other posituve for me
Cons
badly managed. Mental stress. Badly paid. Dishonest place. Depressing
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Team Leader Front of house (Current Employee) –  London27 January 2019
I have enjoyed work for Pret if not because always I have a passion for something else I would have continue to for them. The company spirit is really good, this is without event talk about the benefits part provide for all their employee.
I have a dream, and I want follow it. that the only reason why I have let Pret.
Pros
free lunch, Friday Drink every month
Cons
sometime long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a first job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Greater London17 October 2018
A dynamic place, great to start a career.
A place where a person can learn how to work for a big company, have high standards with tight deadlines.
A place where teamwork is important and can be fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumers come first
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London11 October 2018
Pret as a company loves its costumers
Costumers come first.
If you want to work in Pret you have to be quick and openminded
Benefits are good; free lunches, 50% discount if you buy food from another Pret
You get paid weakly which is good
You also will get paid with a bonus if your shop will pass the mystery shopper visit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lo que más me gusto
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Londres ( Reino Unido)25 September 2018
trabajar en esta empresa a sido gratificante, he aprendido muchas cosas, como trabajo en equipo, dotes de liderazgo, valores personales, un idioma... y sobre todo que con esfuerzo se consiguen resultados.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London10 May 2018
Pret a Manger company is very good, everyone is working hard, but happy team happy customers ,warm atmosphere,
Every month we have some new updates from our head office, new information for the team.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No weekends off
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great experience
Kitchen Team Leader in training (Former Employee) –  hanover street15 March 2018
As this was my first job after relocation to UK, was great to gain basic set of skills, understanding the structure of basic systems and London in general
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gran aprendizaje
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Londres30 January 2018
En Pret aprendi sobre todo a trabajar bajo presión y a motivar al equipo
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bath, Somerset16 November 2017
It used to be a very good company, but since they started growing it been changing a lot. Poor Management, no opportunities to expand your knowledge. A shame that such a big company is becoming so bad day by day.
Pros
Salary
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bath, Somerset16 November 2017
It used to be a very good company, but since they started growing it been changing a lot. Poor Management, no opportunities to expand your knowledge. A shame that such a big company is becoming so bad day by day.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productif and balance
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  London1 November 2017
customer service
restocking
cleaning
training
learn to make coffee,bake croissants,cleaning standards and use of some equipment and chemical product.
always keep busy
great and recognition of a good customer service
Pros
free coffee and free and paid break
Cons
many duties
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Team Leader-Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex17 October 2017
Pret is such enjoyable job, they are very open to promoted you as soon as you know more or less everything about then.
good pay and good bonus.
fun place, free lunches, and 50% discounts in other pret.
Pros
free launches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced work
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Greater London25 September 2017
Yes, it is a fast-paced environment, and that isn't for everyone; but I enjoyed it and it made me feel alive. There are great opportunities to advance in the company for both the right and the wrong people. The pay isn't that great, but it's one of the best in the industry. There are good perks and the best thing about working there are the people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Brighton, Birmingham20 August 2017
I learnt a lot. I had opportunity to develop myself , to step up as a Barista later as a Team Leader. I gotiCQ level 3 thanks Pret. Pret a Manger really cares about his employers
Pros
Payed break time, free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pret A Manger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 774 reviews
5260
4241
3147
237
189

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Pret A Manger Reviews by Location