Premier Inn Employee Reviews

Found 1,191 reviews matching the search See all 1,237 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to bad
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Rochester5 November 2018
Was ok but the company who I cleaned for was a joke but it's good Whitbread have taken over the cleaning side better pay . The hotel in general is lovely . Housekeeping is a very hard job all ways on the go pulling the trolleys and hovers around is the worse !
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Career Starter
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Dunstable1 November 2018
A great place to start a career in Hotel Industry or get some experience in customer service. You have an 8 hour shift in which u get to check in guests and deal with any guest related problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Bristol28 October 2018
everything was good, good place to work with a good group of people. Good place if you want to progress through to a hotel manager as have different sizes of hotels within the company and within bristol
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work environment
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hounslow, Greater London26 October 2018
Premier Inn had a lot to offer in terms of an experience i will never forget. It wasn't too stressful and i the environment was more laid back. I had good training the staff were very polite. However, the hours could sometimes get a little long and i would feel a bit strained but other than that, i enjoyed my experience at Premier Inn.
Pros
Free breakfast and lunch
Cons
Sometimes the hours would get long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun enthusiastic team big family
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Pacific Quay, Glasgow26 October 2018
Premier Inn Located at the Pacific Quay is a fantastic place to work. The team are fantastic. Typical day in work is greeting the team with a good morning and talking to positive/friendly guests.
The management are outstanding and have time for every member of the team. They carry out their face to face meetings with team members to make sure they remain motivated in the workplace. They develop every member in different areas of the hotel to gain experience and motivate.
The workplace culture is special its being part of a happy family and everyone is unique in their own way. We all have different skills and attributes to bring to the business.
I learned as part of a team to be responsible and to carry out tasks in a competent and satisfactory level to keep management and guests happy.
The most enjoyable part of the job is meeting guests from all over the world and gaining new skills and development in the workplace.
Pros
Discount card
Cons
No more Costa Coffe discounts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Blackpool24 October 2018
Doing work experience at Premier in was a good experience of what it would actually be like working in a hotel. It was a good work place very friendly staff and taught be a lot like how to properly make beds and clean rooms etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Housekeeping/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Oxford, Oxfordshire23 October 2018
Good job, Nice workers there and manager, the computer system is easy to use and learn for receptionists. Management is good. I learned face to face contact with customers and working in a team
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foh
Ground Floor Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hitchin18 October 2018
Lifestyle is OK but not a career to work in. Do not work in Hitchin they do not care about you, only when turning up for work.

They'll provide you some training but very small.
Pros
friends and holiday pay
Cons
no breaks, 4 weeks advance holiday
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very bad company to work for
house keeping (Former Employee) –  St. Neots Eaton Socon18 October 2018
no timeout, working flat out, management doesn't care about you there, rating not good at all, you feel like you just done 12 hours there, no training put in place for you-you have to work it out your self, the hardest part of the job is making the beds, and the rooms are also messy which is taking time to do, they only give you 20 mins per room to do, that is 3 rooms per hour, not good at all, the enjoyable part is getting out of there and going home from there i do not like going back there the next working day to do it all over again,
Pros
no free break
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for premier inn for nearly 9 years always busy i was a house keeper until i wanted a transfer to the new premier in gloucester queys
Deputy house keeper (Current Employee) –  Gloucester Quays, Gloucestershire17 October 2018
I am now deputy house keeper have been doing head house keeping for nearly 7 weeks as head house keeper left i e enjoy this role and have applied for this poison have learned a lot from management and other members of staff o enjoy every day at work
Pros
Rewarding
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yeah it's alright
Front of House Staff (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire15 October 2018
Everyday a different day, looking after and making sure all guest are happy. Just no rewards or recognition from management, and plus the whole structure of the company is flawed, with only large shareholders been the company's main agenda.
Pros
Clean work
Cons
It will suck the life out of you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work / Fast Paced environment
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh13 October 2018
Remove all rubbish - replacing any refreshments
full linen change, new fresh bed made with any special request E.g cot in room etc...
Clean and dust & hoover everywhere; dust headboard skirtain boards, window ledge all surfaces to be cleaned thoroughly, including the bathroom (sometimes a bath or sometimes shower depending on which floor.) replace all towels/ shine all chrome and mop bathroom before hovering the full room to a high comfortable standard.

Premier inn was full of different cultures and was always team work within the housekeeping staff!
Pros
Always someone to help (supervisors) on busy days or short staff days.
Cons
Having a lot to clean when room is really messy in the required 24 mins
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Underpaid Job
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Glasgow11 October 2018
Racial harassment from part of the management, at least 30mins of unpaid job during every shift, not given enough means to do the job, total disinterest in employees working conditions and health
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Barry11 October 2018
I’m this job I have learnt a lot of people skills and gained my confidence, I am a lot better at cleaning since working in this hotel , all of the staff are very lovely and are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wysiki standard
Recepcjonistka (Former Employee) –  Bristol11 October 2018
Zrezygnowałam z pracy ponieważ przeszkadzał mi brak rozwoju i z czasem jak wiadomo niskie zarobki
Pros
Super atmosfera
Cons
Brak awansu
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exsperence
Student (Former Employee) –  Abingdon, Oxfordshire10 October 2018
When I completed my work experience there, the management where very kind and helpful with giving me advice and resources to see if I would like to work in hotel hospitality when I apply for jobs.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee) –  Wembley Park Station10 October 2018
Good company , you can progress in a really short time if you show interest in the job.
I work for the company for over 4 years, I’m looking for a change, a new challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No life.
Chef (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth9 October 2018
Working in a hotel pretty much takes your social life away, wether being constantly asked to do overtime, do splits or just grin and bear it with customers that are giving you nothing but grief, its not a very satisfying job role. The most enjoyable part is when its quiet, the worst part is having someone scream at you because they don't understand that there is a wait in the restaurant, as well as anyone walking in from the street who could be aggressive makes you wonder what you're doing with your life. Do not work here.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
No social life, splits, unappreciated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
premier inn
Bar Staff and Waitress (Former Employee) –  Ealing8 October 2018
I was Greeting customers in general
working in the restaurant an preparing the tables an also open the bar at the 12 o'clock
Helping around with general house keeping
receptionist taking booking and checking customers in
also enjoyed the experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn new things
Waiter - Part Time (Former Employee) –  Gatwick Airport Station, West Sussex7 October 2018
in this job role at the premier inn at gatwick airport north terminal, i have learn new things like, i have done food running, drinks running and also host, which i have really enjoyed, the pay was amazing and the staff was 9 ( all the team member and leaders were so kind)
Pros
discounts in costa, food and others
Cons
5 hours is good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,237 reviews
5372
4373
3267
292
1133

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture