Premiere People Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace fine but PP absurd
Council Worker (Former Employee) –  Antrim, County Antrim10 July 2017
Was working for PP on a contract. Would be a decent company if PP paid you or answered your calls. Not very professional. Rude staff and zero communication.
Pros
Good wage
Cons
Don't get wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs.
Loader (Current Employee) –  Tesco. Boucher Road17 February 2017
Horrible company to work for. In the year that I have worked there 100 people, thats 100 people have left due to the working condictions. People start some mornings and have walked out by lunch time. To avoid being depressed do not work here.
Pros
None
Cons
Treated like a peice of dirt.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Clerical Officer (Former Employee) –  Belfast6 September 2016
I enjoyed working with this company, they were conscientious and helpful. They promptly made me aware of positions open and ensured I was happy while working there and kept me up to date with everything surrounding my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Belfast11 July 2016
High recommend registering with PP. I found them professional and friendly and always kept me in work. The team are great and although there are hundreds of temp workers, the consultants know you personally.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick to act, understanding at office
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Mitcheldean and Drybrook6 July 2016
they got me work fast, at a local company. I had apparently not turned up to work one day even though I clocked in using a fingerprint scanner, so they got rid of me. very upset with the lack of communication between this agency and their customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work for
Chef Manager (Former Employee) –  Home Counties5 May 2016
Very helpful always had work.
well paid . Hours are good mainly Monday to Friday some weekends
Had to travel around to different locations.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy and high standards of cleaning needed
Domestic Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Craigavon area hospital24 April 2016
Extremely busy everyday.
learned the importance of hygiene within the hospital, the pressures of the nhs system,
management where always helpful.
hospital was great place to work all lovely and friendly staff.
hardest part of the job would be the pressure always go go go.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Registered General Nurse (Current Employee) –  Halewood15 April 2016
I started working for premier nearly 2 years ago. i believe they are a great company to work for, i find there is always work always available.
Premiere People are confident in their employees, always willing to offer support and have high staff moral which I believe is very important for what the role entails.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Administrator (Current Employee) –  belfast2 December 2015
admin duties
taking calls from workers with questions
holidays/ sickness
payroll
ensuring timesheets are correct and in on time
job advertising on line on several different job websites
busy at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer service advisor
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Coventry28 December 2014
working with the agency with premiere people with the company called BT. At the start the work was alright but the management of the work place was not really great. Customer is placing orders but half or non of the delivery is sucessful. our job is to convince the customer and then find out for the customer when the delivery is going to be made. I did a magnificent job but the company have to improve seriously with the time frame and then stock issue to be resulting and then the company can do better. i have suggested this but the company has still not resolved this issue.
Pros
My advice to the customer satisfied the customer that the investigation will be done, and most of the time the customer would like to speak to me to get the result should be done.
Cons
failure of deliveries
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
RMS Retail merchandising specialist (Former Employee) –  Belfast, NIR28 May 2014
•Primarily nightshift working hours working Tesco store all over Belfast.


• Specking and assembling new shelving units in stores.


•Dismantling and replacing.


• Reading new specifications and plans


•Moving stock.


• Assisting Tesco workers with night shift duties this included stacking shelves


• Merchandising


•Working the delivery at night
Pros
suitable hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good co-workers
Agency worker (Former Employee) –  warrington6 May 2014
was an good company to work for, you would be working with different people for different companies quite often.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
unknown working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent at providing temporary work placements
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Antrim17 March 2014
I have gained valuable experience in Administration. Currently, I am placed at CAFRE, in Antrim. A typical day consists of filing, photocopying, processing application forms, issuing certificates, dealing with email and telephone enquires, issuing invitations for courses and making up packs for instructors.
Pros
Free car park
Cons
Temporary work only
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Events Assistant (Current Employee) –  Blackpool, ENG30 September 2013
You get Phoned when there is a vacancy available and if you are available then you confirm you say you can do the shift and if its for that day then you get ready and then go off to wherever you are working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an ok agency but not as productive as they could be
Temp roles (Former Employee) –  gloucester 24 July 2013
was ok to work hours were sociable and was a nice working enviroment i learned how to operate a ppt motorised pump truck and i learned how wharehouses operate mnagement were ok were a bit shabby due to compant just starting out
Pros
free drinks
Cons
language bariers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable company to work for
Role - Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  Daventry, ENG1 July 2013
working on the DM+ Security contact as a Field Service Engineer.
Thoroughly enjoyed every day at work, very varied work from the smallest barrier to the major goverment contracts
Pros
company vehicle, laptop and mobile phone
Cons
none I can think of
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
picking
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Gloucester, ENG1 July 2013
all ok, friendly workers, easy and hard job, temporary job in agency,
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 28Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication
I am a Temporary Administrator (Current Employee) –  Welwyn1 May 2013
Worked for this company no communication between them and placements rude patronising staff and when they do get around to phoning (usually with something irrelevant) the number shows as unknown or withheld. some of the staff are quite immature (how the hell did they get a job with an employment agency if at all is beyond me. there are better agencies out there.
Pros
none unless you want the run around
Cons
one of the worst agencies I have ever used
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
HOSPITALITY (Current Employee) –  EAST LONDON19 April 2013
I am a friendly,hard working and patient individual,I learn new skills,am punctual and take my work seriously,I am generally good team working player but have no problem.
Pros
one hour
Cons
long hour (8hrs)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 17Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack communication
food operative (Former Employee) –  evesham3 August 2012
dont work for agencies who make false promises, when i was at work it was great but premiere people kept ringing me up at about an hour before thet realised they needed me to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premiere People. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5

Premiere People Reviews by Location