Pret A Manger Employee Reviews in London

Found 257 reviews matching the search See all 774 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unreliable, Toxic, Chaotic
Team leader than back to team member (Former Employee) –  London and Manchester7 September 2019
Not a good place to work for. Pret has too many rule that can't be followed. Too much pressure for small pay. The worse thing is management, they don't do their job properly but expect the team to be perfect at all times.

Quiet simply the worse company I ever worked for.
Pros
I liked the food and some of the people
Cons
Don't apply. Too much stress for little pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pret
Team Member - Part Time (Current Employee) –  More London29 August 2019
A good environment to work . You meet people all over the world and it’s a good experience
It’s a very friendly place and you will get to make friends a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  London28 August 2019
It’s a great place to grow and learn many things about management, business standards and importance of customer as it must be treated extremely well. Great team culture and provided excellent education inside of company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  London27 August 2019
I use to work in pret almost for four years. I absolutely love it. I leave this company just because I wanna try something new in my life. I found there a friends some of them become very close to me in our shop we was like a family. The salary and benefits are really good. Company giving to you all opportunities to grow up. I'm happy to be part of pret family ❤️
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible workplace! Too demanding!
Team Member all around jobs, former A-team (Former Employee) –  London South East, Greater London24 August 2019
I worked at Pret-a-Manger long enough now to say this is a very demanding place! I worked in 6 shops and started as A-team, jumping from shop to shop even across London. Most of shops are run by terrible managment. Leaders take advantage, there is no respect or appreciating.
The pay is low, better of working elsewherein less stress!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't go in pret
Barista/Waitress (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 August 2019
Worst ever work experience in London.
If you love your self don'twork for them
They dont care about noone
And everyone want to escape, even the manager, so pls dont go
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Abuse in position! Not paid for positions
Coffee Barista (Former Employee) –  London South East, Greater London8 August 2019
I worked on coffee in the morning and was not paid a raise after training. My graduation was moved to other date all time so I dont receive raise. I complain, now they move me to late shift closing coffee area. Manager and leaders lie to us have favourits. I was bullied out of shop. I quit job dont ever want to work there again. Unfriendly company!
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pret doesn't care about workers
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London2 August 2019
Our aircondition system is broken since summer started, they don't repair and we sweat like animals! Pret doesn't care for the workers. Minimum wage for slave work.
Pros
nothing
Cons
unsympathetic, minimum wage, no care for workers heath, horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, respectful workplace that cares about its staff
BARISTA (Former Employee) –  London31 July 2019
I have not worked for Pret in many years so I cannot attest that these standards are still maintained but my main take away from my three years of work there was that while the expectations were high for low paid members of staff, the company and upper management seemed very eager to keep them happy.

Standards of cleanliness and customer service skills were the most sought after skills and staff were given a wealth of benefits including free meals, paid breaks and free tea and coffee.

Stores were often staffed well although staff members were expected to learn to work within different areas of the store including tills, coffee, kitchen and back of house.

However there was a very rigid management structure which allowed people to clearly see a way up in the company. Overall a positive place to work
Pros
Feee lunches, paid breaks, free coffee, respect from management
Cons
Sometimes unreasonable shift lengths, high pressure in busy stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 10Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exploitative - worst company
team member (Former Employee) –  london21 July 2019
Pret is the worst company to work for - exploitative, streeeful. Better of somewhere else.
Pros
free food coffee on break like every where
Cons
exploitative - a lot of hours to be able to live
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recoment
team member (Former Employee) –  london21 July 2019
A lot of stress in Pret, too many rules forced work but pay is not good.
Pros
------------
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful!
Team Member (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London21 July 2019
Terrible work experience. Stressful and demanding for minimum pay. Not worth.
Pros
Food forced to drink tap water or purchase bottles
Cons
Aweful atmosphere, poor management, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micromanaged slave work
Barista/Server (Former Employee) –  london, united kingdom12 July 2019
I expected slave work to be in the past but at Pret A Manger you are treated like dirt!!! Since the expension we work harder for less many benefits are cut and team members leave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't recomment working for pret
team member star (Former Employee) –  london, united kingdom11 July 2019
I don't recomment working for pret. pret don't pay a living wage and hard work. there is always not enough team members. you will work double. don't work at pret.
Pros
great team
Cons
low pay for hard work. unfriendly manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
abusive leaders and low pay for hard work
team member (Former Employee) –  london6 July 2019
Pret is very tiring to work. In the summer airconditions don't work we boil in the shop and have to keep smiling. leaders are not helping but harrassing us to work hard in the heat!!! I quit without notice and never go back!!! horrible company!!!
Pros
nothing
Cons
abuse of leaders, health and safety problems with hot shops, team are sick, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pret a Manger bad place to work
Team Member Star (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London17 June 2019
I regret having worked there. It's very bad managed where you only move on the ladder when you make friends with managers. Favouritism is more important and you will not be appreciate. The stress is so much when you are pushed over the limits. The pay is so bad for the stress. Not worth it.
Pros
Free food and lots of friends
Cons
Biased management favouritism discrimination racist
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work at Pret, slavery in 2019
Team Member Trainer (Former Employee) –  london, uk11 June 2019
I never worked in a more horrible place then Pret
If you want to know what slavery is in the first world 2019 work at Pret!!!
Managers are not trained in how to treat people right
They promise pay rise and promotion just to keep you slaving for hours and you have to remind manager to pay you the right amount of hours you work
They exploit you and don't pay for overtime
Don't work at Pret
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stimolante e amichevole
Barista (Former Employee) –  Londra9 June 2019
ambiente dove si può crescere velocemente dimostrando le proprie capacità
Was this review helpful?YesNo 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Team Member Trainer (Current Employee) –  London1 June 2019
They care about standards and allergics, trying to give customers good experiences.
They care about every single detail.
Salary is good but you have to start early
Pros
salary
Cons
5am starting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 14Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Robots welcome, humans go work somewhere else!!
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  london, uk27 May 2019
Treated like robots, not paid for overtime, not care for health, discrimination, lots of hours noisy, manager don't care, work somewhere else nothing more
Pros
nothing
Cons
depression, anxiety, worst
Was this review helpful?Yes 21NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pret A Manger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 774 reviews
5260
4241
3147
237
189

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture