Premier Inn Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funwork place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Cardiff27 December 2017
every day i get sheet of how many rooms i have to clean for new customers. start with bedsheet and finished with bathroom where i was make empty bins and vacum carpets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, great environment
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk20 December 2017
Premier inn is a fun workplace, with a great environment with lots of great employee benefits. Premier inn also take very good care of their staff and cater to most needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  south wales19 December 2017
long hours of work. some management were ok but if supervisor was having an off day it was not so nice which was more often than not.the most enjoyable part of the job was the guests
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pretty much happy to work
Chef Assistant (Former Employee) –  Preston17 December 2017
happy to do my job as a part of such big company and a good management for me i was lucky to have a good teamwork wich make the job much easier and esy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace e
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe13 December 2017
It is a nice and friendly place to work for. The management are very helpful and supportive and all the team members are there to help aswell. I would recommend working for this company
Pros
Shifts
Cons
Makes skins dry and causes irritation
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work placement
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  cresent link derry8 December 2017
i did 8 days working experience in the premier inn doing housekeeping and reception to get a good idea how the hotel works i must say i enjoyed the reception work better
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
House keeper and Kitchen staff (Former Employee) –  Tottenham Hale, Greater London7 December 2017
poor palace to work, you are forces to clean other peoples mess and the customers do not make it easy. Staff room is poor however the mangers are relaxed as long as the work gets done
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't even bother
Ground floor (Former Employee) –  Chester6 December 2017
A horrible place to work. you will be considered nothing more than a number to the company and management. after 8 months of dedicated work for the hotel they attempted to fire me with no grounds what so ever. wouldn't bother unless you like working like a slave.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked and underpaid
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Orpington, Greater London5 December 2017
Signed a contract for X amount of hours and I'll be lucky to get HALF the contracted hours without a plausible explanation. No manager in place so the hotel runs itself. Staff treated differently according to who the team leader likes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company but awful policies.
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  South East5 December 2017
I can’t fault the company and what it stands for. There are great benefits to the company and you do feel part of a big family working for premier inn. But the management and their policies is absolutely absurd!!! I work as a receptionist which I love, love the guests love the work. But if someone calls in sick whilst your on shift it’s up to you to find cover from other sites. And unfortunately if no one can cover you are left with doing a 15+ hour shift, Ive heard stories of people doing close to a 24hour shift purley because you rely on you coworkers so much the policy is if you are calling in sick you can ring a minimum of 3 hours before your shift starts.......THREE hours to find cover at 4am it’s a ridiculous idea. I think it’s crazy. Your not entitled to a lunch or proper break. You can sit out the back and nibble on a sand which for a few seconds until you have to go back to your desk and deal with a guest. The hours are unsociable and the job itself can be slow leaving you with not much to actually do other than sit at the desk and wait for a guest to engage with. Unfortunately I wouldn’t recommend working for premier inn simply on this basis of the ridiculous idea that we are somehow robots who are willing to do 24hour shifts and have no breaks.
Pros
Employee benefits/discounts
Cons
A lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report

Want to know more about Premier Inn?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low skilled job with better than average wage
Housekeeper/Linen porter (Current Employee) –  Guildford30 November 2017
It's a reasonable position that provides a clear line of wage progression which is better than average. It is a hard job but the management are perfectly friendly.
Pros
Colleagues
Cons
Lack of set hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim29 November 2017
Easy Job, not a lot of thinking to do if you follow protocol. well set up. strong organisation, if managed well its a great place to start in Hospitality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fantastic management and team fun and enjoyable workplace
Main duty as chef, producing quality meals (Former Employee) –  Bourne End29 November 2017
a typical day was usually fairly busy
i learned how to prioritize while in a busy cooking enviroment
management was fantastic and always there when i needed them
the team i worked with was fun energetic and ready and willing to get the job done whatever it took
the hardest part of the job was when it got very busy but management was always there to step in and lend a hand
the whole days work was satisfying as i loved the company and the staff so it was all round enjoyable
Pros
many benefits as it was a big company eg discount or relocation to thousands of other sites
Cons
sometimes hours would be longer than expected due to how busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but fun
Night Team Leader / Breakfast Chef (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon26 November 2017
During my time there, I had a few issues with some management but they have a very professional way of dealing with things.

Sometimes you could get asked to help do other jobs that other people hadn't done which could be frustrating.

You may sometimes be asked to work at other sites, but they cover travel costs and also let you have a room at the hotel.

Overall, the place and team can be fun, they have a fantastic Christmas party for each site.
Pros
Staff discount, hotel team, progression.
Cons
Some unsociable hours, sometimes left on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Colchester, Essex23 November 2017
It’s a fab place to work for if you don’t have a life... the hours were a bit dodgy and were not flexible at all, the pay was just okay, it wasn’t anything special. But apart from that the actual environment and the people you got to meet where just great and management were lovely too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
place amazing, company not so much
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Colchester, Essex21 November 2017
new Manager not great at all what so ever, learnt a lot but off of my own back, building and team are amazing however new management knows nothing and does not understand the business at all what so ever
Pros
none
Cons
changes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work and easy tasks
Hotel Worker (Former Employee) –  Rainham18 November 2017
The work was really easy and the whole system was just tasks for a computer or making a room ready for a guest before they arrive. Other workers was disrespectful and helpful during the stay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced
Chambermaid/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester15 November 2017
on a typical day working in the premier inn environment i would have stock on my trolley from the day before from my last shift as after each shift we had to restock for the next morning as it saves time. i would then go to staff meeting room and wait for my manager to give me daily duties which would be room attendant list with about 16-18 departures for an 8 hour shift. i would then go to reception to check on departures list to see who had vacated there room ready to be cleaned for the next guest. the job role would be me to start from the door as you walk in and work my way around the room finishing in the bathroom to then hoovering the floors and then leaving the room clean and tidy ready for my supervisor to then check my room on cleanliness for the next guest to arrive.
Pros
always busy great team work
Cons
when it gets quiet not many hours available
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun working environment
Kitchen Assitant (Former Employee) –  Buxton13 November 2017
Working at Premier Inn Buxton was a pleasure and most enjoyable experience. I gained many new skills and experinces and worked with some of the best staff imaginable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
A volunteer (Former Employee) –  Lewisham, Greater London12 November 2017
When working at premier inn a typical working day I would come in and assist anyone that would need it I would clean, set up the tables, serve breakfast, lunch and dinner the environment was very good because everyone was just friendly and there was never problems . Management was very helpful . I really enjoyed communicating with costumers and being able to help in good or bad ways. There was never a hard part of the day for me because I accepted the challenges
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Premier Inn. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 826 reviews
5248
4253
3176
255
194

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture